We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel to stay in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Trou aux Biches
Certificate of Excellence
Durban, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A hotel to stay in”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

From our very first day to the last it was a wonderful experience, the warm friendly welcome, good service was excellent for this 3 STAR HOTEL. we stayed from the 7 -14 July. the staff and manager is always available.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank salosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    375
    103
    31
    9
See reviews for
260
397
17
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

We have stayed 2 weeks in this fabulous hotel and from the beginning we immediately felt like at home! The staff welcomed us with a big smile on their faces, welcome drinks and a wet cloth to freshen up our tired mind after 12 hours flight. Check in process was smooth and efficient, the room was perfectly clean, with comfy bed, good sized bathroom and lovely view. The hotel has it's own beach. The food at the restaurant was spot on, each and every day with different kind of cuisine and massive choice of food. Overall we had a terrific experience. Big thank to Mr. Francesco the resident manager and his wife Linda always present at the hotel and willing to give you useful tips during the stay. We will definitely come back!

Lu&Lu

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Luke989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloemfontein, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed at the Coral Azur Hotel from 19 - 26 March and for us it was a very average hotel. We travel overseas at least twice a year and this is definitely a 3 star only. All the tv chanels are French. The breakfast is ok but the same everyday. If we knew they have a party every night 7 nights of the week till eleven o clock at night we would have chosen a resort that is much more quieter. The pool chairs needs updating and more availability, in the week we only get chairs at the pool once, because the other guest act selfish by putting towels on the chairs early morning. This is the second time we visited Maurituis - 2003 we stayed on the east side and honestly Mauritius is highly overrated and their airport expenses very expensive. In the eleven years barely nothing has changed expect for the new mostly South African Mall that was build. We would not visit Mauritius again.

Room Tip: Take a room as far possible from the poolside because of the party noise every night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The family went to the island for a much needed holiday, and Coral Azur was perfect. It's cheap and cheerful, however, the friendliness of the staff absolutely makes it worthwhile. The food was good, not quote Michelin star, but definitely better than most hotels I've stayed in.

The staff were incredibly good to our kids, and the beach in front of the hotel is great to chill on, as well as a safe place for the kids to swim. Bus stop just outside provides easy access to Grand Baie, some good shopping there.

Other than the aircon that was either cold, or warm, the rooms were clean and honest value.

One needs to expect a 3 star hotel, cause that's what it is, but for what you pay, you get a lot ...

Room Tip: Away from the pool, as the music is fairly loud at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JustinZAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

My family of five booked here from 18 - 24 February 2014. We booked a bed, dinner and breakfast package.The location is great-on the beach. On the bus route too. Short bus ride to Grand Baie. We also travelled by bus to Port Louis.
Live entertainment every evening. Dinner has a variety of salads, hot meals and desserts. Food is well prepared. Hotel staff pleasant and helpful. All the Chefs were accomodating. Rooms could do with a little renovation. No baths only showers. Carry your own hair shampoo, conditioner etc. Hotel does not have family rooms. Book in room 206 or in that wing if you want quiet evenings as it is away from the pool and entertainment area. We had a pleasant stay.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank prem158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

The Coaral Azur is a small and friendly hotel. It is a great location with it's own beach and excellent water sports facilities. Including the addition of Wildwind sailing, who are professional and well trained staff.
The Hotel is in need of some updating and renovation throughout, however the rooms are comfortable as expected in 3 star. The beds are comfortable and the servicing to the rooms excellent.
The pool and pool area is lovely, however the sun-loungers in the gardens and on the beach need to be replaced.
The bar and restaurant provide a good service with a themed food evening each night, so lots of variety. The entertainment team are very keen on ensuring you have an enjoyable time. However, 2 or 3 quite nights would have been nice.
Nearby you can try the local cuisine and Grand Bay has a large supermarket if you require extras.
The hotel recommends the spa facilities across the road and it is a very good recommendation.
We had a lovely week there and would go back but would like to see some updating.

Room Tip: This is a small friendly local hotel, if you want flamboyant and opulence this is not for you. If y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LSherrard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

A hotel along the beach not that expensive good service nice breakfast what else does one want.Highly recommended. Lunch and dinners are not that good if ur a vegetarian but there is a good indian restaurant just infront of the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank laxmivora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trou aux Biches
2.5 mi away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#4 of 28 in Grand Baie
2,372 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casuarina Resort & Spa
Casuarina Resort & Spa
#4 of 10 in Trou aux Biches
1,258 reviews
0.6 mi away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
Le Palmiste Resort & Spa
Le Palmiste Resort & Spa
#6 of 10 in Trou aux Biches
579 reviews
21.8 mi away
Friday Attitude
Friday Attitude
#2 of 8 in Trou d'eau Douce
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort

Property: Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort
Address: Route Royale, Trou aux Biches, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Pamplemousses District > Trou aux Biches
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Trou aux Biches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coralia Club Mont Choisy Hotel Trou Aux Biches
Coralia Hotel Mont Choisy
Coralia Hotel Trou Aux Biches
Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort Mauritius/Trou Aux Biches

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing