We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Trou aux Biches
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We went for our honeymoon end of May 2014 with toddler (its a long story) of 3 1/2
The whole atmosphere of the place is designed to put you at ease and make your stay as relaxing as possible The food is fantastic. I wouldn't recommend going full board as although drinks with meals or on the beach are expensive by UK or local standards the buffet on offer for half board is of such good quality and variety, we only went to the specialist restaurants once. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The beach is perfect. The sports facilities ample and watersport especially so. Local car hire is ok, but travelling on roads other than the motorways very slow by UK standards. We would really love to go back as soon as possible!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rogerhackney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,696)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

696 - 702 of 2,696 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at Trou aux Biches for a two week stay, booked for us by SeyMauritius in July 2013, and we had an absolutely wonderful stay.

The hotel is beautiful, the location is absolutely perfect, the beach was stunning, the watersports options varied and great fun and the sunsets perhaps our favourite of any of the holidays we have been on recently and the icing on the cake is the customer service and attention to detail.

There are 6 restaurants on the resort which are all fabulous - our favourite was the fine dining option but it totally depends on your personal choice...

We really hope to come back and visit soon perhaps as part of a multi site holiday and would definitely recommend this hotel. xo

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AbigailMaryLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We just returned from a family holiday with 2 kids (14 & 4 yrs old) and had amazing time at this gorgeous resort. As others mentioned, the grounds are amazing, beach is one of best we have experienced (lagoon, white sands and so well suited for younger kids), service is excellent, rooms are extremely well appointed (highlight is the shower in tropical suite plus category we stayed in). Hotel staff was extremely accommodating with all our requests (one in particular - early check in) as arrived in the resort just after 8am, room ready for us to settle in and start our vacation. We opted for half board as this suited our needs and have booked each night's dinner at different restaurants, some a la carte and some buffets. The breakfast is plentiful and dinners prepared to a high standard. The only comment we would have is that we really enjoyed the Mauritian Buffet and would have loved to see local Mauritian dishes as a part of the "International buffets". The hotel offers fantastic array of water sports and activities to keep everyone happy which is great if travelling with teenagers. The pools and surrounding areas are great. Teens and kids clubs really well equipped to keep the kids entertained. Only drawback is that you will get pool towels in your room and having to carry them around all day when changing pool for beach locations and back to your room every afternoon is not ideal. Other than this the whole experience in this resort was one we will remember for a very long time and we are looking forward to coming back at some point in future. The staff is excellent and extremely courteous and Fatima, the hotel GM is always around during the day and evenings and makes conscious effort to speak to as many hotel guests as possible personally.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ivana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed at Trou Aux Biches resort from 17 may to 23 May 2014. We were in a group of 13 family members along with two infants.
Positives:-
• Huge sounds a small word for the property as it spread well across area of 35 hectares. The moment you step inside you feel rejuvenated.
• We stayed in Room no 202 which was a tropical junior suite plus category room. It was pretty big with all modern amenities and an attached open bathing space.
• The staff is excellent and extremely courteous. They go all the way to serve any of the needs.
• Special mention about Chef Rathod at the Mahiya restaurant, since we were vegetarians he went out of the way to make us happy. Ouma at La Caravelle was very good in her service.
• Kids club was excellent; My 1.5 year old son had a blast there.
Negatives:-
• Buffet breakfast spread was little disappointing, as were expecting a bigger and better spread.
• Jenny at the check in counter was rude and arrogant in her behavior. Only staff member who was extremely disappointing.
Overall:-
After doing a lot of research I had finalized this hotel and was very happy with my decision. I recommend this property as one of the best in Mauritius.

Room Tip: Go for the tropical junior suite with full board plus package.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAURAV G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at Trou aux Biches two weeks in july 2013, and we absolutely loved it!

The hotel itself (atmosphere, design etc.) and the location was brilliant. The beach were absolutely amazing and the sunset breathtaking. We had half board that included breakfast and dinner at the Hotels 6 restaurants. Breakfast was good and the restaurants even better! Our favorites were fine dining and the indian restaurant. One of the first days we picked up some water and musli at the supermarket down the road, incase we just wanted to relax at the room for lunch. We also had water sports in the package and we used the pedalos, water skis and wake board several days. Beds were great and we slept well.

What really made our stay was the staff. We especially want to thank mr. Rambo at the beach. As a biologist he took us for a sightseeing on the hotel grounds and gardens showing us all the different flowers and trees. He gave us good advices for what to do on the island and how to do it :)

We hope to come back soon and would definitely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Ask them to heat the pool in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GTGT2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We went on our honeymoon on the 6th May for 2 weeks with a 1 year old and had a Junior Suite. The welcome was amazing, fruit skewers and a cocktail and cold towels. The room was laid out and thought out, as was the whole resort. We requested pool barriers for the plunge pool and they were put in place promptly. There was a travel cot all nicely set up with a mobile and change mat, in the bathroom should we have needed it was a little step for him to reach the basins and a smaller toilet seat that would have sat on the adult toilet.
The restaurants were fantastic with the international having a vast choice of food every day at each meal time when we went there. At breakfast we ordered our little boys meal i.e. spag bol, sausage and mash and this was delivered to us in the late afternoon to feed him all prepared so we could then prepare him for bed and allow us to eat whilst he slept in his buggy.
The beach was cleaned every morning, there were spare buckets and spades left on the beach for us to use, even the hawkers were friendly and didn't pester you once you had said no.
We didn't want to leave the attention to detail was fab, the service sometimes was a little slow but is that us used to our fast lives we aren't used to sitting and chilling out?
Saw a turtle the hotel side of the reef, and enjoyed the free glass bottom boat trip.
We will be going back and have highly recommended it to friends we would like to thank Dean, Arvin and Jay in particular for being so friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Claire P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed in a room with private splash pool on the ground floor. The room was much nicer, larger and more impressive, than the photos portrayed on the official website. With a fabulous outdoor shower, beautiful décor, huge room with king size bed and sliding doors leading onto our private wooden deck with splash pool, it was really much more than we expected. The room is just a few steps away from a beautiful white sandy beach which stretches the entire length of the resort. Water sport options were abundant and freely available to guests. All equipment was of high standard and the staff all professional and most helpful.
We had the option of eating in all 6 of the on site restaurants even though we were on a "full board" option. The food was delicious and the wines included in the full board option, were not the usual average house wines, but the same excellent wines available on the wine list. The staff were great and so friendly. We enjoyed using the large and modern gym facilities every morning and our room was cleaned perfectly every day. The gardens and grounds were also kept neat and pristine. Even the beach gets a "brush" and cleaned every morning.
Although the hotel was only about 40% full, there was some form of musical entertainment every night at the main bar and/or in La Caravelle bar/restaurant. The group, Diamond 4, was especially good and we enjoyed dancing to their great music. The buildings were most impressive, surrounded by water and palm trees, with no walls, open to nature with thatch roofs very much like in Bali. One can clearly see where the billion rand upgrade was spent.
We truly enjoyed our stay and it was well worth the expense. The only area I felt they should improve on is breakfast - I know catering for hundreds of guests is limiting and difficult, but the quality of the food was not great. Some mornings all the fruit platters were empty and the 2 chefs could not keep up with replenishing, preparing fruit and doing egg orders. The streaky bacon was dry, over cooked and in tattered pieces. The mini sausages were also dry and over cooked. Besides this, the food served for lunches and dinners was excellent.

Room Tip: The rooms with private pools are absolutely wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harrisonshouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trou aux Biches
4.2 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,548 reviews
33.2 mi away
LUX Le Morne
LUX Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
5,019 reviews
31.7 mi away
Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Sp...
#2 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
2,836 reviews
22.1 mi away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,580 reviews
34.1 mi away
Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa

Address: Coastal Road, Triolet, Trou aux Biches, Mauritius (Formerly Beachcomber Trou aux Biches Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Mauritius > Pamplemousses District > Trou aux Biches
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Trou aux Biches
#1 Spa Hotel in Trou aux Biches
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Trou aux Biches
#2 Romantic Hotel in Trou aux Biches
Price Range: £205 - £1,093 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most romantic hotel in Mauritius A strip of white sandy beach, a turquoise lagoon with crystal-clear waters, a 35-hectare tropical garden...These are some of the timeless charms of Trou aux Biches Resort & Spa, a luxury hotel in Mauritius. Its situation on the north west coast of Mauritius ensures one of the best climates and provides the perfect setting for dramatic sunsets. With its romantic atmosphere, Trou aux Biches provides the idyllic setting you have been dreaming of for your perfect wedding and honeymoon in Mauritius. Accommodation is housed in lavish chalet-style suites built in crescents while private villas are tucked among the lush tropical gardens. With an emphasis on environmental preservation, Trou aux Biches is the first eco-friendly resort in Mauritius, while providing the latest in luxury focusing on privacy, space and diversity. All Villas, Beach Front Suites and Senior Beach Front Suites have private pools. Other suite categories open onto larger pools of 126 m2, centred at the heart of each crescent. The hotel also has a large pool designed as a key feature in the main areas. Reserved for children aged 3 to 12, the mini-club also has its private pool. Wherever you are, the sea is never too far, beckoning you to relax in warm, crystal-clear waters. Trou aux Biches Resort & Spa has six restaurants named L'Oasis, La Caravelle, Le Deck, Blue Ginger, Mahiya and Il Corallo. Enjoy a world of flavours sourced from the far end of Asia to the shores of the Mediterranean sea. Other facilities at the resort include a luxurious Spa by Clarins with 20 cabins, a teens club as well as a range of free land and water sports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trou Aux Biches Resort And Spa
Trou Aux Biches Hotel Trou Aux Biches
Trou Aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa Mauritius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing