We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic hotel 5*+”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Trou aux Biches
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Romantic hotel 5*+”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

A perfect honeymoon destination with wonderful service, calm, yet plenty to do.

Rooms : simply amazing - lots of space and not too far away from the reception, restaurants, spa and beach

Beach : people come to the Trou aux Biches beach because it is so beautiful. Very safe too.

Water activities : free with the hotel - snorkling, fishing, pedalo, glass-bottom boat

Staff: extremely friendly and polite.

Food : it was like going out to a restaurant every night. Wonderful food in all the restaurants. Accessible to all, even veggies.

Excusions : with Summer times with did the Exotic North trip which was worthwhile with a visit to the sugar factory, the capital (not much to see here), Cap Malheureux with a pretty church and the Pamplemousse botanical gardens. Worth doing thanks to the guides explanations.

The paradise Island trip was less worthwhile with only 3 hours on the island after having picked up other guests from others hotels in the area before driving 1h30 to get a boat to Ile aux Cerfs. On the beach at Trou aux Biches, it's perhaps worth asking one of the local guys to take you in his private boat for more flexibility, less travel and a cheaper cost. (Gaëtan seemed really friendly and offered swimming with dolphins activities and visits to Ile Plate and Ile Gabriel).

Our only regret overall : not staying longer! We highly recommend this hotel for couples and the hotel has some lovely gestures for honeymooners.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,756
    476
    133
    44
    23
See reviews for
831
1,216
34
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milano
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The amenities and rooms of the hotel are beautiful. The main pool is very well design, and the view is astonishing. Also, there is a smaller pool that you share with a number of other guests that are staying near your room, which are quieter (very nice to swim). The beach is not so good, quite small. But the sea is warm and nice. Try water skying!
The food is not top quality. Just ok. They should improve the quality.
The room is very comfortable. We had one with a shower outside, which was really nice.
We were not not lucky with the weather, but I guess the weather is not so great in Mauritius...

Overall I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZAP9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Wow what a place to be . . . .excellent . . No words to describe it . .

Excellent hospitality , view , pools ,restaurant ,ambience . . .feel good factor

Super tennis courts ,play area etc . .

Choice of 7 restaurants to choose from . . .5 stars to this place .

Feel like going again and again . .

Room Tip: Take a family suite if going with children . . Or a sea facing room . .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ram M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

If you're looking for a place to stay and not worry about anything around (consider here $) this is a good choice. For me and my wife, who love to explore nice restaurants around, this is not the best choice. We chose the bed and breakfast option, already taking into account that we'd have many options of restaurants around. The thing is: it's not that easy to get out of the hotel and taxi prices are quite abusive (tip: Google for "taxi mauritius" once you're there, avoid using taxi provided by hotel). The hotel has about 6 options of restaurants - we've only tried one "Le Deck" - about USD100 per person for a not that good food (wouldn't recommend it at all). The beach is very nice - try at least one of hotel's water activities (many of which are "free"). Overall: good but not great - would only recommend if price is much better than other options.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We went for our honeymoon end of May 2014 with toddler (its a long story) of 3 1/2
The whole atmosphere of the place is designed to put you at ease and make your stay as relaxing as possible The food is fantastic. I wouldn't recommend going full board as although drinks with meals or on the beach are expensive by UK or local standards the buffet on offer for half board is of such good quality and variety, we only went to the specialist restaurants once. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The beach is perfect. The sports facilities ample and watersport especially so. Local car hire is ok, but travelling on roads other than the motorways very slow by UK standards. We would really love to go back as soon as possible!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rogerhackney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derby
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at Trou aux Biches for a two week stay, booked for us by SeyMauritius in July 2013, and we had an absolutely wonderful stay.

The hotel is beautiful, the location is absolutely perfect, the beach was stunning, the watersports options varied and great fun and the sunsets perhaps our favourite of any of the holidays we have been on recently and the icing on the cake is the customer service and attention to detail.

There are 6 restaurants on the resort which are all fabulous - our favourite was the fine dining option but it totally depends on your personal choice...

We really hope to come back and visit soon perhaps as part of a multi site holiday and would definitely recommend this hotel. xo

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AbigailMaryLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We just returned from a family holiday with 2 kids (14 & 4 yrs old) and had amazing time at this gorgeous resort. As others mentioned, the grounds are amazing, beach is one of best we have experienced (lagoon, white sands and so well suited for younger kids), service is excellent, rooms are extremely well appointed (highlight is the shower in tropical suite plus category we stayed in). Hotel staff was extremely accommodating with all our requests (one in particular - early check in) as arrived in the resort just after 8am, room ready for us to settle in and start our vacation. We opted for half board as this suited our needs and have booked each night's dinner at different restaurants, some a la carte and some buffets. The breakfast is plentiful and dinners prepared to a high standard. The only comment we would have is that we really enjoyed the Mauritian Buffet and would have loved to see local Mauritian dishes as a part of the "International buffets". The hotel offers fantastic array of water sports and activities to keep everyone happy which is great if travelling with teenagers. The pools and surrounding areas are great. Teens and kids clubs really well equipped to keep the kids entertained. Only drawback is that you will get pool towels in your room and having to carry them around all day when changing pool for beach locations and back to your room every afternoon is not ideal. Other than this the whole experience in this resort was one we will remember for a very long time and we are looking forward to coming back at some point in future. The staff is excellent and extremely courteous and Fatima, the hotel GM is always around during the day and evenings and makes conscious effort to speak to as many hotel guests as possible personally.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ivana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trou aux Biches
33.2 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
4,717 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,456 reviews
15.4 mi away
Constance Prince Maurice
Constance Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Sp...
#2 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
2,568 reviews
24.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita
22.1 mi away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Address: Coastal Road, Triolet, Trou aux Biches, Mauritius (Formerly Beachcomber Trou aux Biches Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Mauritius > Pamplemousses District > Trou aux Biches
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Trou aux Biches
#1 Spa Hotel in Trou aux Biches
#2 Romantic Hotel in Trou aux Biches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most romantic hotel in Mauritius A strip of white sandy beach, a turquoise lagoon with crystal-clear waters, a 35-hectare tropical garden...These are some of the timeless charms of Trou aux Biches Resort & Spa, a luxury hotel in Mauritius. Its situation on the north west coast of Mauritius ensures one of the best climates and provides the perfect setting for dramatic sunsets. With its romantic atmosphere, Trou aux Biches provides the idyllic setting you have been dreaming of for your perfect wedding and honeymoon in Mauritius. Accommodation is housed in lavish chalet-style suites built in crescents while private villas are tucked among the lush tropical gardens. With an emphasis on environmental preservation, Trou aux Biches is the first eco-friendly resort in Mauritius, while providing the latest in luxury focusing on privacy, space and diversity. All Villas, Beach Front Suites and Senior Beach Front Suites have private pools. Other suite categories open onto larger pools of 126 m2, centred at the heart of each crescent. The hotel also has a large pool designed as a key feature in the main areas. Reserved for children aged 3 to 12, the mini-club also has its private pool. Wherever you are, the sea is never too far, beckoning you to relax in warm, crystal-clear waters. Trou aux Biches Resort & Spa has six restaurants named L'Oasis, La Caravelle, Le Deck, Blue Ginger, Mahiya and Il Corallo. Enjoy a world of flavours sourced from the far end of Asia to the shores of the Mediterranean sea. Other facilities at the resort include a luxurious Spa by Clarins with 20 cabins, a teens club as well as a range of free land and water sports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trou Aux Biches Resort And Spa
Trou Aux Biches Hotel Trou Aux Biches
Trou Aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa Mauritius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing