We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
Le Sakoa Hotel(Trou aux Biches)
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casuarina Resort & Spa(Trou aux Biches)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Le Grand Bleu Hotel(Trou aux Biches)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Le Palmiste Resort & Spa(Trou aux Biches)(Great Value!)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Kissen(Trou aux Biches)(Great Value!)
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sannyasa Villa(Trou aux Biches)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (2,935)
Filter reviews
2,935 results
Traveller rating
2,149
548
159
54
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,149
548
159
54
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor showerfamily suiteindian restaurantkids clubtropical junior suiteblue gingerle decktennis courtsbeach frontil corallowater sportsmain poolbeach hawkersprivate poolour honeymoonescape packagechoice of restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
754 - 759 of 2,935 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We have just arrived home after spending two weeks here. The weather for winter was very good, warm, mostly sunny and very little rain. We sat outside for dinner everynight and only wore summer clothes. It is hard to know what to add as there are so many reviews, but we found this place hard to fault. The staff without exception were polite and helpful.

I have read other reviews complaining about the beach being public and the hawkers, but if you do your research and this is going to bother you it would be better to go elsewhere. We found the hawkers to be friendly and not aggressive, and you can also get a good cheap massage on the beach.

The food was fresh and good quality, occasionally the food in the buffet was not hot enough, but the dessert buffet was the best we have had anywhere,
We had a Junior suite and really liked it being upstairs as the balcony was private and you could leave the door open for fresh air. They do not supply body lotion, and the water is undrinkable and tastes awful in coffee, but it is only a short walk to several supermarkets for cheap bottled water to fill the jug, There are also fantastic patisseries a short walk if you haven't already eaten enough.

The walk from our room to the main restaurants took several minutes, but the beauty of it will stay with us always. Would love to think we might get back to this exceptional place one day.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ptj6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed at the resort for 2 weeks and the whole experience was fantastic from start to finish.

The staff are very helpful and professional at all times, nothing is problem and they are so friendly and welcoming. The grounds are beautiful and picture esque as soon as you arrive at reception all the way through to your room everything has the highest amount of detail an attention.

We stayed in a junior tropical suite and the room size is plenty, it's very clean and has the highest finish furnishings an mod cons. The only draw back was wifi speed was slow but usable to do the basics.

The pool and beach are the best on the island truly amazing and the free watersports keep you from being bored.

We also used the gym facilities often and attended classes and was impressed with the facilities and with the staff taking classes. The equipment is again the best as are the tennis courts.

The spa is amongst the best I have experienced and I have attended many spas due to work. This really left me and me wife floating we upgraded our free massage to a 2hr treatment.

We went half board with honeymoon lunches, the food was fresh and tasteful with plenty of options. The Indian restaurant is my recommendation as it was a delight.

We had some issues during our stay and they were handled with the best customer service possible we even got a room upgrade to the biggest suite possible and the design and space of the room added to the luxury we experienced over the 2 weeks.

If there are any draw backs it's that's we didn't get round to all the restaurants due to the bookings procedures.

You won't regret staying here.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank W F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My husband and I travelled with 2 other couples to celebrate our 30th Wedding Anniversary and can't speak highly enough of our entire experience! We had a junior suite and our friends originally had a 2 bedroom suite (as 3 bedroom suites unavailable at time of booking), however when they checked in they were upgraded! The villa was unbelievable!! The third bedroom had single beds, but more than adequate with own ensuite, so we had a couple of sleep overs during the week. The service and attention to detail is second to none, food incredible, facilities excellent, really not one thing can be faulted! We were greeted at the airport by White Sands company for transfer to resort then had appointment the following day to book tours etc. We went Sailing With the Dolphins; City Highlights and Casella Park, Walk with the Lions! Amazing value for money and once again, service incredible with the staff all going to extremes to ensure we all had a wonderful time!! Mauritius has so much to offer that 7 nights were just not long enough so we have promised ourselves return trip to enjoy the rest of the island!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The Short: This place is paradise, and the food is fantastic. We stayed here for our honeymoon for 7 nights and we were in absolute heaven! I'd recommend this in a heart beat, to anyone.

The Long: I'd never been to Mauritius before. When I was trying to choose a honeymoon destination, loads of people said I should avoid Mauritius. I can easily say that, either those people haven't stayed in a place like Trou Aux Biches, or they're mad, because it was unbelievably awesome!

Mauritius is beautiful - full of green sugar cane fields and mountains, and of course, incredible blue water. That said, while we did leave the resort to go to Grand Baie, I wouldn't recommend it - the towns and villages are mostly run down and have nothing interesting to see. But they're way way better than the villages of Thailand. They're cleaner and friendlier for sure.

The actual resort is mindbogglingly awesome. It's HUGE and while the design is magnificent, the natural vegetation they've built around, is beautiful. Unlike a lot of resorts, Trou Aux Biches has plenty of space - something I was looking for.

The rooms are great - big, spacious, and luxurious. We stayed in room 641 (right at the end to the left, if you're looking at the sea) - a junior garden suite. We actually preferred not being right on the beach as it was quiet and secluded and really only a 1 minute walk to the beach anyway.

The food is out of this world. 6 restaurants (Thai, Indian, Seafood, Main Buffet, Italian, and International) means your palate doesn't get bored! You do have to make bookings at these restaurants though, and not all of them are open every night - the seafood place, called Le Deck, was only open on Friday and Sunday, and Friday was a pay-for lobster evening which we didn't opt for, so we never got to enjoy it - a bit disappointing - but overall, we walked away full and content everyday.

The beach is white and about 2km long. The water is incredibly blue and there really is just nothing like sunbathing and swimming on a beautiful beach.

The spa is also wonderful, but it's ridiculously expensive. However, we found a great spa just opposite the Trou Aux Biches police station that was much cheaper and so we did that instead. We also made a trip to Super U (a massive supermarket in Grand Baie) where I bought Phoenix Beer for 30 rupees a can instead of paying 240 rupees a can from the mini-bar in the room - win! :)

All in all, it was an outstanding stay. We'll never forget it and will always be incredibly blessed to have been able to stay in a place such as this.

Room Tip: Pick a room far from the madding crowd. 641 was great. It's right on the end of the resort, to the left if you're looking at the sea. It's a garden-view and upstairs with a balcony. Really secluded, just bear in mind that you'll have to call a cart to fetch you if you don't like walking.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed 4 days in this hotel and I wish it could have been at least the whole week. The reception is incredible, tropical decoration, sleek lines, vegetation and water features. We were received with a small cocktail and fruit. We were booked a standard suite but got upgraded to a tropical suite, which is the same but the latter features a shower in the garden which made me fall in love with the room. The tropical suite is spacious, with sitting area and terrace with table, chairs and lounges. The bed is big and comfortable and there is a desk area. The bathroom features a walk in wardrobe with iron facilities and plenty of space for all your stuff. Private WC, a bath, a shower and access to a small private garden with an outdoor shower.
The hotel premises are huge and golf caddies are needed to move around, you can walk but if you call for one it will be there within minutes. The hotel is really looked after, there is lots of gardens, everything is spotless.
We did not have all inclusive just B&B, the breakfast was very good and we had lunch twice in one of the restaurants were they cook in front of you, once we had chinese noodles, the other time we had Indian curry, delicious!
Trou aux Biches is a short cab ride to Grand Baie so you can have a meal outside, we went in low season and the restaurants and bars were a bit empty but we found The Beach House, for food and drinks and we really enjoy it there.
One of the main points of this hotel is the beach, it is incredible... and they have plenty of free water sports that will keep you entertained for days.
You have the bus stop just outside to go towards Grand Baie or Port Louis, a lot of tourist use the bus and they are very frequent.
Finally the staff, they all get to know you and acknowledge you and care about you, we were not there for so long but all the people we met always greeted us and knew who we were. They were very helpful. The day before we left they called us, they wanted to know what time it was our plane, it was at 6.30 pm, they gave us a late check out for free, how nice!
I totally recommend this hotel and Mauritius as a destination, specially if you like relaxation.

Room Tip: There might be amazing rooms for great occasions but I was very happy with my tropical suite with shower in the garden. If you MUST see the beach from your room you will need to spend much more money.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Europalover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews