We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casuarina Resort & Spa(Trou aux Biches)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Le Grand Bleu Hotel(Trou aux Biches)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sannyasa Villa(Trou aux Biches)
View Hotel
Le Palmiste Resort & Spa(Trou aux Biches)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Sakoa Hotel(Trou aux Biches)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
Tarisa Resort & Spa(Mont Choisy)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,881)
Filter reviews
2,881 results
Traveller rating
2,104
541
157
54
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,104
541
157
54
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor showerfamily suiteindian restaurantkids clubtropical junior suiteblue gingerle decktennis courtsbeach frontil corallowater sportsmain poolbeach hawkersprivate poolour honeymoonescape packagechoice of restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
728 - 733 of 2,881 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I stayed there for 1 day, but I wish I could have stayed more. A place to spoil yourself. Nice beach, so many water sports activities, a big main pool, luxurious room....everything contributing to the great pics!!
The only think which I was not happy about is food @ multi cuisine restaurant, maybe coz we are veg! But a must stay for travelers to Mauritius.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Nihar-Kothari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed at Trou aux Biches in the december 2013 holiday period for a period of 12 days.

Accomodation and suites are very good. Combination of boat house close to main center of the hotel is good. Central pool and activities such as sailing, kayak, waterski, windsurf are close by.
Service mindedness of staff is very good. At the same time sufficiently personal but not too much.

Restaurants and food is good and there is ample choice of menus and types of cuisine.

Evening bar was I found the least of the qualities.

A place to return to as do many of the guests.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christiaan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We had a mixed experience at Trou aux Biches. If you are looking for a mid-upper level family hotel and a lovely pool/beach then this is for you, if you are looking for luxury then I would look elsewhere.

Positives
The staff were generally very friendly, especially on the reception desk. The beach was beautiful, there were plenty of sun loungers and it was very clean. The main pool area was also lovely, and a good size, so even at capacity I imagine it wouldn’t feel too overcrowded, and The Deck café next to the pool was nice. There are a good range of restaurants, and the food was generally very good, Il Corallo (Italian) was our personal favourite. The atmosphere at the restaurants was lovely, they are surrounded by water and candlelight with live music...the perfect holiday atmosphere!

Negatives
The room was large and airy but with low quality finishes, the bedding and towels were not the quality I would expect from a 5*. There was no beach bar or area to get water/ice cream, etc, and you had to take towels down to the beach with you rather than having someone based there with fresh towels, as other 5* hotels do. The semi-private pools were a nice touch but showing a bit of wear and tear, there were also a lot of fallen leaves in and around the pool that needed cleaning up, it felt a bit neglected. At the buffet there was a huge selection of food to please everyone, but of average quality and they seemed to be understaffed as service was very slow for breakfast and dinner. There were a few activities available but no one seemed to be organising them, my husband went to play in a tennis tournament but no one was there, and no staff were around to help.

We did enjoy our trip, and although we would not go back, we would recommend this hotel to families.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank E101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

This is day 5 of our stay at Beachcomber Trou aux Biche and I can honestly say that it is the best hotel we have stayed at in Mauritius. Previous years we have stayed at Sugar Beach, Le Victoria, Heritage Le Telfair and Le Paradis but this hotel wins hands down.
It is a huge hotel and is fully booked at the moment yet you don't feel the volume of people. The only tell tale sign is that service can be slow and frustrating in the restaurants, but that seems to be a problem everywhere in Mauritius.
The gardens are enormous and beautifully manicured. We are in a beach villa on the far right of the hotel which is much quieter part of the property. Our room (101) has an unbroken view of the beach and we have watched the most beautiful sunsets from our verandah.
We are on the all inclusive package which gives us access to all the restaurants (6 in total). This is a huge plus point as one isn't limited to the main restaurant as so often happens. The drinks option on the all inclusive is very limited however and the hotel is extremely expensive. So go all inclusive if you have the option.
The sea is unaffected by the tide which means that there is deep water to swim in at anytime. This isn't something that you find everywhere on the island, and if you love swimming and cooling off this is a huge bonus.
The weather in July is definitely the coolest we've experienced on the island. We usually come in August or September, however it is by no means cold. You may need something warmer in the evenings but the days are balmy and much warmer than home (Cape Town) at the moment.
We will definitely be back!

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank GailR23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my husband for a romantic break away in the beachfront pool suite. We weren't disappointed. The rooms were great and location by the beach was lovely. We booked with Seymauritius who were knowledgeable and helpful throughout the whole process. All their advice lived up to expectations. They even gave us useful trips for where to go if we did want to venture out of the hotel. The FBplus offer we got at the hotel was great as drinks increase the cost of holidays like this. As I said in the title too the restaurant choice at the hotel was really good too. A great deal we thought and well worth a visit.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews