We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Le Sakoa Hotel(Trou aux Biches)
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Grand Bleu Hotel(Trou aux Biches)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Azur Beach Resort(Trou aux Biches)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Casuarina Resort & Spa(Trou aux Biches)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$221
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Palmiste Resort & Spa(Trou aux Biches)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$355
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$400
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$339
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
210
159
51
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
159
51
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringfront office managerthe ground floordishwashing liquidgreat weekendpool barhuge improvementspotless roomsspoon restaurantsmall dishwashergreat place to chilla couple of minutes walkhotel areapool viewclose to the hotelbreakfast includedunder control
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 437 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here last week, and belwo are th eissues we had overall.
Our room/chalet Unit 12:
a. Kitchen: Please note that it is NOT a kitchen. It is a kitchenette. Not properly equipped. 1 tea spoon only. Only 1 cooking pot provided. Can’t cook 2 items at the same time, because no extra pots, and had to keep requesting from housekeeping. No toaster or can opener. The fridge is a bar fridge, and not suitable for self-catering. You cannot stock more than 1 or max 2 box frozen fish fingers in the freezer part of fridge. No table inside the unit to have dinner. If it rains you can’t eat on the patio outside. NO where to pack groceries, as all the cupboard space is used for dishes.

b. Bathrooms: Absolute nightmare. Disgusting infact. Look at attached pics. Plumbing is very poorly done. Shower gets flooded, and you are basically showering in your own dirt. Outside the shower also get “flooded” as water seeps through the door cracks. (see attached pics of towels on floor). Please note that this was the same issues for both bathrooms. When washing your face, the water in the basin just lingered, and took forever to go down the drain. So when you brush your teeth and spit into the basin and try to rinse it, it stays there for a long time…… totally disgusting……

c. Clothes dryer: They have what looks like a ladder that serves no purpose except to hang your undies. NO clothes horse in the units.

d. TOILET: There is only 1 separate toilet for use and that is downstairs. Please note that if I had to use the toilet, I had to walk all the way upstairs to wash my hands, as there is no wash basin/sink in the toilet. Else I would have to disturb my parent, and go into their bathroom to wash hands, or use the kitchen sink. Imagine having to use the toilet at night. And yes you guess it, the room are not en-suite. En-suite bathrooms, are fully equipped with basin, toilet and shower/tub.

5) Staff: Met Shiva the day we arrived, and he spoke highly of himself being rated on trip advisor etc. Just FYI, we never saw him till Tues/Wed, after I moaned. Rubina, is one of the rudest people I met. NO people skills whatsoever.

6) Housekeeping: Useless. We got to the rooms on Monday, and after putting the key card, the dishwasher came on. They never waited for the dishes to be washed before leaving the apartment. Needless to say we did not have any clean dishes to use and had to wait for the dishwashing cycle to be over. Same story on Tuesday, however it went further. There was dirty curry pot which was not washed and left on the stove. It was then that I took this pot to reception, and demanded that I see a superior person. It was then that I met Ingrid, who was the guest relations lady. Needless to say she was shocked, when I showed her the pot. She even more shocked when she came to the unit and saw we did not have a toaster, which should have already been in there. I explained to her that I had to take my cans to the restaurant to get opened, because I was made aware that the units are NOT equipped with a can opener.

7) Amends: After all my complaints, I was introduced to the head of house keeping (I think) Rakesh. He was also very shocked at the condition of the unit etc. On the Wednesday, he was waiting for me at reception, and he mentioned that they would like me to move rooms, as the unit we were given was not fit to be rented out. Needless to say I was shocked at this, that after paying all this money, we were told that the unit given to us, is actually intended to be renovated. I said to him, that I am NOT prepared to re pack my clothes, and groceries etc, to go into another unit only to unpack etc again. I also told him that it is frustrating that they do not check these things before clients come there. All he could say was that they are sorry. Apparently, they are going to remove the tiles in both bathrooms, and resurface it. The walls where the mold was poorly covered up was also going to be re patched etc. We were offered free breakfast on 2 days of our stay, which we made use of on Friday and Saturday, but please note it was just 3 of us who made use of this. My husband was not interested.

8) WIFI: No wifi in rooms. We only found this out, after we discovered how poor the signal was. When I inquired at reception with Rubina, she very readily an rudely told me that there is no wifi in the rooms and only available in reception.

9) Business centre: No such thing here. If you need to chek cemails etc. go to reception and use wifi there.

10) NOT WHEELCHAIR FRIENDLY: The resort is not wheel chair friendly. Breakfast is served on a roof top restaurant. Whilst I was there, I ran into a lady who had broken ankle and had to be carried up 2 flights of stairs as she was immobile. NO elevators and no ramps to the restaurant. Same story with the rooms. Carried our luggage ourselves down and up a few stairs.

The above basically sums up the pathetic service and horrible Mauritius hospitality I had to deal with. It should not be given 3 star rating. It was cheap, the service was cheap, and I had an awful experience there.

Room Tip: Do not go to this establishment unless you absolutely have to. Unit 12 is a NO No
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ashika2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DigitalMHP, Communication Team at Be Cosy Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ashika,

Thank you for leaving us with this valuable feedback. We hear your complaints and deeply apologize that you did not find our service to be consistent. The experience you have described here does not reflect the standard in service that we provide as we pride ourselves on the numerous feedbacks and reviews we receive.
Our guests’ feedbacks are extremely valuable to us as we continuously strive to improve our product and services.

As stated on the feedback forms of the other guests in the same group, they highly appreciated the smooth check in done by our dedicated team members.

In regards to the WIFI, you are also right to expect kind and professional service at every point and no team members should be rude to guests and vice versa. The WIFI is available in all public area only and unfortunately, we do not provide the business center services and nor have we advertised such on any commercial platform. For the disable guests, we do provide extra care by allocating them to the ground floor as well as free room service.. As per our contract, we treat this type of booking sensitively and with great attention.

In terms of the luggage service, we are puzzled to hear that you were left unattended as it is part of our standard to assist the guest with their luggage and on that day our reception team members were present to assist all the 37 guests with their check in procedures as they were all tired and wanted to rest in their rooms. It is regrettable that you do not recall to have received this service as our receptionist Andy and Bell Boy Avishek assisted you with your bags to your room and Andy wanted to provide you with a room orientation tour, but as you mentioned you had already been in the room and knew what facilities were offered.

Our staff is our asset and they are committed to serve our guests with unparalleled service, it is surprising to hear that you were disappointed. Please rest assured we are resolving this issue by providing ongoing training to our resources.

We want our guests to make the best of the in room standard kitchenette provided with the strict minimum of utensils for cooking and a mini fridge and do provide extra utensil and cutleries upon request as advertised. For the toaster, we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience however, needful was done promptly.

Unfortunately, for all the ground floor rooms, the dining tables set up are located on the open terrace however during rainy days it can be moved and placed inside the living room to accommodate the guest as much as possible. All cupboards are of standard size and are made to fit kitchenettes which is of reasonable size for a duplex apartment type.

Unfortunately, the slow drainage is out of control as since the construction, the bath room floors have not been leveled properly towards its evacuation hole and that is why the water drainage is slow which sometimes leads to overflowing when a high volume of water is being used. Water pipes from wash basin have been checked and everything looks normal. We have taken good note of the damaged overhead shower which unfortunately has been overworked and undergone excessive cleaning cycles through detergents and really does require replacement.

We do provide a chargeable laundry service to all our guests. As part of complimentary facilities provided in all our rooms, a horse to dry clothes is not provided however a ladder is available to hang wet beach towels. The apartment hotel concept was designed as it is with only one toilet available for both room downstairs with a wash basin next to the bathroom.

As per normal practice the room maid is not responsible to clean cutleries or kitchen utensil as it is a self-contained apartment where a dish washer is provided. However, as a gesture of goodwill some employees do extend this courtesy to facilitate the guest while they are cleaning the room, they simply put on the dish washer for the guest however in this case, while leaving the room removed their card from the energy saving socket and it why the dishwasher did not complete a full washing cycle. Upon return of the guest in the room the dishwasher reactivated automatically as she inserted her card and the dish washer started again.

Our team member Mr Rakesh was shocked to witness the anomalies in the room which had unexpectedly occur due to the unfavourable weather conditions (winter) and he did propose a room move to better accommodate you.

Please know that your concerns have been heard and we will use your review to improve our services. Once again, we would like to thank you wholeheartedly for your trust and partnership with Be Cosy Apart Hotel. Comair is among our most cherished and valued partner and we do look forward to a fruitful and continuous partnership.
Warm regards,
Be Cosy Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We spent a week at Be Cosy in one of their self catering apartments (ground floor).

Located across the road from the beach - snorkelling here allows you to see some of the remnants of coral & sea creatures.

Kitchen only shorts a stove & outside braai/bbq area would have been great.
The establishment has high end finishes galore - multiple infinity pools, beautiful garden, tap fittings, outdoor features, air conditioning, fans, you name it...
High standard of service & staff always willing to help.

We rented a vehicle through Maki car rental (1 week in advance online) & explored the island for most of the six days. Parking available at hotel. Only need parking ticket if you park in Port Louis city center.

Tasty food (Roti & curries) on offer along the road wherever. Reasonably priced in South African terms. Some things less & some things more expensive (understandable some it is an island).

Highlights of our visit: Black River Peak hiking route (highest peak in Mauritius - 828m vertical), Chamarel multi-coloured sands, SSR botanical garden & volcanic rock church on east coast.
Be Cosy as our base, rental vehicle, Visa card & 3000 Rupees in cash was all we needed to enjoy an adventure filled holiday!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank BlackKoffie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DigitalMHP, Communication Team at Be Cosy Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear BlackKoffie,
Thank you for sharing your recent holiday experience. We are very happy to read that you loved the location and the service provided by our dedicated team members. Also, we are glad to learn that you got the opportunity to discover the authentic life of Mauritius and enjoyed the snorkeling activities. We do hope to welcome you back soon for another fabulous holiday.
With warm regards,
Be Cosy Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Be Cosy apart hotel is not your typical Mauritius 5 star and doesn’t try to be. It is a 3 star hotel with 5 star service. The rooms are large, well appointed and very clean. The staff are very friendly and efficient. As an example our dishwasher wasn’t working and was replaced within 30 minutes. Motorized water sports are included in the price and are easily accessible at the beach, a less than 5 minute walk away. Again the staff are friendly and efficient. Sive in guest relations was always available and made sure we were satisfied with everything. In summary this hotel is a fraction of the price of nearby hotels and represents excellent value for money. We will definitely return. The happiest man in the world!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DigitalMHP, Communication Team at Be Cosy Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jenny,
What an amazing review! It gives us immense pleasure to learn that you will definitely visit us and you have loved many aspects during your stay. We have shared your kind words with our team and they are delighted to read that you spent a memorable holiday. We hope to welcome you back soon under the sunshine of the island.
With warm regards,
Be Cosy Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spent 7 nights. The most value for money accommodation we have ever stayed at. Spotless rooms, fresh crisp linen. Fresh towels daily. Reception staff so friendly and helpful. Read other reviews about breakfast lacking. We did not find that at all. Every egg you can imagine, bacon etc. cereals, fruit, pastries, pancakes and coffee. Breakfast staff so friendly. Supermarket +- 600 m away. Beach 200m at most. Winds are predominantly north eastern so beach very protected. All watersports included which is such a bargain. Few restaurants close by. We absolutely loved Cosy Be. Will most def be back. Could not fault it at all.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Mischellejolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DigitalMHP, Communication Team at Be Cosy Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mischellejolly,
Thank you for sharing your recent holiday experience. It was a true pleasure to host during these 7 days. Your kind words in regards to the service, the breakfast experience and the location of our hotel are highly appreciated. We eagerly look forward to welcome you back soon.
With warm regards,
Be Cosy Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If you looking for value for money and stay in a self catering apartment in the most beautiful part of the island, then Be Cosy is the ideal accommodation for you. It's on the bus route, within walking distance to the beautiful ocean and all sea activities are free. I will recommend it and return for my next visit

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank ingipoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DigitalMHP, Communication Team at Be Cosy Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ingipoo,
What a wonderful review! We sincerely appreciate the kind words in regards to the accommodation and the complimentary sea activities you have enjoyed. Thank you once again for your visit and we look forward to welcome you back soon in paradise.
With warm regards,
Be Cosy Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews