We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Palmiste Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Trou aux Biches
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Its an awesome property for honeymooners. Staff is courteous and you are greeted warm heartedly when you reach there. Room service is good, pools are clean and restaurant is ok. For vegetarians, restaurant does not offer much choice or variety but the chef there goes out of his way to make you happy (I forgot his name, a south indian fellow).

The receptionists are helpful, I remember my iphone charger stopped working there and the receptionist was too helpful to make calls to get me a new charger in night time when there were no nearby shops to get a new one. They also offered me a PC and internet access at their business center for no cost to me.

Enjoying cultural programs in the hotel at evening is a great way to share quality time with your partner. The dancers and performers are perfect in their art and you just love to see them.

The hotel is costly though when you need some additional services not included in your package. They charge you a lot for even getting an incoming phone call from your country. They do not offer even 1 glass of water for free. You have to buy it everytime you need even while having dinner and the price for a water bottle is 5x of what it is outside hotel.

Overall its a fantastic stay for couples/ honeymooners.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank webguru4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    230
    114
    34
    17
See reviews for
101
326
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Whoever has rated this hotel excellent or good have provided misleading informations. I booked this hotel on a half board basis after reading the reviews and really got very disappointed. We stayed there only for a few days and had to move to a different location.
Here is a true representation of the Hotel.
Beach – not a few minutes walk as suggested – need to cross a main road and took about 10 minutes. There were no beach activities or water sport from the hotel.
Spar and Health facilities – well stay away it work out quite expensive to access these facilities as you have to pay extra.
Bedroom - Big enough but smell of sewage in the bathroom and on opening the sink tap. Old furniture’s - Badly lit and gloomy.
Shower - No pressure and certainly the sewage smell will make you sick.
Air conditioning system - Poor working, was reported on several occasions for repair where an inexperience technician attended but never got mended. I eventually bought a fan to cope with the heat.
Food and Beverage – extremely poor, bake beans, chicken sausages, bacon, and fried potatoes everyday for breakfast.
You better go for dinner early or you will have to scrape the pans for remnants.
No taste and very basic – chef needs retraining
They charge you for incoming calls be mindful about that. They serve you old rum as Brandy. Very expensive to use, their mini bar which consist of 2 beers and water and coke.

Recommendations:
Read the bad reviews they are actually a true representation of the place. I will strongly suggest NOT going there.

Well Mr Chung (Manager of Le Palmiste) it is about time you comments on the bad reviews rather on the good ones.

Room Tip: I would never ever go there. There is no fitness centre or any beach activities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
22 Thank Ravin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Checking in to this hotel was straight forward. Room was big but it had old wooden furniture which made the room dated. Air conditioning was not working properly, althouh the guy came a few times to sort it out. In the end we had to buy a fan to cope with the heat.
The Toilet/bathroom was even worse, there was a strong sewerage smell coming from the sink hole in the wash basin. The bathroom was tatty and looked dirty.
Back to the bedroom, we had a small stain on our duvet and this indicated that the bed was made but the sheets were not changed for 4,5 days.
The breakfast was just basic, baked beans, cut up sausages, potatoes and bacon, eggs and the evening meal was no different. Not much choice, tasteless and if you go late you have only empty dishes and end up eating nothing. Although we had half board, we spent most of the time away from the hotel spending more money eating out. Even the cocktails are with cheap local spirits. Do not recommend.
Even the waitresses apart from one or two were very unfriendly, could not care less about you.
Also be aware they also charge for incoming phone calls as this happened to us. Staff at the reception too are not friendly or much helpful.
Even to reach the beach you have to cross the road and walk a bit where you find the seaside full up with boats and no where to swim.
In my experience I do not recommend this hotel, I will give it between 1-2 stars.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ravinlillah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

It was really good to return to Le Palmiste where the standard of service we received was superb.
The staff in all areas of the Hotel have stayed much the same in the six years we have been going and they are one of the reasons we keep returning.Nothing is too much trouble for them and they just want to make sure you have a good time.
The food is first class and Vinesh the Executive Chef is always on hand to discuss ingredients and whether everything is ok.
You have got to remember that this is a 3star Hotel and represents good value for money but has 5 star service.
Management from all the Departments are always available throughout the day and evening and they had just started a weekly cocktail get together where you could share your views.
On the last Saturday before we left they set all the tables up around the pool for a BBQ followed by the Sega dance show which was really appreciated.All the staff and Management worked incredibly hard in pulling it all together.
Trou Aux Biches has certainly been developed over the last few years but the fabuloius beach still remains the same and as others have said is only a few minutes walk from the Hotel.
So Raphael thank you once again for the way your team looked after us,the only sad thing is that three weeks seems to go so quick but we are looking to return in October!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew1Poole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
Level Contributor
84 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

The hotel is fairly priced and a convenient walk to the beach. There is a small grocery store less than a kilometer away as well as a number of restaurants, some better than others.

Our first night at the hotel was one mishap after another, including a much longer than advertised shuttle ride from the hotel, the restaurant manager being very, very rude to us, our bill being incorrect and having to be fixed, the bell-hop service taking us to TWO rooms that were occupied before actually taking us to our room.... All of this in the first hour of arriving.

Management was attentive the following day, working to fix what I will call glitches.

We didn't eat breakfast every day, though it was included in the price. The make fresh omelets and crepes - which is a lovely way to start the morning. We chose not to eat at the restaurant in the evening, as we had some fussy eaters in our group and the buffet didn't seem to offer many simple foods.

We didn't use the spa - so cannot comment.

The rooms were clean and cleaned every day. The only thing that was problematic with the rooms is that in the family room, the air conditioner is in one of the rooms, the second room door needed to be open in order to feel the air con.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tennismomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

I have stay for 5n in hotel. If you are vegetarian then hotel has very less to offer. Breakfast is fixed continental and in dinner no much options.
But if you are not then you will like. Other than food hotel is very decent , rooms are big, pool is a cool place to chill there.
Overall a value for money hotel.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Daganilesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

The hotel was great, spotlessly clean, courteous staff, varied food, gentle entertainment. A short walk from a great beach & a pool outside our room. Any problems were quickly attended to. We will go again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
3 Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trou aux Biches
1.1 mi away
Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort
Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Res...
#3 of 10 in Trou aux Biches
4.0 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
0.5 mi away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
3.5 mi away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#4 of 28 in Grand Baie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Casuarina Resort & Spa
Casuarina Resort & Spa
#4 of 10 in Trou aux Biches
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Grand Bleu Hotel
Le Grand Bleu Hotel
#7 of 10 in Trou aux Biches
3.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
1.2 mi away
Veranda Pointe aux Biches Hotel
Veranda Pointe aux Biches Hotel
#3 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Palmiste Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Palmiste Resort & Spa

Property: Le Palmiste Resort & Spa
Address: Rte Cotiere, Trou aux Biches, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Pamplemousses District > Trou aux Biches
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Trou aux Biches
#5 Romantic Hotel in Trou aux Biches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Palmiste Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Palmiste is situated in the most charming facets of Mauritius, the North West, more precisely in the coastal village of Trou aux Biches. Le Palmiste Resort & Spa reveals itself in a very warm atmosphere surrounded by an exotic garden situated at not more than two minutes from the public beach of Trou aux Biches.Distances: 60 Km from the airportHotel Facilities: • 81 rooms • Restaurant • Wifi facilities• Bar & Pool Bar ( Le Ralph`s Bar )• 3 Swimming pools• Meeting room • 1 Kids Pool • Spa, Esthetique, Hammam, Jacuzzi & Sauna• Hairdressing • Tour desk & transport • Reading lounge • Night club Accommodations 81 rooms in 3 categories of rooms:41 Standard roomsGarden and pool view with one double or twin bed and possibility of adding one extra bed.28 Superior roomsGarden and pool view with one double or twin bed and possibility of adding one extra bed.12 Family rooms Garden and pool view with one double bed and one adjoining two twin beds for 2 kidsAll rooms are equipped with:Telephone with direct international accessIndividual digital safe LCD TV with local and satellite channelsBathrooms with showers Mini bar (upon request)Tea/Coffee,Hair Dryer,Electricity 220-240VElectric shaver pointRestaurants Le Cateau Vert - offering buffet breakfast, lunch a la carte and dinner theme buffets and menus. SPA Le Lotus center is the wellness lounge for relaxation and enjoying the peacefulness .The wellness lounge provide facilities of Sauna, Jacuzzi, and Steam bath and massage treatments .Using only the finest natural ingredients, our attentive and unassuming therapists will help rejuvenate your body and revitalize your mind to fully appreciate your surroundings vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Hotelopia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Palmiste Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Palmiste
Le Palmiste Mahebourg
Le Palmiste Resort & Spa Mauritius/Trou Aux Biches

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing