We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family vacation”
other traveller has booked this property
pool view in front of the beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
pool view in front of the beach
let's have drink during sunset ! garden view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
pool view in front of the beach
let's have drink during sunset !
garden view
pool sunbed
view from pool and garden
the pool in the garden
relaxing around the pool
view to pool from terrace apartement
pool and garden
pool night view
couch in lounge
kitchen view
flat entry
kitchen bar
kitchen table
1rst family bathroom
2nd bathroom
flat entry
terrace view
terrace furniture for 6
huge terrace
terrace view with gas barbecue
terrace lounge
terrace view
2nd bedroom with child bed included
Main Ensuite bedroom
bed for small child inside adult bedroom
bed for small child inside adult bedroom
villa's full view
back view for garage entry
fishing boat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Trou aux Biches

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Mpho L
1 review
“Family vacation”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Had a fabulous stay at the apartment in Troux Aux Biches. The location on the beach, the fully equipped and well maintain apartment with all the modern appliances just made our annual holiday special. There is an added security, making you feel more secure. Thanks to Glenn and the team

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2018
Thanking you Mpho for taking the time to review your stay with us and your continued support over the past 2 years. It was only a pleasure to have been able to host you and your family once again. If ever in Paris we have AirBnB apartments here as well. Until next time, Bon Voyage.
Glenn and the TEAM, “Black Reef apartments” / “Récif Noir Appartements”
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGDixon
Kew, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment well furnished and suitable for a family of 5.

Wake up and go to bed with a lively view.
Apartment with a beachfront view.

Beach access; great walks with family, go fishing, jogging and just relax at the pool to a beautiful view.

We had a lovely time and felt at home!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
Good Afternoon Og
Thank you for taking the time to review "Black Reef Apartments" and for supporting our establishment.
We hope to see you and your family in the near future again.
The team at "Black Reef apartments"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camper658...
1 review
“Lovely apartment with authentic views but unable to use the sea at this place”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely apartment with super views, but sadly unable to use the sea, so not really suitable for children. The staff were very helpful and came every day from the Following Tuesday having arrived on the Saturday. We arrived in the middle of a Muslim holiday, where no one worked and shops were only open until mid day, which we found out to our cost!!! I would recommend that when booking these kind of details should be mentioned. We arrived very late on Saturday having been delayed and we had to fend for ourselves until the Tuesday morning with no transport and a 3 and half old little girl to contend with. We managed, but it could have been made a lot easier for us if we had known prior to arrival.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
“Black Reef Apartment” thanks you for taking the time to review us. We strive to deliver excellent services and make all holidays memorable for the customers who support us. We do believe our product is way above many in the area. Over and above our product, we have little control over other factors which should not influence a review of our product. Just to mention the staff did washing and ironing free of charge for the whole household for the period you were with us. This is just to point out the extra mile they / we go to make your stay as pleasant as possible with us. (using our own detergents) WiFi in all apartments with satellite T.V. Telephone to make local calls where we carry the costs for guest to book taxi’s and restaurant reservations, or tours.

We have also instituted night security who arms the property once the last guest has settled in for the night. Day times there are 4 full time staff members from 8 am to 6 pm. This is over and above 3 part time staff we also employ.

The views and sunsets from our 3 apartments are of the best of the island has to offer, and away from the busy public beaches but close enough to walk to the most beautiful white sandy beaches. A 5 minutes’ walk / stroll away where you can walk for kilometers on white sandy beaches all the way to Club Med probably 4 kilometers away.

Regarding the sea. Mauritius is a volcanic island and we have rocky out crops here and there. We have a rocky out crop in front of our property but safe for all to have fun, play and fish. Especially children catching small fish with locally made bamboo fishing rods. There is an abundance of sea life there. Snorkeling is a must and you will observe an abundance of sea life and colorful fish. Local’s fish in front of our property daily to feed their families, catch octopus and sell to the tourists. If you don’t like the sea we have a salt water pool virtually on the beach. 20 meters from the water’s edge. Well fitted out with umbrellas, deck chairs, tables, and to top it all a sparkling clean pool.

Early mornings if you look just beyond the reef you will see the dolphins. All dive establishments, hotels come from far to dive directly in front of our property so this must be an indication of the abundance of sea life there.

Regarding public holidays and Sundays. The shop and also a chemist is a 10 minutes’ walk. Which is fully stocked and open until midday on Sundays and public holidays. Where you can find anything you need, fresh fruits, vegetables, fish, meat and alcohol at reasonable prices. All other days they are open early too late.

We have advised the staff to inform future guests when checking in the concerns you have raised and thank you for raising them.

Welcome back at soon and invite your friends to join us.

Kind Regards. The team of “Black Reef Apartments”
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren K
South Africa
1 review
“Utter Bliss”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had the most amazing time! Woke up to the waves crashing right outside our apartment and watched the sunset over the ocean every night from the large outdoor balcony. The staff are super friendly and helpful and the apartments are tastefully decorated with all the amenities you may need. The large decked pool area is perfect for those days that you want to lounge around before or after heading to the many beautiful beaches which are all a short distance away. What a truly blissful holiday, we were very sad to leave!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
Thank you Lauren. Pleasure having you.
Until next time
Glenn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yolande B
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Paradise”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

It was an absolutely awesome experience. We loved the beautiful view and glorious sunsets. The accommodation was 5 star (exceptionally clean and beautifully decorated) and nothing was too much trouble for the host Glenn. We definitely will be returning to Mauritius soon for a little bit of heaven :)

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Thanking you Yolanda. Hoping to see yourself and Roy again soon. Hopefully a fishing trip out to catch some dorado, marlin, yellow find tuna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sdtuit
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Dream holiday!”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in April 2015

Had an absolutely stay in Mauritius at Glenn's home. Breathtaking views over the ocean; a lovely pool and deck to enjoy right on the beach front is more than we could've asked for!

The place was tidy and well kept and I was especially a fan of the lovely open plan kitchen for if you didn't feel like eating out (but local treats were a mere stones throw away).

Glenn even took us squid fishing one evening - a very memorable experience (you'll never forget your first inking :p )

Wonderful weather also as other parts of the island were a bit more temperamental.

Hope to return one day!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Thank you Simon and hoping to see you on the island soon again. Next time, marlin fishing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inovart
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing appartment”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We are French and it is the second time we come in this appartment...one week last year... not suffiscent... two weeks this year...perfect ! the view of the sea is amazing from the top roof of the house " les pieds dans l eau "in french ! We are in the trees like birds in a nidus ! The appartment is "modern style I like " perfect for 2...it miss just a "Nespresso" Glenn it s a message ! nothing more all you need is in the appartment. Gabrielle Guy and Maria take care of us... the only problem is.. that you cannot always stay and at the end you must leave ! ...my wallpaper on my smartphone is the view of the sea from the top roof (I am sure it is the same for Glenn on his professionnal laptop ! it helps me to wait my next holidays at Glenn s home...I join the view from the bedroom ! is it suffiscent to recommand you this appartment?

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Thank you for these kind words and compliments. Next time James Clooney might be there with the Nespresso machine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing