We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value for Money”

Green Island Beach Restaurant
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Situated on the east coast of Mauritius at Trou D'eau Douce on the main road with sea view, specialities:- Seafoods and typical mauritian dish, vegetarian food are also available and all of our products are halal
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Small local and friendly. Excellent service, friendly staff. Prices are reasonable, we were staying in a near by hotel where a curry would be £30! Here it was about £7! and the service better than in the luxury hotel!!!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank anner720
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (676)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 176 of 676 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

This was our first meal when we arrived in Mauritius. We tried the crispy calamari and the thai seafood curry. Both were tasty and fresh. The owner was friendly and helpful.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank mahomedsomayya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Very good Mauritian food with a great view, recommend the chicken and prawn curry which was delicious.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Rebecca J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

We went as a family of 10 with high expectations based on the reviews, The Service was great and we had a good time, but found the food to be pretty average. The lobster was 1500 rupees so passed on that. The calamari was rubbery, curry rather bland, lamb chops great.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Traveler651646
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Green Island is one of the more prominent restaurants in town, located close to the public beach. The food was a mixed bag, with some pretty good dishes, along with some average fare.
One of the chicken dishes was undercooked and the meat was tough. When we pointed it out to the staff, they were kind enough to take it back and not charge for it. The Mauritian curries and pastas were pretty good.
The 15% tax that they add to the bill makes the pricing a bit on the higher side. The place is popular and touristy and pretty clean as well.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank a_nangia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Green Island Beach Restaurant also viewed

Trou d'eau Douce, Flacq District
Palmar, Flacq District
 
Trou d'eau Douce, Flacq District
Belle Mare, Flacq District
 

Been to Green Island Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.