We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”

V & V Vicky Boat Tours
Certificate of Excellence
Yelverton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

V & V Vicky Boats are quite fantastic. One of the best days out we had. Three of us went but unfortunately, my other half was very seasick when we went out into the reef. Not a problem. Robin phoned ahead to Vicky who was waiting for him at the jetty at Trou d'eau Douce and drove him back to Belle Mare Plage. Mike insisted we carried on without him and we had an incredible day out. Very exciting and amazing snorkelling, monkeys at the waterfall and fruit bats. BBQ on beach with very tasty lobster, fish and chicken followed by a cheeky coffee!!! Find Out why - pay the extra 50 rupees!! More snorkelling and then back to hotel. Robin and Enrique were fab hosts, great music on board and lots of laughs. Though be careful dont sit at the front on the way back outside the reef, I bounced up and landed on my coccyx and could not sit for a while after and had to up grade the flight home as I could only lie down!! MUST POINT OUT IT WAS MY CHOICE & REQUEST TO SIT AT FRONT OF BOAT. It was worth every penny and had a great day. But I am an adrenaline junkie with many back problems, six operations and a knee op when I returned from holiday. BUT WORTH EVERY BIT OF PAIN. MUST DO TRIP whilst in Mauritius. Next time we will do the trip to the lighthouse and blue lagoon at the airport. Lovely lovely people and Vicky is just gorgeous!!! Keep up the good work Vicky - you deserve to do well.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    14
    3
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Two of the best days out!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

Guys walking down a beach selling tours don't really do it for me, but we had been recommended to find Vicky if we stayed at the Constance Belle Mare Plage.
This we did, Vicky in his red polo shirt was walking the beach every day. We booked two full days, the first a deep sea fishing trip. Although a very early start ( 5 am, not good on a holiday, then a 1 hour drive) I must say we had an excellent day and even caught some Tuna, which was fun.
The second day was on one of Vicky's bright red speed boats. We had the best day ever. The waterfall was great, the snorkeling was fun and the BBQ lobster on a quiet beach with wine, beer and rum was excellent. We partied all the way back drinking Mauritian coffee ( local rum and coke) while dancing to Bob Marley on the front of the boat. Awesome.
If you do nothing else while in Mauritius, find Vicky and take a tour, You will love it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nick1096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“A Day at sea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012

If you ever visit Mauritius don't miss the opportunity to take a Day with Vicky at the sea.
A fantastic day with lots of expierences and kindly and friendly hospitality. Great barbecue and local rum. Please go and we promise you a special day. Lars and Anne-Marie

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anne-Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Awesome tour and great guides”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

We got spoiled are tour guides took us fishing, sight seeing and were extremely friendly.

Really great tour of the coast and the lunch is awesome, just remember, not to go on the golf course...people get easily scarred.

Definitely recommend it!!! One of the best experiences on our honeymoon

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Singhs_BnD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skien, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a great and profecional team!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

We had the best day of our whole trip to Mauritus, with Vicky Boat Tours.
The crew was so charming, they did everything to make the day perfect... and indeed it was.
Ragge music, Mauritian coffee, sundeck, lots of beautiful attractions!
We had a baby on board (9mnd) to the oldes (75 years)
No problem!! I recomend this tour!!!!!!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Anette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed V & V Vicky Boat Tours also viewed

Trou d'eau Douce, Flacq District
 
Trou d'eau Douce, Flacq District
Port Louis, Port Louis District
 

Been to V & V Vicky Boat Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing