We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dar Imlil
Nearby Hotels
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Atlas Prestige(Imlil)(Great Value!)
US$23
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$24/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Oussagou(Imlil)(Great Value!)
US$29
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$41
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$22
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$26/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Dar Adrar(Imlil)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
145
46
9
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
46
9
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderfloor heatingamazing viewsheated floorspay by cardtop floorrooms are hugeplace to stayhigh atlassurrounding mountainsorganised transfersmint teatwo nightshot bathoffered teataginebeautiful riadfresh orange juice
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2011

What a lovely surprise we had when we reached Riad Dar Imlil after our 5 day trek in the High Atlas - such bliss, a proper bed, a bath, a WC and lots of hot water - what more could we want. We had spent 5 days walking and wild camping on our way to highest peak in Morocco - Mount Toubkal - so no washing facilities and only one opportunity for a cold shower on the first night. It was heaven to be able to soak in a wonderful warm bubble bath to ease our aches & pains and wash away the grim. The staff were lovely and the evening meal simple & delicious. Our only wish is that we could have stayed another night before heading back to Marrakesh.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HellyWelly58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

we chose Riad Dar Imlil as our mountain accommodation for part of a honeymoon travelling around Morocco. We'd taken note of the mixed reviews but were pleasantly surprised by the hotel and the loveliness of the area in general. This isn't a luxury retreat by any means, but the rooms are well furnished, and the evening meal is simple but lovingly prepared and served. We very much enjoyed our stay - one minor downside was when we were un-upgraded one day while we were out. Not a problem regarding the downgrade (to the grade of room we had paid for), but all our luggage had been unceremoniously moved there, which felt a little odd.

Worth staying here to put on your complementary peasant hobbit-cloak and go up on the terrace to look at the thousands and thousands of stars in the night sky - fantastic! Be warned though - it is very chilly at night in November.

A fine place to stay - not the Kasbah. Go with reasonable expectations and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank backgammonfiend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

we had a lovely stay at dar imlil, after the guest house we had booked, was overbooked.

we had a nice room on the roof terrace- well away from the school group that had taken over the lower level.

we ate in both nights and the meals were pretty good, so was breakfast.

the only thing i will say is that the reason we were so happy was that we got a really good rate because of our other booking- if you had to pay full rack rates you would think it was overpriced and would not be nearly so pleased

Room Tip: only stay if you get a great discount
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank reins76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2010

We went to stay at Dar Imlil, because we had been frozen out of our Riad - Riad Imlil next door. From the first moment, we were sold with Hassan's friendly manner and on seeing the rooms with underfloor heating (heating is very important in November in High Atlas), and little touches like leather slippers and woolen shawls, there was no question for us.
The space is beautiful, and by late afternoon, the terrace becomes a little suntrap.
We had planned to eat elsewhere, but Hussein's delicious cooking (ask for his lamb kefta tagine!), tempted us to stay each night.
Only small disappointment was when we hired mountain bikes at the hotel - one bike was fine but the other had problems on low gears - not much good if you have a 500m ascent!
That aside, the time in Dar Imlil was a delight and I can't recommend it enough!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CailinDeasScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2010

Dar Imlil has a lovely location on the river and away from the steep streets of Imlil itself. Our room was nice and I think the shower ranked as the best we have had in months - lots of strong, hot water and no bathroom flooding. However, the room was extremely dark and not nearly as grand as photos we have seen (we opted for the cheapest room). Free wi-fi was available in the lounge area and the meals (dinner and breakfast) were decent but not amazing. Main criticism would be that this place lacked any real 'vibe' when we visited - I think we were the only guests and the staff were fine but not overly friendly so it didn't have much warmth to it.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hostelcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews