We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
50
17
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
17
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatlas mountainstaginehostelhikehospitalityroof
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

I spent 2 nights here without a reservation and was greeted with so much hospitality! Amazing location, with fantastic optional dinners, Tagine and coucous!
Very helpful when it came to hikes, buses and information. The place is very clean with perfect facilities, all you need when backpacking.

On out last morning we had breakfast on the roof to enjoy the spectacular views! Easy to meet other hikers.

Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Clement H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

The owner of the guesthouse was our guide during a two-day hiking trip. The hiking trip was the best thing of our holiday in Marokko, we definitely recommend Lahcen as host and guide. He and his family are very welcoming and we liked it a lot that lahcen told so much about the region. I told lahcen i was afraid to get cold at night, so lahcen immediately brought lots of blankets. We woke up in the middle of the nature by the birds and enjoyed a really good breakfast!! Lahcen, we will hopefully be back for another trip with you!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GlobeTrotting697749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Larhcen is a very welcoming and gorgeous host. He was always eager to fulfill every wish. He helped us as well with advice and equipment for climbing Toubkal. After we returned from Toubkal his wife cooked delicious tajine and self-baked bread for us. The best were the jellabas (typical Berber clothes) he gave to us after showering to keep warm.

The house is a bit outside of Imlil, but in walking distance. It is quiet and there is a beautiful view over the mountains.
I can highly recommend staying there!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Verena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitte S, Public Relations Manager at Guesthouse Dar Adous, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

We trekked for three days with Lahcen, who we met on our first day in Imlil at the Bureau des Guides, and stayed at his guest house back in Imlil at the end (Dar Adous).

Lahcen was a great guide, who took us on a wonderful tour of three beautiful valleys around Imlil and made sure that we got the best out of the time that we had. He sorted out absolutely everything for us - including a mule to take all of our belongings plus water, food and all manner of things to make our trek more comfortable, and a muler/chef called Hassan (who was lovely and made us feel very safe and comfortable). Lahcen does everything he can to ensure that you are enjoying your trip as much as possible, a very happy and tactile host to be around.

At the end of the trek he suggested we stay at his guest house which made everything very smooth and easy. Good food (many, many pancakes!), a good night's sleep, and even a Hammam experience at a very cheap price.

Would highly recommend Lahcen as a guide and for his guest house. We greatly enjoyed our trip - Lahcen has given us some wonderful memories.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bdavies448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

Arrived by bus, Lahcen was waiting to meet tourists who might need somewhere to stay. It was about a 10/15 min walk through Imlil, out the other side to the next hamlet. Initially had misgivings about not being in centre of town but it was actually perfect. Good rooms with bathrooms, hot water and plenty of blankets. Good communal areas, great view from roof. Good food, reasonable price (we paid 150dirham each for bed, breakfast and dinner). Lahcen was very helpful with information, advising us on routes to walk. We didn't need a guide but I imagine he would be excellent if you are looking to hire one. And least but by no means least they have their own hammam on the roof...it was fantastic!!!!! Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank chalchihuite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews