We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Toubkal climb + Sahara desert”

Toubkal Explorers Trekking - Private Day Tours
Ranked #17 of 35 Outdoor Activities in Imlil
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: TOUBKAL EXPLORER TREKKING Ltd Lahouceine AIT ELMALEM LOCAL GUIDING COMPANY
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Toubkal climb + Sahara desert”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Lahouceine arranged our trip to climb Toubkal with an amazing guide Hassan and after that we went to Sahara dessert for 3 days. The trip was amazing, views spectacular. More than we hoped for.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KamPrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing toubkal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

Lahouceine arranged for me an amazing 3 days trekking.
Excellent trek, excellent service.
Lahouceine is very experienced guide, very professional taking very good care of me.
I would highly recommend Lahouceine for any trekking in Tobkal hoping for me to try a desert trek in the future with him.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sara c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAHOUCEINE A, Owner at Toubkal Explorers Trekking - Private Day Tours, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Sara,

Many thanks for your review.
our time in the mountains of the High Atlas was fantastic.
I hope you had a good memory from this adventure.

best wishes

Lahouceine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Toubkal Trek Morocco”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

Our tour with lahouceine and his stuff was a true highlight of our time in Morocco. As an official mountain & Desert Guide, he really made that "come alive" for us, because of his personal experience and knowledge of events. He took us everyplace we requested and then spent overtime with us, just exploring the cities. Lahouceine was a true professional; a knowledgeable and enthusiastic ambassador for Morocco!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank alex J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Winter Climb of Mount Toubkal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

Lahouceine and his team were our Moroccan guides for a hugely enjoyable and successful trip organised through KE Adventure to climb Mount Toubkal. He is a vastly experienced and knowledgeable guide, very professional and speaks fluent English (and Spanish and several other languages). Lahouceine led the ascent of Toubkal with great skill and at a good pace, and took very good care of the group on the trickier sections of the climb. Lahouceine even invited the group to his family home for an unexpected but very welcome afternoon tea at the end of a warm-up walk. I would highly recommend Lahouceine for any trekking or climbing trips in Morocco and will personally seek him out for my next trip to the Atlas mountains.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Arranged a decent 2 day trek for us”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

Unlike many of the other reviews, Lahouceine was not our guide. Instead he arranged for us to have a cook and a mule, because he recognised that we had a small budget (this option is cheaper). Mohammed (our cook) had decent French and a very little bit of English and was keen to explain things to us en route. We had huge amounts of delicious food, but one of us did get quite ill immediately after our trek (which might not be to do with the food, but probably was).

He helped us out as the guide book had suggested that April was a good time to trek from Imlil to to Setti Fatima, but in reality it was too cold and we were under-prepared. Lahouceine gave us a different option which suited us well. But, while we would recommend Lahouceine and his company do make sure that you are very clear about what he is offering you and at what price and remember that haggling is something that EVERYONE does in Morocco (even if they tell you they don't).

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Josh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Toubkal Explorers Trekking - Private Day Tours also viewed

Imlil, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Imlil, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Imlil, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Imlil, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Toubkal Explorers Trekking - Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing