We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pestana Bazaruto Lodge All Inclusive
Nearby Hotels
US$1,122
US$1,020
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Casa Cabana Beach(Vilanculos)
US$140
US$136
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dona Ana(Vilanculos)
US$218
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dugong Beach Lodge(Vilanculos)
US$480
US$466
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
    Samara Lodge(Vilanculos)(Great Value!)
    US$85
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Great 4.5/5
      Pescador(Vilanculos)
      Great 4.5/5
      • Free Parking
      • Breakfast included
      Bahia Mar Boutique Hotel(Vilanculos)
      No availability for your dates from our partners
      Excellent 5/5
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Free Parking
      • Breakfast included
      No availability for your dates from our partners
      Great 4.5/5
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      Aguia Negra Resort(Vilanculos)
      No availability for your dates from our partners
      Very Good 4/5
      • Free Parking
      • Breakfast included
      Reviews (145)
      Filter reviews
      145 results
      Traveller rating
      67
      47
      14
      10
      7
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      67
      47
      14
      10
      7
      See what travellers are saying:
      FilterAll languages
      Updating list...
      38 - 43 of 145 reviews
      Reviewed 24 April 2014

      As a Christmas Vacation destination to relax it was fantastic. Short flight to the Island in an old propeller plane and 'tractored' to the hotel from the airstrip - felt exotic! Chalets are first class, comfortable and right by the water, though when the tide goes out you're left wit a large expanse of muddy beach. When the tide is in it's a safe place for kids on provided paddle boats though. Meals were good, with a warm pool nearby so you could just relax all day. Visited the old lighthouse on the Island, scuba diving was a little rough and murky. You have to enjoy the heat though and felt it overpriced. Overall its a great place to unwind and do little, in comfort.

      • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank WRS W
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 22 April 2014

      The flight to the island is an experience in its own right, set right on the beach but be aware the water is so shallow at the hotel you cannot swim. The hotel will drive you to dolphins bay which is an absolutely beautiful beach nearby and I would recommend a visit. The hotel will fill up a cooler full of drinks and you can just relax. There were six of us and the hotel only had about 14 guests when we stayed, so unless you like your own company I would not go as a couple as there is not a lot to do. The food was unfortunately always luke warm except when they did a la carte which they did often as it made more sense with only a few guests. The bar staff were very friendly and the drinks flowed as much as you wanted. One word of advice our flight back was at 12:45 with the connection at 13:25. This is not enough, if it was not for the other members of our party arguing with the pilot at the connection he would have taken off without us. You will be approached by locals trying to sell you stuff, they cannot come up to the bedrooms unless you invite them so do not. If I were to improve anything it would be the buffet food especially dessert and breakfast.

      Room Tip: Some rooms are a long walk in the dark, ask for one closer to the main building
      • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank woodyManchester
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 7 April 2014

      We have been going to Bazaruto Lodge since 1996. And the experience just keeps getting better. From snorkelling to deep sea fishing. Good quality family time underneath the Bungalow Umbrellas - to sun downers at the bar. I would recommend this resort to anyone who like's to get out of the city to where there is no cars and malls and people. Just relaxing in nature. What a privilege.

      Room Tip: Older bungalows closest to the water are very comfortable as it is only a short distance to all entertainment areas.
      Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
      3  Thank CRobbertse
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 24 March 2014

      I had spend most of my December Holiday at Pestana Bazaruto Lodge and must shamefully admit it was the most deceiving four star Hotel I have been to.
      The overall service is basically the standard of a two star rated hotel. The food leaves nothing for the imagination and is the same food everyday.
      The overall neatness of the resort shows a lack of basic management and gardens are left to grow at own will.
      Furniture shows the age and wear and tear of time.
      Definitely not a four star Hotel, rather an average three star in my opinion. With all the options of island style breakaways, this hotel can count its days. The standard of the hotel does not deserve the unbelievable setting it is in. What a pity.

      Room Tip: Insists on new sheets on the bed as this was old.
      • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      2  Thank TBIslander1
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 2 February 2014

      What an absolute privilege to have spent 6 amazing days at the Lodge. First day the rain bucketed down restricting us to the hotel but as the weather cleared we were able to enjoy the serenity of the beautiful island. Tony and his staff were first class, friendly, attentive and efficient. A trip and beach braai/BBQ on Paradise Island is a must. Meals of the daily fish catch or squid/calamari was excellent. Even the short plane trip is an adventure and the breathless views of the sea. Each day ended at the beach bar enjoying sundowners and a breathtaking view.

      Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
      3  Thank DavidBo48
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews