We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Framissima palm beach !”
Review of Palm Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palm Beach
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Mbour
Kortenaken, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Framissima palm beach !”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Fantastic hotel , great food especially the fish is waw , enough choice in the buffet , clean rooms and very friendly staff , only downside ...( no ones fault here ) is that due to climate changes The beach has been swallowed by the sea , so there is not much beach left anymore ! We spend our time by the swimming pool , but the animation team makes sure no one gets bored they are top ! Funny ! And very entertaining from morning till evening . I hope they will be able to renovate the beach and make sure it stays a real beach otherwise they will loose a lot of tourist , further comment all top

Room Tip: Rooms are a bit small but anyway we came for the sun , we were outside all day it's only to take...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 392francine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    119
    50
    19
    5
See reviews for
70
115
31
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I spent 2 weeks in this nice hotel in May 2013!
I have been very happy:clean rooms,friendly staff,very good food,nice entertainment all day long!Everyone is smiling and will say "hello" to you!
Choose the all inclusive package with Fram Travel Agency!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nanoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dakar, Senegal
Level Contributor
111 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Spent lot of week ends and vacations in this hotel and went there the last week for a seminar. The staff is always very friendly and ready to assist.
If you love tennis, you will definitely enjoy the place, Pape and Kunta who handle the courts are very friendly and funny and are always around to play.
Don't miss the breakfast, it really worth it.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mhkebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dakar, Senegal
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012 via mobile

The site is well built with two pools, but a bit outdated. The spa is not free for hotel customers. The main drawback for me was no internet in rooms and having to pay a deposit for the room safe. Moreover when I was checking out, the staff tried to trick me into forgetting the deposit.
Food is good particularly breakfast. No variety in drinks and cocktails.

Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Anonymous932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abuja, Nigeria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Spent a week at Fram..... on an all inclusive package.... Airport pick - up and transfer to hotel was hitch free.... Got to the hotel and was received with a smile by the receptionist and a nice glass of non-alcholholic cocktail which was very welcome.... Then checked into room (419) which was clean and had clean towels and a fresh fruit basket...... Dinner did it for me Wide array of local dishes and very frenchy dishes was really luvly..... Had some grilled Sirloin and Tenderloin and aperitif time was good as well.... loads of cocktails with chilli olives and nuts.... Games and exercises .... a whole lot... from the Jet skis to the Kayak to the Catamaran and even the beach volley ball to the Tennis, both table and lawn, to the water aerobics..... there was always something to do and just couldn't finish all the games....it sucks that I could not make time to go the SPA for a good massage.... I recommend Fram.... jus try it..... Festivity periods are a good time to go... EASTER, CHRISTMAS etc....

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fonguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mbour hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Neptune
Hotel Neptune
#3 of 24 in Mbour
569 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royam Hotel
Royam Hotel
#5 of 24 in Mbour
433 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Saly Hotel
Le Saly Hotel
#9 of 24 in Mbour
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Les Filaos
Hotel Les Filaos
#4 of 24 in Mbour
114 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Keparanga
Hotel Keparanga
#10 of 24 in Mbour
80 reviews
6.7 mi away
Le Warang Hotel
Le Warang Hotel
#18 of 24 in Mbour
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach

Property: Palm Beach
Address: Saly Portudal BP 64, Mbour, Senegal
Region: Senegal > Thies Region > La Petite Cote > Mbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mbour
#4 Spa Hotel in Mbour
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Mbour
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Mbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Palm Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Jovago.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Senegal/Mbour

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing