We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real sanctuary in Saly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Clos Des Papillons
Ranked #2 of 40 Mbour B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at Le Clos Des Papillons during a weekend break in Saly and loved it! The BnB itself is a beautiful villa which is clean, beautifully decorated and peaceful. The owners, Eric and Anne are extremely hospitable and nothing is too much trouble for them. We were made to feel like part of the family and really enjoyed the hospitality of Eric, Anne and their wonderful staff. We spent most of our time relaxing by the large and well-kept pool and chatting with other guests as well as Eric and Anne who are extremely knowledgeable, bubbly and full of life. The place is just so relaxing that it's hard to leave!

Worth a special mention is the exquisite cuisine which was prepared by Eric-some of the best food I have ever tasted and presented with real warmth. I would highly recommended Le Clos Des Papillons and we will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SwatiVDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: La chambre Lagune est grande, superbement décorée et très fraiche
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric P, Responsable relations clients at Le Clos Des Papillons, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Toutes les chambres ont leur charme à elles......
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dabuholy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric P, Propriétaire at Le Clos Des Papillons, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: suites savane et safari spacieuses avec terrasse sur piscine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pascaly0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AA-BAKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric P, Propriétaire at Le Clos Des Papillons, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Elles ont toutes du charmes.celles en rez de jardin sont plus fraiches
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank sylvie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mbour
0.4 mi away
Royam Hotel
Royam Hotel
#3 of 22 in Mbour
478 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Neptune
Hotel Neptune
#4 of 22 in Mbour
595 reviews
0 mi away
Les Flamboyants
Les Flamboyants
#19 of 22 in Mbour
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Au Petit Jura
Au Petit Jura
#11 of 22 in Mbour
24 reviews
6.5 mi away
Africa Queen
Africa Queen
#3 of 6 in Somone
20 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Rhino Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Clos Des Papillons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Clos Des Papillons

Address: | Saly Niakh Niakhal, Mbour 18524, Senegal
Region: Senegal > Thies Region > La Petite Cote > Mbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Mbour
Price Range: £61 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Le Clos Des Papillons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Clos Des Papillons Senegal/Mbour

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing