We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A.M.A.Z.I.N.G”
Review of Villas de Jardin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villas de Jardin
Certificate of Excellence
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A.M.A.Z.I.N.G”
Reviewed 26 January 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom villa (Nbr 1) from 26th December to 4th January 2013 and it was just perfect from the beginning. We arrived around 10 am and the room was not ready before noon but, they gave to us some towels have the chance to take a shower and to change our clothes. Then we went away to have breakfast before getting the room just after midday. So the one bedroom villa was very spacious, big living room area with a wonderful view by the sea, kitchen, one bedroom with air conditioned and a big bathroom with shower and a little garden with outdoor shower. And of course, a very big terasse where you will spend most of your time cause of the view. There is also a very nice swimming pool for the all villas. Our last day we checked-out at 10 am but our flight was at 11.30 pm so we ask the reception desk and for some euros we booked the pool house for the day the pool house is small with a bed, little kitchen and an outdoor bathroom. We were there with a car so very easy to move around the island. Definitively do not hesitate to book your next stay at Villas de Jardin.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregory C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    17
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
53
127
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2013

our family of 4 stayed there for two periods, 5 days in a one bedroom villa and one week in one of the two two bedrooms villa. our expectation was fullfilled. Large, lovely and high quality villas.
We fully agree with all the positive compliments in all the reviews below and we are very satified with our stay.
But there are allwas room for improvements, even in the best placeses.
There should be a couple of rest/garden or deck chairs at each terrasse.
We asked for this in advance and there was two deck chairs at the large terrasse at arrival. Top service, But should be standard when you spend many hours a day at the nice terasse, reading and relaxing. From my point of view, Routines for cleaning the pool should be concidered and cleaning of the pool should be done early morning before 7, and not arround 9, after people have had their morning swim. There should also be a poster reminding people to use the shower each time before entering the pool.
The local take away Blue Ocean, have ok and cheap curry, but opening hours seems to be rather accidently.
The only restaurant in walking distance, is at Eden, nice terasse, nice view over the lagoon and the litle tropical island, but the food is rather poore/ below avg. and not cheap. We tried it twice, but with the same conclution. Its a pitty, cause the place have potential.
The seafood bar at Euphelia resort at the nice norhern beach serves topp class sushi, quite pricy, but dont miss.
the two local shops have very limited assortment, exept rice and thinns, so to fill up your fridge you should go to a supermarket in Victoria.
We had a very nce stay and would like to come back to villas de jardin.

Room Tip: all the villas have nice view. the two rooms villa is very large, and is perfect for two couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peergynt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Wonderful beaches around! The Villas are lovely too. High standard, tasteful and spacious with a nice view. It is selfcatering even for the breakfast. There are very few restaurants around to choose from if you want to eat out (which we btw found to be a general problem in Seychelles). You more or less need a car to get around. Very good and friendly personel/manager.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yofellah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 November 2012

We spent only 3 nights in Villas de Jardin to end our honeymoon trip in Seychelles. We fell in love with this place, it's so beautiful, new and everything works. It was nice to have a chance to cook your own food and enjoy the views of the balcony while eating outside. The staff was friendly and made us feel very welcome. I would love to go back some day!

We didn't have a car so the only minus side was to climb up to our villa with all the food supplies etc. with us!

Room Tip: Rent a car if you dare to drive in Mahé! That way it's easier to come up to the Villas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kira_5353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villas de Jardin and could not believe the view from our Villa (number 2). Absolutely breathtaking. Very luxurious and private villas situated in beautiful landscaped gardens on a VERY steep hill! We would definitely advise for you to hire a car if you want to stay here. We loved the outdoor shower and the huge balcony/terrace along with cute touches like providing bread, butter and jam for first breakfast there. The owner went above and beyond to accommodate our requests, and I would strongly recommend Villas de Jardin to anyone who wants a romantic, private break with breathtaking views. The area around does not offer much unless you have a car, although it is very fun getting the bus along the coast too and super cheap.

Room Tip: We loved everything about our Villa - number 2 :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClareClarke85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

What can I add that others have not already said? Accommodation is as pictured, a 5 star place. Very quiet and peaceful, the kitchen was well equipped for a self-catering. Small grocery store nearby but better ones in Victoria as well as the farmers market. You definitely need a car to get around. The roads are narrow and the driveway is steep. We were in # 3 and would want that one when we come again which we will.

Staff are very nice and helpful.

As others have reported I would have liked a lounge chair on the deck but otherwise this place was terrific. Not a place for party people, and there was no restaurants close enough to walk to, but that is why it is quiet! There are some take away places not far that are good when you are tired of cooking.

This is exactly what we wanted in a place and it was exactly as advertised.

Internet connection was lousy but we had trouble all over the island with that except for at the airport.

Also be sure to exchange your Seychelles rupees before going into the airport.

Room Tip: # 3 was at the end of the road and seemed to be the most private
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBug3919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral, UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Villas de Jardin gives you luxurious accomodation at a reasonable price.
The villa that I stayed at was beautiful. It had one of the most comfortable beds Ive ever slept in, had a stunning bathroom, and a terrace with open views of the sea (including the noise of crashing waves onto the beach).
The seven villas at the property share an Infinity pooi which gives welcome relief against the humidity of the day.
A word of warning about the island in general though - trying to find food for a self catering holiday is more of less impossible. Supermarkets are nasty, seedy places with the biggest supermarket in the Seychelles having most of its shelves empty of food! I would recommend bringing food with you in your suitcases - as you will struggle (unless you want to go back lighter than you came!)

Room Tip: all the villas have great sea views - no need to worry!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Glaud
5.0 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
3.1 mi away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
3.2 mi away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
3.5 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
0.8 mi away
Constance Ephelia
Constance Ephelia
#6 of 35 in Mahe Island
3,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas de Jardin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas de Jardin

Property: Villas de Jardin
Address: Port Glaud, Port Glaud, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Port Glaud
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Port Glaud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villas de Jardin 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villas de Jardin is a small, self-catering resort comprising of 5 one bedroom and 2 two bedroom villas. The general concept of the villas is modern design, simplicity and luxury. This stunning property is located on the picturesque hillsides of Port Glaud overlooking the northwestern coast of Mahe island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villas de Jardin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas De Jardin Seychelles/Mahe Island - Port Glaud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing