We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eden's Holiday Villas
Nearby Hotels
US$856
US$594
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean View Guest House(Bel Ombre)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$472
US$423
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,089
US$669
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$890
US$609
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$377
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savoy Resort & Spa(Beau Vallon)
US$371
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clef des Iles(Mahe Island)
US$347
US$323
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Romance Bungalows(Beau Vallon)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
7
6
7
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
6
7
8
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Stayed 4 nights with just breakfast. Rooms need updating slightly. I was not impressed with the amount of traffic (buses) on the road directly below our room and the smell fumes from them. Plenty of shops/
Mini markets to buy provisions from locally. The room we stayed in had a very nice sea view. We rented a car to get around and explore as there is only Port Laurnay worth visiting for snorkelling/swimming.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank stuartb0106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

As I mentioned about The Diver's Lodge, I really booked based on price [looking for the least expensive options]. I checked in after dark, so it wasn't until morning that I discovered what a beautiful view came with the reservation. Stunning, really! The place seems a bit older & I didn't have much hot water [great water pressure though]. The room is air-conditioned, has a fridge, and has a safe. Staff were friendly and very helpful. There is a restaurant on-site - excellent sunset view. My meal was good & average price for the island.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 101travelerNo_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Eden was the most reasonably priced hotel/guest house we found on Mahe with 3 weeks notice, fulfilling 2 of our criteria: close to the beach and a bus stop, as we were not planning to rent a car.
We did not expect much and were quite positevly surprised by the spacious room and semi-private little garden with an ocean view. There are 3 buses running next to Eden Villas, personnel is very helpful and friendly. Beaches around are a bit wild and shallow ,but you can walk to a nice little island across. The only minus probably is that the area is not very turistic and we were stuck with dinning at the hotel restaurant. For the last 2 nights we were upgraded to another hotel of the group, which made out stay on the island even more enjoyable. ( if you are asked if you want to be upgraded do agree with your eyes closed)

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kvavili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

We stayed at Eden’s Holiday (priced, with taxes, below $150 at time of our stay) in October 2012. Because this was a modestly priced property for the Seychelles, our expectations weren’t very high, so we were really pleased with our experience.

The hotel is located across a not-busy road along a beautiful little bay just beyond Port Glaud. It’s a very quiet area with absolutely gorgeous views. The complex consists of a main building with a carport, reception area, bar and (excellent) restaurant, game room (complete with pool table,) and some other common spaces, most with lovely views. Above this complex, the villas crawl up the hillside above, ending at a (mercifully flat) parking lot. Our villa was about ¾ up, which left us climbing stairs no matter where we parked. (There was an elevator between the reception area and the common areas on the floor above and there appear to be a few rooms at that level, so there may be rooms that are handicapped accessible, but that wasn’t obvious.) For us, climbing the stairs was completely worth the effort, as our large room opened out to a little patio and a semi-private garden (two rooms per garden, with private patios for each) with stunning views.

Our room was pretty spacious with a mini fridge, simple decoration, comfortable enough bed and linens, functional patio furniture. The air conditioner was a little loud, but also efficient. The room was reasonably clean, but could use some updating. The staff was very welcoming and helpful.

We were completely satisfied for the price. It was a very good value.

The on-site restaurant was wonderful and has a lovely view. We ate most of our meals there because the food really was excellent – extremely fresh and well-prepared. The restaurant is worth traveling to for lunch or dinner if staying elsewhere in the area.

Note that this property is a treacherous drive through the mountains from Victoria.

While there, we were told that Eden’s Holiday Villas changed ownership relatively recently and efforts are underway to upgrade the property. Apparently they have made some basic infrastructure improvements and are planning to put in a pool. While the rooms are reasonably well-maintained, they could stand upgrading. What can’t be improved on is the view, the villas are simply in a fantastic location.

A write-up on this property, with additional pictures, is available at http://thetravelgal.blogspot.com/2012/12/lodging-in-garden-of-eden-mahe.html

Room Tip: The higher rooms have better views and a shorter hike to the parking (if you park at the top of the hill).
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ExplorationVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

We expend a long weekend in the hotel and it was really nice!!
Close to the sea just cross the road.
Fruit is fresh, just collected from the tree!!
People is friendly and rooms and terrace are big enough!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sbonet79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews