We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles
Nearby Hotels
US$471
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Bambou(Baie Lazare)
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Valmer Resort(Mahe Island)
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$845
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$2,754
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$2,539
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Maison Soleil(Baie Lazare)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,179)
Filter reviews
1,179 results
Traveller rating
949
152
45
17
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
949
152
45
17
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuggy serviceour honeymoonhilltop villaoutdoor showerzez restaurantplunge poolpetite ansebuggy driverssushikids clubbeach serviceday bedwhite sandincredible viewsbeach barocean viewthe general manager
Filter
Updating list...
733 - 738 of 1,179 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Seychelles for Americans is a very distant destination and also a very expensive alternative especially due to the unfavorable dollar/euro exchange rate. We were apprehensive about booking our Mahe stay at resort chain since chains are just that chains, and usually sterile and not reflective of the local flavor. The Four Seasons in Mahe was everything that you would expect form a Four Seasons hotel in terms of quality service, plus they truly reflect the local fabric of Seychelles.
The hotel was extremely clean and well kept under the watchfull eye of the MD, Mr. Suri. The food was amazing also.

Room Tip: The Ocean View Villas are well worth the extra cost.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobsuri, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2012

Dear Mr Ali,

I am so pleased that you found the Resort reflected both the service you would expect of Four Seasons and the richness of culture we have in the Seychelles.

It was lovely to meet you during your stay. I know it's a long trip from the States, but we all hope to see you again soon.

With warm regards,
Bob Suri
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

It was too short a vacation (in July 2009) when the resort had just about opened.
We arrived at about 8:30 in the morning but were checked in - whats more, we were lucky enough to be upgraded to a hill top villa with an amazing view.
The staff all address you by your names and we even got a bottle of champagne when we let slip that it was a delayed honeymoon.
The beach is probably one of the best in Seychelles and the service is impeccable (as is expected of a Four Seasons resort). The only complaint we had was the price of tea - yes, I know it is a five star resort, and I did pay 75++ euro per person for a buffet and had no regrets or complaints. However, when the tea in a restaurant was 10++ and it was the same FREE tea bag as in the villa it was a bit disappointing.
However, I will definitely come back once I manage to collect enough of a bank balance again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rsinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobsuri, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2012

Dear rsinner,

We are all so please that you find enjoyed your time at the Resort, and that you enjoyed the service. We're glad you were able to spend your delayed honeymoon here, and hope the little extra touches made it magical for you.

We're sorry to here you weren't pleased with the pricing of the tea in the restaurant. We'll look into this for the future. Hopefully everything else made up for this.

I hope you will be back to see us in Seychelles in the future.

With warm regards,
Bob Suri
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

I won't bore with the usual praises for Four Seasons -- the Seychelles is their usual great standard. On our last night, we have just returned from the Steak Shack restaurant, which is so new that it is not mentioned in any of the brochures. Great, unpretentious steaks and salads, served on metal plates at picnic tables. The complimentary rum was an excellent finishing touch. If you tire of the fine dining, and yearn for an beachside barbecue, this is the place.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Our trip started off on the right foot as we had made arrangements through the resort for a taxi and it was a seamless arrival. We arrived at the resort at 8:30 am, but were still given access to our room. This was better than we could have hoped for as we were dead tired after traveling from San Diego. The spa was great, as was the villa. We had a hillside villa and it was quite nice. The only drawback was that the trees had grown, obscuring our view of the bay. The resort is isolated so if you are spending a prolonged time there, you may wish to have access to a car. All in all, we had a great time before starting our expedition on The World.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tomlotz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Looking for peace, silence, a good rest this is the right choice. All tones of lush green and white sandy beach next to wonderful Indian Ocean full of colourful fish. Rooms are perfect. I can say the best hotel room I have seen so far, among 53 countries I had visited.

Room Tip: Queen villa was excellent
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hunkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews