We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at a great hotel with excellent people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Baie Lazare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We stayed for 17 nights and our stay has been great. This also thanks to the wonderful people working there (from management to normal employee) who made everything possible to make our stay a memorable one. From the pick-up at the airport to the arrival at the hotel and check-in everything worked out extremely effienctly and smoothly.
The food at the restaurant is of exetremely good quality and the spa is definitely worth more than 1 visit. The room are nicely appointed and the privacy is very well respected.
Thanks to all the people working there. A special thanks to Steven at the Kannel bar for his fantastic drinks and to Siti and Laurence from the Spa.
As a last remark, the kitchen did also everything possible to accomodate the vegetarian regime of my partner. This was very appreciated.
We will come back again for sure.

Room Tip: Rooms situated in the garden have less view but are more convenient for people wanting to profit fro...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2012

Dear Luca B,

Thank you so much for your kind words about how much you enjoyed the warm welcome you received here, and really appreciate the time you spent sending us your feedback.

Thank you also for recognising Steven, Siti and Laurence - I will pass on your praise to them.

We hope to welcome you back to the Resort very soon.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,086)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Resort Seychelles
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

656 - 662 of 1,086 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2012

Absolutely fantastic property! Perfect villas! Excellent staff. But the real gem is the beach, like on postcards. Special thanks to Caroline, ehich present to the room made us excited, she really loves her work. The only little bit poor things is evening meals. Service is amazing, but the food was average. Try to visit MaMmma-Maria's Rock cafe - she rocks you ;)) Thanks for everybody!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexzhdanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

Dear AlexZhdanov,

Thank you so much for leaving your feedback. We're so pleased you had such a great stay with us. We're very lucky to have such an incredible beach and amazing villas, but our staff are real stars too! Caroline certainly does enjoy her work, and was only too pleased to hear from you, and hopes you have enjoyed your travels since leaving us.

It would be great to hear where you think we could improve our evening meals. If you get a chance to drop me an email at alex.porteous@fourseasons.com with any suggestions I would really appreciate it.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort (and our picture perfect beach) very soon.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Nothing more to add about this great hotel. I just want to highlight the special care that we have during our stay. We complained about the trees that were blocking the view, and they offered us another villa, but we didn't liked it, then they chopped of the trees. Moreover, they gave us the latest check-out I've ever experienced, they expanded our check out until 9:00 pm (the time of our flight).

Things I didn't like about the resort is in-villa dining, there is room for improvement in this area.

Room Tip: Hilltop villa # 505 was unique with very good privacy.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Omar_sa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

Dear Omar_sa,

Thank you so much for your kind words about the Resort. We so glad that you liked the service, and that we were able to accommodate your villa preferences, and were pleased to be able to offer you a late checkout to allow you to allow the Resort for a little longer. We're working hard on improving our in-villa dining experience and would love to hear your suggestions on how we could do better. If you do have any opportunity to drop me an email at alex.porteous@fourseasons.com that would be fantastic.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Everything is absolutely perfect! One of the best places we have ever been. Wonderful beach (definitely the best one on Mahe island), lush green territory, beautiful and spacious villa, staff is extremely welcoming and helpful, all address you by your names. A bottle of Veuve Clicquot upon arrival, fresh fruits in your room every day. Our return flight was at 23:50 and we were kindly allowed to stay in our villa until 9:30 p.m. without any extra fees. The only small comment is re food, but it is a matter of taste, of course. Would be great to see Italian dishes in the a la carte menu (it refers to Kannel restaurant. We didn't have a la carte dinner at Zez, only buffet).
10 out of 10!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gala777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

Dear gala777,

Thank you so much for your feedback and kind comments about the Resort and service during your stay last month. We always strive to deliver the best possible guest experience, so thank you so much for recognising that. Thanks too for your suggestions about adding Italian dishes to the a la carte menu - I'll mention this to Chef and we'll keep it in mind when we review our menus.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Seychelles soon.

Best regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Its a great place to be, amazing, unmissable to see, the beach and the sea are as clear and clean as you can imagine and more. the villas are stunning and spacious, plus the bed is the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in. The staff are so friendly, helpful and welcoming. The only comment I have is the food is below average, maybe not due to their fault as the island is tiny, but I am sure they can do better. Would definitely recommend it though, the resort itself is an experience.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Husskam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2012

Dear Husskam,

Thank you for your comments. I am so pleased that you found the resort and our staff so fantastic. We are very lucky to have the winning combination of a beautiful resort and incredible, friendly and professional staff who will always try to make our guest experience exceptional.

We are on a remote island, and this sometimes does create issues in supply, but we plan ahead so this doesn't affect our guests, so I am disappointed to hear that you found that our food was not always up to your expectations. We strive for the best across the resort, so we would love to hear how we could do better here. If you were able to find the time to get in touch via email/message so we could talk in more detail so we can resolve this I would really appreciate it.

With kind regards,

Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

We arrived at this resort after a 10 day safari. It was everything we imagined. Beautiful beach, lovely setting and over the top villas! But the service......It was as though everyone was in training. Dinner was a VERY long affair, as we spent the first 30 minutes trying to figure out who our waiter was, as no one approached the table. (and there was very few people in the restaurant)The bar wasnt much better. Although we would be the only people there and the staff would be chatting away, we still were getting no service. This continued throughout our stay and at every meal.(except breakfast as that was a buffet)And if you wanted a buggy.... dont order more than one at a time as they would usually cancel the other order. This resort has SO much potential, but falls short of the four seasons standards and service.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarah137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2012

Hi Sarah137,

I'm so pleased that you found our beach and villas so fantastic. We really are in an incredible setting here, so thank you for recognising that.

I was very disappointed to hear that you didn't find our service up to standard though. At Four Seasons, we continually strive to exceed each of our guest’s expectations. I am very sorry that we failed to deliver this to you and your family during your recent visit. If you were able to find the time to reach out to me by email, I would love to get in touch to find out what went wrong and try to right that for you.

With kind regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

We had a wonderful villa overlooking the most beautiful beach you can imagine..the housekeeping, the buggy drivers, the beach staff were all wonderful. The food was wonderful but the service was horrible. At dinner we sat for twenty minutes before we had to flag down a waiter to serve our drinks and take our dinner order. We then had to flag him down again and again to refresh our drinks, etc. The next day we ate at the beach bar...same thing...I spent most of the meal flagging down the servers even tho they were gathered at the end of the bar chatting. We are not the type of guests that are demanding, but the service did not match up to our $2000 a night room rate. Besides this bit of aggravation it was a delightful and beautiful place to vacation. There is a new manager so hopefully the restaurant servers will step it up a bit! Again, our villa was the most exquisite room and by far exceeded all our expectations!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Skd829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobsuri, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for posting a review of Four Seasons Resort Seychelles on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to hear that you thought so highly of our villas, housekeeping, buggy drivers, beach staff and food, but we were very sorry to hear of the problems you experienced with the service in our restaurants and bars.

We really appreciate your feedback, as we are continually striving to improve our guests' experience. If you were able to find the time to email us your details, we would love to get in touch with you to try and resolve the issues you found during your stay.

With warm regards,
Bob Suri
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baie Lazare
11.5 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
2.9 mi away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
10.0 mi away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
4.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Seychelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Seychelles

Address: Petite Anse | P.O. Box 1397, Baie Lazare, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Baie Lazare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Baie Lazare
Price Range: £796 - £1,913 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Seychelles 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Seychelles’ best kept secret – a tropical amphitheatre of treetop villas circling the idyllic white smile of Mahé’s Petite Anse bay. Descend down lushly forested paths to the secluded powder-sand beach or rise to the dramatic heights of the contemporary spa, cantilevered off the hillside with views that stretch forever. The villa interiors are inspired by rustic Seychellois and French colonial style. Simple, whitewashed timber slat walls allow our carefully curated collection of objets d’art to sing. The verandah, day bed pavilion, and infinity plunge pool set off unencumbered views of tropical greenery, the white sand enclosed in the bay, and the azure waters of the Indian Ocean. With only 67 villas and suites raised on stilts amongst mango, jackfruit and cinnamon trees on a 180-hectare site nestled in the natural amphitheatre of Petite Anse, the resort is a haven of untouched nature and peaceful isolation. From castaway days to vibrant Creole nights, bask in the cultural and culinary essences of the Seychelles infused with legendary Four Seasons care.Treehouse villas have their own private infinity pool cleverly integrated into vast wooden terraces, indoor and outdoor showers and large ocean-view baths. Journey to wellness at the hilltop spa where yoga and invigorating treatments await. Relaxation next to the white powder sands and azure waters is taken to the next level by a beach service tailored to make your time in the warm Seychelles climate as comfortable as possible, while recreation activities bring fun and adventure to those looking to try something new. "Kids for All Seasons" will keep young guests entertained, allowing parents to spend private moments together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Prestigia, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Seychelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles Hotel Baie Lazare
4 Seasons Resort Seychelles
Four Seasons Seychelles
Four Seasons Baie Lazare
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing