We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, location and service a with bit expensive restaurants”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Baie Lazare
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, location and service a with bit expensive restaurants”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We stayed at the Four Seasons in Mahé for three nights (18-21 feb 2012), we loved the location of the hotel in one of the best beaches from the island, which is de facto private for the hotel as you can only access by boat or being a guest of the hotel. Rooms are splendid, big with great views and nicely decorated. The staff is friendly and kind. I would note as only problem that restaurant/bar prices are a bit too over the top and also that they don't include taxes and service charge, so every price you see on the menus you have to add a 25% additional charge which make prices a bit too expensive. Food is ok but definetly not worth the money you pay for it. For instance the Criolle Buffet one night cost us about 90 Euro per person.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silvia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this review, 11 March 2012
Dear Silvia G,

Thank you so much for your kind words about the Resort. It's lovely to see your positive review about our rooms and service. And we really do have the most wonderful beach!

I'm sorry to hear that you felt our restaurants didn't represent the value-for-money your were looking for. If there were any particular points about our restaurant and bar pricing that you would like to discuss then please do drop me an email at alex.porteous@fourseasons.com. I would really appreciate your feedback, if you can find the time, as we are always striving to improve our guests' experience.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    809
    134
    39
    14
    13
See reviews for
238
603
18
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Private villas with private pool located in a lush green jungle of around 80 hectares, with a magnificent beach. Excellent staff, service and restaurants. Ideal for a relaxing stay and to get a feel of the unique Seychelles.

Room Tip: ocean view villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjonckheere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear jjonckheere,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. It is wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We really enjoy getting feedback, and such high praise, especially about our delivery of a truly authentic Seychelles' experience is wonderful to hear.

Please come and see us again soon! The team and I are looking forward to your next visit.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

What can I say! Having been traveling all over the world, including Polynesia & AustralAsia this place is just fantastic. The location, the villas & the service. This is my first review ever posted, I just had to. The combination of effortless service combined with flexibility and a good level of costumer intimacy made our stay perfect. Alex & the team is onto something excellent here. Its Four Seasons for us from now on. Well done all!

Room Tip: Stay in the middle e.g. 409 to 605 so you can hear the sea and walk to the beach & Breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear Soren K,

Thank you for your fabulous review. It is wonderful to hear from you and I will be sure to congratulate the team on your behalf.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We want to add our praises to those already on TA.
The place is beautiful, the staff always welcoming and efficient, the service of the highest level, the rooms wonderful, the from the beach snorkeling incredible, the spa excellent…I run out of adjectives!
We had four extraordinary days and four beautiful nights at this great resort; and they even let us use the villa on a complimentary basis on the last afternoon as we had our flight only in the evening. We were also invited to a “welcome” cocktail on the first evening where we met some really nice staff and had great drinks and treats.
Breakfast in the morning was more feast than break (excellent food, stunning views…and champagne) and the days were just too short to fully enjoy the resort.
As the place is somewhat isolated, a rented car is a real plus. It will allow you to have dinner outside sometimes, the food at the restaurants being quite good but quite expensive too.
If I must find something negative (apart from the fact that we did not stayed long enough), I will say that it is not easy to find the resort on self-drive, as there is no signpost on the main road or at the first T-junction. Does it results from a will of privacy keeping?
To conclude, if you have the opportunity to stay there, do not hesitate. This is the best hotel we have ever stayed at, and we have been at many.

Room Tip: Garden villas benefit from packages some time
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigDid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Dear BigDid,

Thank you for your review - we are all so pleased to hear what a fantastic stay you had with us. I am especially glad to hear how much you enjoyed the weekly cocktail, as we enjoy really enjoy taking the time to chatting and getting to know our guests.

Great tip about the rental car! We also have Resort cars and taxis available via our Concierge so guests can explore our glorious island. Thank you for the feedback about a lack of sign at the junction too. We actually had a new one installed just a couple of weeks ago, so we hope you can come and admire our handiwork on your next visit to the Resort!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UAE
Level Contributor
154 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We really had a fantastic time: My kids loved being in the jungle, and loved the pool and the beach, and the crabs. They constantly had something to do and are still talking about their time at the resort.

I’d like to compliment on the hotel staff: particularly Mohammed from F&B, obviously Bob as he made us feel very welcome on many occasions taking time to speak to us and the children, and some very good house-keeping staff who kept the property immaculate. The ladies at the kids club were fantastic looking after the children: though they were busy, they were able to slot the children in. We made a number of unique requests for our children and they were fulfilled by hotel staff very promptly indeed; moreover, all our requests were met with friendly and can-do attitude. The facilities were also great: we used the gym and the pool; the beach was kept to the very high standards, and the water sports team were excellent.

The professionalism and friendliness of hotelstaff is what separates Four Seasons property from other destinations we visited in the past, and it made a great difference for us.We had a really flawless stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iain A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear Iain A,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I'm so glad to hear what a wonderful stay you had, and how much the children enjoyed their stay too. I will pass on your feedback to all the teams involved. And Bob says hi!

We all look forward to welcoming you back to the jungle soon.

Alex Porteous
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This is our second stay at Four Seasons in the past year and we enjoyed the second stay just as much as the first. The service seems to have improved if this is at all possible. We also managed to get the same villa as last time and they remembered it was my birthday. The rooms are truly delightful and spacious with exceptional views. I loved the new all you can eat sushi night and the little feebies at the beach is a special touch.

It wouldnt be fair not to mention seyexcluisve who as always booked everything perfectly for us and made sure we got the same room. I also would like to recommend the restaurant next to the hotel called Anse Soliel Cafe, excellent for a cheapish lunch and its about a 10 min walk.

We will be back and thank you once again!

Room Tip: Stay on the right hand side of the resort if you would like more sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandraduncanonholida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Dear sandraduncanonholida,

Thank you so much for your feedback. It's great to know that you had a wonderful stay, and that you have recognised that we are always striving to improve all our guests' experience.

Great to hear how much you enjoyed the Japanese buffet - it's always so popular!

We hope you will come back to see us again soon for your third trip.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We stayed for 17 nights and our stay has been great. This also thanks to the wonderful people working there (from management to normal employee) who made everything possible to make our stay a memorable one. From the pick-up at the airport to the arrival at the hotel and check-in everything worked out extremely effienctly and smoothly.
The food at the restaurant is of exetremely good quality and the spa is definitely worth more than 1 visit. The room are nicely appointed and the privacy is very well respected.
Thanks to all the people working there. A special thanks to Steven at the Kannel bar for his fantastic drinks and to Siti and Laurence from the Spa.
As a last remark, the kitchen did also everything possible to accomodate the vegetarian regime of my partner. This was very appreciated.
We will come back again for sure.

Room Tip: Rooms situated in the garden have less view but are more convenient for people wanting to profit fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Dear Luca B,

Thank you so much for your kind words about how much you enjoyed the warm welcome you received here, and really appreciate the time you spent sending us your feedback.

Thank you also for recognising Steven, Siti and Laurence - I will pass on your praise to them.

We hope to welcome you back to the Resort very soon.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baie Lazare
11.5 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
2.9 mi away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
Banyan Tree Seychelles
#1 of 2 in Takamaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
10.1 mi away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
8.0 mi away
Constance Ephelia
Constance Ephelia
#6 of 35 in Mahe Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Seychelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Seychelles

Property: Four Seasons Resort Seychelles
Address: Petite Anse | P.O. Box 1397, Baie Lazare, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Baie Lazare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Baie Lazare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Seychelles 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Seychelles’ best kept secret – a tropical amphitheatre of treetop villas circling the idyllic white smile of Mahé’s Petite Anse bay. Descend down lushly forested paths to the secluded powder-sand beach or rise to the dramatic heights of the contemporary spa, cantilevered off the hillside with views that stretch forever. The villa interiors are inspired by rustic Seychellois and French colonial style. Simple, whitewashed timber slat walls allow our carefully curated collection of objets d’art to sing. The verandah, day bed pavilion, and infinity plunge pool set off unencumbered views of tropical greenery, the white sand enclosed in the bay, and the azure waters of the Indian Ocean. With only 67 villas and suites raised on stilts amongst mango, jackfruit and cinnamon trees on a 180-hectare site nestled in the natural amphitheatre of Petite Anse, the resort is a haven of untouched nature and peaceful isolation. From castaway days to vibrant Creole nights, bask in the cultural and culinary essences of the Seychelles infused with legendary Four Seasons care.Treehouse villas have their own private infinity pool cleverly integrated into vast wooden terraces, indoor and outdoor showers and large ocean-view baths. Journey to wellness at the hilltop spa where yoga and invigorating treatments await. Relaxation next to the white powder sands and azure waters is taken to the next level by a beach service tailored to make your time in the warm Seychelles climate as comfortable as possible, while recreation activities bring fun and adventure to those looking to try something new. "Kids for All Seasons" will keep young guests entertained, allowing parents to spend private moments together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Holiday Gems, Agoda, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Seychelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Seychelles
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles Hotel Baie Lazare
Four Seasons Seychelles
Four Seasons Baie Lazare
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing