We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absoloutly amazing, totally relaxing place to holiday!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Resort Seychelles

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Baie Lazare
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absoloutly amazing, totally relaxing place to holiday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

My entire experience was perfect. From the villa and private pool to the beach and spa's.
Food was out of this world and the service could not have been better.
Would not think twice about visiting again!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HA1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Dear HA1977,

Thank you for such a lovely review. I'm so pleased that you had a wonderful stay. A special thank you for your wonderful comments about the service - I will pass them onto the team.

The team and I look forward very much to your next visit to the Resort.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    770
    124
    37
    14
    13
See reviews for
227
570
17
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
106 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

I was in this resort in december and it was just fantastic! The check in was efficient and we were in our villa in no time! The villa is just magnificent and an experience by itself! The bathtub is huge and the private pool is just awesome! The spa is another amazing feature! Lovely views of the sunset and the beach just take your breath away! The breakfast spread is elaborate and delicious!! Overall a really impressive experience. Was with my wife and the staff took every effort to make it special for us! A trip etched with beautiful memories! Thank you four seasons!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SiddharthVasudevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Dear SiddharthVasudevan,

Thank you for your charming review of our Resort. I'm so glad that we could help you create wonderful memories during your stay. It means a lot to the team that we can make your trip so special.

I hope that we can welcome you back to our little piece of paradise soon.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

My wife and I spent 5 wonderful nights at the Four Seasons in Seychelles. The property is truly stunning. The beach on the property was just so beautiful; the villas are perfectly placed from one another so you get the private/secluded feel. The service all week from each of the staff was impeccable; so attentive, friendly and helpful!! The restaurants at the hotel served excellent food from breakfast, to the creole fish curry at lunch, and the buffet dinners (Arabic, Japanese, etc.).

This is a very well run property. One of the finest we have ever experienced. Just the attention to detail each day made our stay that much more enjoyable. Each day there was a new treat in our room: lemon tarts, mango macaroons, lemongrass tea, and cookies!! Wonderful place and will recommend to all our family and friends. We will definitely come back after our baby is born!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Dear Michael C,

I'm so glad you were able to spend your babymoon with us, and thank you for the lovely review.

We can't wait to welcome you back for more mango macaroons once your baby is born. All the very best of luck to you and your wife from the whole team.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

We have just returned from our honeymoon and it was a great experience. The hotel was amazing. Views to die for.
The staff are amazing and really make your stay worthwhile. Everyone seems to know who you are and which villa you are staying at. They make sure if you are not in your villa they know where you are so if anyone needs you for any reason they can get hold of you.
The beach is private and the best on the Mahe island. White sand and blue sea, what more could you ask for. The beach never seemed busy and you get complimentary massages, drinks, cold towels, sunglasses cleaned.
We stayed in a Garden view room to begin with for the first 4 days which was amazing but no view really. The last 2 nights we moved to an ocean view room which had a much better view and more privacy. I would recommend this to anyone staying here.
The beach dinner is really worth doing, they make it so nice and romantic for you, it was unfortunate the night we went it was very windy and rained.
We went out of the resort 2 nights for dinner to Kaz Creole which does great food and would recommend, the restaraunt is on the beach so wear appropriate footwear and also to Marias Rock Cafe where you cook your own food on a hot plate. Was a bit strange at first but once you get settled etc it was fine and fun!
The massages are quite pricey as like everything is to be honest but you have to expect this due to where you are staying. It's very expensive to eat, drink, etc but you do pay for the best.
Overall i think this is a once in a lifetime place to stay, if i had the money i would defo go again.
Oh and the main currency to use here is Euros. We took US$, big mistake, they do accept it but we had to wait ages for our change everytime we ordered something.
The buggy service they have there is brilliant too. When you are ready they pick you up and drop you where you need to go. You don't need to tip them everytime unless someone goes above and beyond.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms have a better view and more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Manveer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Dear Manveer P,

Thank you so much for posting your review on TripAdvisor. I love to see these great comments and pass the great feedback to the team. Our Garden View rooms are great for those who want to be close to the resort centre, and get to the beach or the restaurants on foot, but for the best views, we would always recommend a Hilltop Ocean View villa. We're glad you were able to move for the last two days of your stay and experience the stunning views.

We hope you are able to come back to the Resort in the future to enjoy those views and our wonderful beach again.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greensboro
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

My wife and I spent the final 6 days of our 2 week honeymoon at the Four Seasons Seychelles. We wished we had come earlier!!! The service was simply amazing. To compare, we spent 2 nights at the Burj al Arab in Dubai prior to arrival at the FS ( also a once in a lifetime experience) and the service at the FS was on par with the Burj, which is truely a 7* star hotel. Every staff member at FS had a can do, get it done attitude. Very professional, always accomidating, and respectful. Now, this love doesn't come cheap, but like most things in life, its worth it. The beach experience was the best. No need to reserve a chair with towels. They also make visits to you frequently for complimentary services such as cold towels, cleaning your sun glasses ( that was a first), frozen fruit and drinks, 5 minute massages, etc. One time when the staff was busy, I went to the bar to get a drink. The beach manager stopped by to apologize for me getting off my butt to schlep my own drink and gave me a freebie! WTF!! At Sez, they opened an expensive bottle of wine for me that wasn't on the menu because I wanted a particular type that they didn't have by the glass. The list goes on and on. The food was very good and our villa was amazing. The arrival honeymoon welcome cake and sparkling wine was a nice touch!
I would agree with others about the privacy issue in that the vegetation only hides your villa so much. Hope we didn't offend anybody ;)

We loved this place and will return often ( even though its a 24 hour flight from the states). Great job Four Seasons Resort Seychelles!! BRAVO!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jinferno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear jinferno,

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We're so pleased to have been able to enhance your honeymoon with our service. Our beach is such a gem, that it only seems right that our beach service should match it in quality, so thank you for your lovely comments about the service and amenities from the team there.

We look forward very much to welcoming you back to the Resort. I'm glad we proved to be well worth the trip from the States!

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

The Four Seasons on Mahe Island exceeded all our expectations. The location is stunning, the views absolutely amazing, the accommodations couldn't have been more lovely. We were so impressed with the service and general experience at the resort. I have to admit I was a bit stressed out after planning a wedding for nearly a year and so when we arrived to our villa and saw that it was a little too close to our neighbors for comfort I called the front desk and they kindly responded to my request to move to a more private villa the next morning. When we arrived at that 2nd villa and were relaxing by the pool I panicked when I heard some rather loud construction noises coming from a villa below us. Not wanting to make another complaint but desperately needing complete silence and relaxation I called a 2nd time to the front desk to ask about the noise and they responded by stopping the construction all together for the remaining 4 days we were there! Pretty amazing. All the staff in general were wonderful, we had a private dinner one night on the beach and we got to talking to our server about local cuisine and having grown up there had a lot to share. The next day he delivered several hand-written recipes for local Seychellois cuisine for us to take home! Just an example of how everyone at the resort really goes out of their way to make for a wonderful experience. We had debated about staying here or the Banyan Tree and after a boat trip around the island we were 100% sure we’d made the right choice as the beach is truly the most beautiful. Can’t recommend it highly enough!

Room Tip: The hilltop villas are a bit further from the beach/restaurant but a lot more private. The views are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear Natalie M,

Thank you so much for leaving your feedback on TripAdvisor. I'm sorry to see that you weren't quite happy with the location of the villa to begin with, but I'm glad to see that the Front Office team did such a great job in finding a great solution.

I hope you have been trying lots of the Creole recipes at home after receiving your recipe cards!

Thank you for the lovely recommendation. We'd love to welcome you back to the Resort in the future so you can enjoy the beach again. Perhaps for a second honeymoon! I'm so pleased that we were able to create some lovely memories for you on your most treasured vacation.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

It has taken me a while to get around to writing this review of the Four seasons Seychelles but it was such a stunning property that made such an impression that i can therefore remember it like we were there yesterday.

The hotel is a good 30 minute drive from the airport. You can either take a local taxi or one of the resorts BMW's. There is a large price difference and i although the drivers of the resort cars are considerate and you get water and welcome amenities etc i think the local taxis offer better value for money if you don't care about what you get. As it was we took the resorts BMW in both directions and enjoyed the experience. Our driver gave us so much information about the island that it was like having our own guide!

Arriving in the resort is initially not particularly impressive as you are on a little road totally overhanging with jungle vegetation and you can't really see anything, therefore when you get out of the car at the reception and walk through to the desk the view is really breathtaking. They have done the right thing and moved the welcome reception to there instead of keeping it up at the welcome lodge. From reception you are able to get a perspective on where everythng is as the resort is spread out around the bay and up/down the hill around you. From there you are then whisked to your villa by buggy.

The villas are all incredible. The garden villas are closest to the beach,restaurants and pool areas as they are at the bottom of the hillside. They have no view and are surrounded by jungle vegetation. The interiors though, size and facilities are exactly the same as the others. The ocean villas are slightly higher up and afford you wonderful ocean views. we stayed in one of these and would definitely choose one of those again. some are more private than others. the hilltop villas are at the top of the hillside and have totally stunning views over all of the resort below and out to the ocean. if you want total privacy i would choose these. there are also enormous residences for those travelling with big families or in groups. they are based upon the same design idea as the villlas but are just so much larger.

The spa is at the top of the resort and is really spacious with a super stylish and natural design. The treatments are excellent - i would definitely recommend the jet lag recovery treatment when you arrive and the sun soother before you depart.

There are 3 restaurants; the sushi bar which served excellent sushi and sashimi and has a special sushi night also; the main restaurant where you go for breakfast with an amazing choice of food and is open for dinner. they host special evenings such as Indian, Asian,Italian etc. Kanel down by the pool does pool side lunches and delicious creole/asian/african dinners. This had a real beach/pool vibe and we spent alot of time eating down there. The food and beverages are expensive as you would expect in a 5* resort but not unreasonably so (like in the Maldives for example!).

The beach is stunning and safe to swim in most of the time. There are loads of non motorised water sport activities available and a great beach team to help you out. We had quite rough sea conditions when we were there but that made the boogie and body boarding great fun! Not so great for little kids though when it is like that as it gets deep quite quickly and there is a big break. They do have a pool for kids behind the beach by the kids club and the main pool as loads of space for kids too. I can imagine in the school holidays the whole place is teeming with them! it definitely appeared that this was the best resort and beach on Mahe and we drove, swam and cycled the length and breadth of the island.

I would urge everyone to hire a car and get out of the resort. They drive on the left like in the UK. The roads are narrow but the speed limit is slow and parking is easy. You can visit Victoria, the capital, in a couple of hours as it is interesting but there is not loads to see. Definitely take the mountain road to the team plantations and the mission ruins. The scenery up there in the rain forest is amazing.

We loved the Seychelles and the Four Seasons and will definitely return to experience more.

Room Tip: ocean view villas offer the best value for money with fabulous views and a reasonable amount of priv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sophie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear Exosphere01,

Thank you so much for your lovely review. Some really great tips of things to do and see on the island (Victoria, Mission Lodge) and in the resort (body boarding, Jet Lag recovery treatment at the Spa, our Japanese night at ZEZ restaurant). You should come and work with our Concierge!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort very soon.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baie Lazare
11.4 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
2.9 mi away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
Banyan Tree Seychelles
#1 of 2 in Takamaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
10.1 mi away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
8.0 mi away
Constance Ephelia
Constance Ephelia
#6 of 36 in Mahe Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Seychelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Seychelles

Property: Four Seasons Resort Seychelles
Address: Petite Anse | P.O. Box 1397, Baie Lazare, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Baie Lazare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Baie Lazare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Seychelles 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Seychelles’ best kept secret – a tropical amphitheatre of treetop villas circling the idyllic white smile of Mahé’s Petite Anse bay. Descend down lushly forested paths to the secluded powder-sand beach or rise to the dramatic heights of the contemporary spa, cantilevered off the hillside with views that stretch forever. The villa interiors are inspired by rustic Seychellois and French colonial style. Simple, whitewashed timber slat walls allow our carefully curated collection of objets d’art to sing. The verandah, day bed pavilion, and infinity plunge pool set off unencumbered views of tropical greenery, the white sand enclosed in the bay, and the azure waters of the Indian Ocean. With only 67 villas and suites raised on stilts amongst mango, jackfruit and cinnamon trees on a 180-hectare site nestled in the natural amphitheatre of Petite Anse, the resort is a haven of untouched nature and peaceful isolation. From castaway days to vibrant Creole nights, bask in the cultural and culinary essences of the Seychelles infused with legendary Four Seasons care.Treehouse villas have their own private infinity pool cleverly integrated into vast wooden terraces, indoor and outdoor showers and large ocean-view baths. Journey to wellness at the hilltop spa where yoga and invigorating treatments await. Relaxation next to the white powder sands and azure waters is taken to the next level by a beach service tailored to make your time in the warm Seychelles climate as comfortable as possible, while recreation activities bring fun and adventure to those looking to try something new. "Kids for All Seasons" will keep young guests entertained, allowing parents to spend private moments together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelbag and Odigeo so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Seychelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles Hotel Baie Lazare
4 Seasons Resort Seychelles
Four Seasons Seychelles
Four Seasons Baie Lazare
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing