We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than the words can describe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Baie Lazare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Stayed in the FS Seychelles with my husband for 4 nights and it was a dream vacation. Although short we enjoyed every second of this great property, great service and fantastic country.
We stayed at a Hilltop Ocean-View Villa, ours was the most elevated from its class which provided a great view over the resort and the ocean. The bedroom from inside is very nicely decorated, the colors were very relaxing and the furniture is beach chic. The Villa’s pool is quite big, you can have loads of fun in it plus the view from the pool is very panoramic.

The property in general is breath taking yet the service in the hotel is out of this world. No complaints what-so-ever about any person we interacted with in this hotel. I would like to point out the superior attitude and service of the buggy drivers, it’s such a joy chatting with them, they were all incredibly nice. Plus all employees of the restaurants especillay a gentelman who i cannot exactly recall his name but i remember he was from The Maldives.

Food in this hotel is impeccable, starting with the breakfast @ ZEZ (make sure to arrive a bit early to Breakfast to get a table at the edge with the panoramic view) to Kannel and their excellent menu. Even the beach bar is excellent if you’re not in the mood to leave the beach.

Lke any great FS we were introduced to the GM upon check in and we could spot him several times around the property which gives you a sense of how serious this man is about the hotel’s service.
one thing I want to remind everyone planning to visit that hotel to do, while swimming in the sea just take some time to gaze at the hotel from the water, for me that was one of the most relaxing moments during our stay.
Don't miss on the SPA and make sure to get your relaxing tea at the terrace on top of the SPA. that is the highest point in the report thus the view is fantastic.

Now, this FS is a family hotel with a kids club, when my husband and I decided on it as a vacation spot we had little to know of that fact and for our good fortune there were very few kinds at the time and we enjoyed our stay. If you’re someone who prefer couple only hotels for your romantic vacations, this is not the hotel for you. If you don’t mind few kids here and there then I highly recommend this hotel, I believe they have the capabilities to create a very special experience for every guest staying with them.

Room Tip: The Hilltop Ocean Vew Villas are outstanding. make sure to ask for an elevated one because the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noorsliman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Dear noorsliman,

Thank you very much for your kind words about our wonderful Resort. The whole team really appreciate the recognition from guests who pass on feedback like this via TripAdvisor.

The villa, the buggy drivers, the food, the Spa... you've got it all covered!

Many of our guests are couples, and our resort is perfectly set up for a private, relaxing stay for them. We do have families visiting during the traditional holiday periods of Christmas and Easter, but we don't have so many little ones during the rest of the year, and are well looked after by the excellent team in the Kids Club; leaving parents and other guests with plenty of time to enjoy the peace and seclusion.

We hope to see you again soon, and look forward to creating more special experiences for you on your next stay.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

635 - 641 of 1,151 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2012

My husband and I stayed at Four Seasons in the end of July for a week for our wedding. This is the most picturesque beach I have been so far after 1)
Phi-Phi island in Thailand where we' ve been for excursion and 2) the Jalousie Plantation beach in St.-Lucia, where you are just by the Pitons. The sand is just amazingly white and light, almost like flour. And yet you are surrounded by the green hills. As it's in the bay, the water is calm and you can actually swim properly.

The resort is enormous plantation with wild vegetation and every single villa is descreet. We were in 502 hilltop and we felt it was as discreet as it coud have been for honeymooners.

The infinity pool is about 18m by 5m and the view is just amazing since te villa was positioned almost in the centre of the whole resort.

Although you are uphigh, te buggy service i s exeptional. Not only they are fast and descreet, they know who you are, where you are going, what you are up to and what you might need in a moment.

Now, the food and the service - these are two most important things for me. Food: overall very good, breakfast is exceptional, lunch needs working on. Invilla lunch is very good, but Kennel lunch menu needs improvement. Everything is overslated (for exemple tuna carpacchio), the choice is limited. Choice of vine by glass could have better. Dinner is much better, we have been happy most of the evenings apart from one where I had a lobster from the Zez restaurant. It was overcooked and potato mash that it came with felt likr from the dry mixture sachet.

With this I have to say that if you tell the chef that you prefer less spices or salt they would note that. Another dissapointment is that whilst Zez lounge served sushi, it was only for dinner, while it they served it for lunch as well it would have been just the right thing.

Service itself was exeptional. They would not only do anything for you (virtually the word "no" does not exist here) but they would also think for you in advance.

Although the cost is very high, you get a lot if extras for free. Every day we got a littke something in our room after lunch, and every time a member of staff in the restaurant or bar heard that we were getting married, we would get complementary glass of champagn each. You also get fresh fruit, minim cocktails and smoothies every two hours or so while you are on the beach.

Spa: breathtaking view. Descreet and professional.

Now to the wedding: absolutely spot on to have the wedding at. I have to say that we had a "just a two of us" wedding, so there was no much prep to do. But Claire, the wedding planner, has actually been more helpfull, organized, fun and easy to worked with the my London Connaught's planner. No need to care about anything at all, not need to call or remind, or even think about anything. Hotel's photografer though needs to work on a personal touch a little to match the 5 star rating.

Room Tip: 502 is just ourstanding
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanialapteva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Dear Tanialapteva,

Firstly, congratulations again on your wedding. I hope you are both enjoying married life together. I'm so glad to hear that your wedding was everything you hoped it would be, and your comparison to your previous experience is very flattering, and we will certainly look into your comments about the photographer at your wedding.

Thank you for your great feedback. Some great suggestions on ways we could improve. If you had any other specific feedback or suggestions then perhaps you could drop me an email to Alex.Porteous@fourseasons.com. We know our guests are our best critics, and love to hear their suggestions.

Thank you for all your kind comments. We hope you will return one day to our beautiful Petite Anse with your husband - perhaps to renew your vows again for a special anniversary?

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

A truly beautiful resort hotel set on the hillside overlooking a spectacular bay. The staff couldn't do enough for you but they didn't drive you mad by being over attentive which can be annoying. The villas are beautiful and well thought through. This was our second visit and the villas this time were just as good as on out first visit. I love the outdoor sunbeds and double bed pergola. A great place to watch the sunset. The buggy service to get around is prompt and readily available. Our two sons (age 12 and 15) had plenty of water sports to keep them entertained (all non motorised) which meant that everyone was happy. The food quality is excellent and I loved the 25 minute in room dining option for a quick snack. The only downside is that you can't dive from the resort but have to be taken by boat to meet up with others and then taken to a dive site. The snorkelling however is excellent. A great hotel that I have no doubt we will visit again.

Room Tip: I wouldn't opt for a garden villa as the views from the hillside are wonderful. The garden rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Dear Mel B,

So wonderful to hear that you and your family had such a great stay, especially that you could make the most of the fantastic watersports we have on-site. It's especially nice that you chose to write a review, even after your second visit to the Resort.

It's very pleasing to hear that you found our service attentive, but not overbearing. We know our guests are here to relax in a beautiful and luxurious setting, so we try and ensure our service reflects that, and allows them the space to relax and enjoy their time in our little piece of paradise.

We hope you will be back again soon for more beautiful sunsets from the hillside.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012 via mobile

The place is a piece of paradise, white sandy beach and incredible blue water. The villas are very spacious and nicely furnished, with private pools and offer very beautiful sunsets ( we had a hilltop villa which deffinetly worths the money ).
The breakfast was nice, and the dinner even better.
On the other side, we were disappointed about the service comparing to other Four Seasons we have stayed in, they were very slow and we didn't find the attention we were expecting.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esther_W2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Dear Esther_W2012,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We know how much our future guests value reading guest reviews, and we find them to be a great tool to get further feedback from our guests.

Great comments about our food, villas and location, but I was disappointed to see that you didn't find our service to be up to the standard of other Four Seasons properties that you have visited. It would be great to find out a little bit more about the specifics of your experience. If you could find the time to drop me an email to Alex.Porteous@fourseasons.com I would really appreciate it. I hope we can resolve this issue, as we are continually looking for new ways to improve as we strive for excellence across the board.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We stayed at Four seasons resort Seychelles Oct 2010,our best resort location ever.
Sorry we did not write review then.
However we are returning this Oct for 2 wks again ,hopefully in same villa on Cotton Tree Walk as requested.
So looking forward to ....perfect: villa,room service,restaurants,buggies,beach,snorkelling,spa treats,v friendly & helpfull staff.
Counting the days

Stayed: October 2011
Thank Sandie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Dear Sandie G,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We can't wait to welcome you back to the Resort next month. We hope you'll find it even better than before!

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Great Location, Great Floor plan and Great

We stayed in hill top ocean view villa for 4 nights this January to celebrate 1st year's anniversary. The interior design of the room was really comfortable with a warm family atmosphere while the outdoor area was really nice for morning reading.

We have got a Chinese traditional gift pack "HONG BAO" at the Chinese New Year, which made us apprciate so much to the hotel, they really cared a lot for all of customer's unique background and lifestyle.

The only thing which was not so outstanding was we are not used to western style food, so we go to sushi bar for several times, Red Snapper Sashimi was our favourite, which was really delicious.

Room Tip: hill top ocean view villa was the best!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FAN Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

Dear FAN Z,

Thank you so much for posting your review. It was lovely to read about your fantastic anniversary stay with us. So glad you enjoyed your little Chinese New Year package. I hope they brought you prosperity this year.

Great to hear your enjoyed our fabulous sushi menu at ZEZ Lounge - we also have Creole and Asian food, particularly Thai, Chinese, Indian, Indonesisan and Malaysian dishes, available at Kannel. We hope you can enjoy them during a future stay with us.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

This hotel is ideal for travelers looking to experience the pinnacle of luxury, while isolated away from the rest of the world. Bob Suri and his team make your stay extremely personal throughout. The property is magnificently positioned, with the island's most tranquil waters / picturesque views. The rooms are beautifully appointed, and the staff is both friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

Dear Mike C,

Thank you so much for the great review. I'm so pleased to read about how much you enjoyed your stay, and how the team gave you a memorable, personalised stay.

We hope you can come back and spend time with us in Petite Anse again soon.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baie Lazare
11.5 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
2.9 mi away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
10 mi away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
4.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
24.4 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort ...
#1 of 1 in Silhouette Island
2,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Seychelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Seychelles

Address: Petite Anse | P.O. Box 1397, Baie Lazare, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Baie Lazare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Baie Lazare
Price Range: £800 - £2,023 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Seychelles 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Seychelles’ best kept secret – a tropical amphitheatre of treetop villas circling the idyllic white smile of Mahé’s Petite Anse bay. Descend down lushly forested paths to the secluded powder-sand beach or rise to the dramatic heights of the contemporary spa, cantilevered off the hillside with views that stretch forever. The villa interiors are inspired by rustic Seychellois and French colonial style. Simple, whitewashed timber slat walls allow our carefully curated collection of objets d’art to sing. The verandah, day bed pavilion, and infinity plunge pool set off unencumbered views of tropical greenery, the white sand enclosed in the bay, and the azure waters of the Indian Ocean. With only 67 villas and suites raised on stilts amongst mango, jackfruit and cinnamon trees on a 180-hectare site nestled in the natural amphitheatre of Petite Anse, the resort is a haven of untouched nature and peaceful isolation. From castaway days to vibrant Creole nights, bask in the cultural and culinary essences of the Seychelles infused with legendary Four Seasons care.Treehouse villas have their own private infinity pool cleverly integrated into vast wooden terraces, indoor and outdoor showers and large ocean-view baths. Journey to wellness at the hilltop spa where yoga and invigorating treatments await. Relaxation next to the white powder sands and azure waters is taken to the next level by a beach service tailored to make your time in the warm Seychelles climate as comfortable as possible, while recreation activities bring fun and adventure to those looking to try something new. "Kids for All Seasons" will keep young guests entertained, allowing parents to spend private moments together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelbag, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Seychelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Seychelles
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles Hotel Baie Lazare
Four Seasons Seychelles
Four Seasons Baie Lazare
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing