We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly a piece of heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Baie Lazare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We Stayed here on June 2013 for 8 nights the hotel is amazing friendly staff except for language barrier with the seychelois waiters our room was villa 112 one of the nicest because of the privacy and u don't get bothered with the sound of the buggys some other villas might have that issue the food was okay basic and quiet expensive and the villas were a bit run down for the price we were paying but one thing for sure the beauty of this island makes u forget all ur worries the nature and scenery are out of this world and the four seasons beach is by far the best on the island I would go back in a heart beat and this hotel is the nicest on the island . In case ur travelling in June I don't advise u to take the ferry boat to the other islands as the sea is very rough at that time year we took it and it was a horrible experience the whole ferry was sea sick

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marzi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear Marzi2013,

I'm so pleased you enjoyed the beauty and serenity of Seychelles. I'm sorry you were troubled by a language barrier. All our local staff speak French, English and Creole, but we have plenty of Arabic speakers on the staff too (many from Egypt, in fact), so we will ensure that you meet with them if you get the opportunity to come back and visit us again.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

515 - 521 of 1,132 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2013

Four Seasons Seychelles was the epitome of what you would expect a holiday in the Seychelles could possibly be. The resort arguably is on one of the best beaches on the island. The water is sapphire and the sand is the finest, powdery white. The resort has the trademark Four Seasons attention to detail and service is simply second to none. The grounds of the resort is huge so the buggy is essential. Our villa was on 307 so we had a garden view and it was within walking distance to the beach and pool. Breakfast selection is excellent. There is buffet and an a la carte dish every morning, excellent variety in dishes.
Dinner at restaurants was good. We went to the Japanese restaurant twice and loved the Chahan rice dish. Our meal at ZEZ was likewise excellent. Turn-down service and amenities is likewise very good. The Villa is one of my favourite Four Seasons Villa. The space is unbelievable. Every villa has a private pool. There is also a day bed outside, which was one of my favourite spaces during our stay. There are various activities at the resort, we went snorkelling trip the rocks on Petite Anse, their reef was excellent. There are also tortoises at the resort. It's worth having a day at the spa, sodashi facial is a must. We also booked a day trip to La Digue from the hotel, it was a long day but worth the trip. But if you don't have enough time, Petite Anse is simply beautiful and there is no need to go elsewhere. I loved the Seychelles.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrissymusttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear chrIssymusttravel,

Thank you for your sparkling review. It means a lot to the team to be recognised for the work they put into making every guest's stay special.

We hope that you have the opportunity to come back and visit our little piece of paradise in Petite Anse again soon.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

Four Seasons on the South West of the island is simply the best. During my stay I've toured the entire island, stopping at any hotel that looks any good, as they are normally perfectly positioned beach-wise,and this is my favourite. The beach is not Lazare, its Petit Anse. As a day visitor all the staff were super friendly with good vibes, the hotel is beautiful with amazing pool area bang on the beach. Again, thank you to the superb staff throughout the property, who set this hotel apart from all others. The beach is probably the best on the island for snorkeling, like diving into an aquarium! Go to the left side and swim along the rocks and you'll be blown away! They have outdoor showers with environmentally friendly shower gel, infused with flowers grown on the property. The food looks amazing but didn't sample any due to the prices and conversion back to ZAR. Prices are decent relative to other restaurants. So, in a nutshell, if you're planning a romantic getaway or honeymoon where you can just chill and enjoy, this is the place to be. Truly deserving 5 stars. Room rates not too bad either, again relative to other hotels.

Other hotels which were good include Constance Ephilia and Le Meriden Fishermans Cove

Whilst on the topic of Seychelles I would highly recommend a day trip to Anse Major on the north side of the island. Drive through Beau Vallin, through Bel Ombré and keep going till the road ends and the path begins. An amazing 25 min walk will bring you to one of the most beautiful beaches on Mahe. Well worth it! Enjoy

Last note...everything is pretty expensive here so don't be surprised. If you're a smoker I'd highly recommend some duty free smokes and while you're at it a couple bottles of your favourite spirits.

Car rental...I researched alot and found Alpha Cars to be the cheapest, 30 euro pd, and their service was excellent

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gregp808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Gregp808,

I'm glad you had the opportunity to come and experience our Resort, and thank you for the high praise here on Tripadvisor.

Great tip for the Anse Major hike too - a beautiful setting, and well worth the effort!

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

we stayed in 108, hill top villas breath taking view, stunning nature, so clean rooms even though its in the middle of trees, amazing staff thank you so much MR. BOB SOURI, yoga teacher, every one took so much care of us and my child it is a family hotel i wouldn't recommend it for honeymooners, best experince i ever had.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lullia_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear lullia_1,

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Resort. I'm so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. We have around 15 honeymoon couples in the Resort right now, plus numerous other couples celebrating anniversaries, birthdays, or just taking some time out together, who might disagree with your comment that it's not a couples' resort. The privacy, natural romance created by the sunset views, stunning jungle, ocean and white sand backdrop, and the special touches we add for those vacationing with their special someone make it a real haven for couples. I'm sure you found our family facilities, especially our Pti Torti kids' club, which really gear up during those traditional vacation periods of Christmas, Easter, Eid, etc, top notch too!

We really hope you and the family can join us again for another stay again soon.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

My husband and I visited Mahe Island in May 2013. From beginning to end, we were taken care of and felt like we made THE best decision on what resort to stay at. Coming all the way from the US I really wanted to make sure we had the best experience so I did a ton of research before choosing Four Seasons. Based on the location, service, food and atmosphere I am so glad this is where we stayed.

Our room was large and had a beautiful view. Having the ocean view rooms gives a good amount of privacy too. The rooms have a private pool (although I wish it was heated), an outdoor bed (which is perfect for an afternoon nap, especially when its raining and you can't do anything else), a large luxurious bathroom and ofcourse a wonderful bed to sink into every night.

The concierge was great about recommending activities and Ali who drove us around was awesome. He always greeted us with a warm welcome smile and always by our name! It was a joy to see him and he really made our trip even better than it was.

The beach at the hotel is awesome. Its tranquil and it really is in a unique corner of the island. The BEST part was the free mini massages on the beach. What a touch!! You really feel taken care of. Although outsiders are allowed to use the beach it was never overrun. Once in a while it was hard to find a shady spot but the attendants at the pool really took care of us and made sure we were comfortable. There was even one day my husband lost his sunglasses in the ocean and he was so bummed about it, but it ended up washing up to shore the next day and one of the attendants found it and delivered it straight to my overjoyed hubby :).

The food at breakfast was our favorite meal. I loved that they varied between different cuisines (Indian, Thai, etc) along with the usual staples. We ate at the Japanese restaurant which we thought was just ok. The burgers and sandwiches beach-side were delicious as well. In case this matters to anyone, the meat at the hotel is halal which was a pleasant surprise for us!

Overall the theme of Four Seasons rings true here in Seychelles as well - your wish is their command! They will do anything to accommodate you and make your stay special.

Room Tip: Our room was in the 300's and we loved it. Ask for a day room if you have a late flight!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChefUzma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear ChefUzma,

Thank you for kind words about the staff and service at the Resort. We are delighted to read such a great review. We're glad we could help by reuniting your husband with his sunglasses after they went for a swim!

We hope you will join us again for another stay in our beautiful Seychelles.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The place is huge. Golf carts really are essential unless you're training for a marathon. Rooms are beautiful and the landscaping is great. Definitely best to get one up the hill. Facilities are excellent and most of the staff are very good to deal with. Beach is lovely. And now the but - Food was very disappointing. Endless buffets that really weren't very interesting. Loads of kids running between the tables.
We wouldn't choose Mahe again anyway, but I would say Raffles on Praslin is well ahead.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dragons21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear Dragons21,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your time admiring the beautiful views of Petite Anse.

Regarding your comment about "endless buffets", we do have our daily breakfast buffet, which has different amuse bouches and specials daily, plus live station to cook your eggs just how you like them. We also have our fabulous Creole Night at Kannel Restaurant on a Saturday night, with a plentiful buffet of local favourites, live curry station and grills, plus a band and dancing. This is only one night of the week though, and there is an a la carte option in ZEZ restaurant on a Saturday, if the Creole Night is not your cup of tea. We have our wonderful Fish Market night, and Italian and Arabic set menu special events weekly, to offer some variety to our guests on a longer stay, but there is always an a la carte option available each night.

I hope you get the chance to visit Seychelles again. If you are visiting Praslin, please feel free to drop in and enjoy our beach and landscaping if you have any time between your transfers.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

In a one word - paradise.
I definitely recommend the villa on the hill more because of privacy and views, which we had. Private swimming pool, beautiful and clean villa, stunning beach with snorkeling and all this he concludes. Breakfast was a fair Four Season, so in perfect order.
Friendly staff, especially Claire was amazing
PROS:
+ Gorgeous, spacious and clean villa
+ Private swimming pool
+ Private as well as in front of the villa
+ Amazing views
+ beach and services on it
+ Friendly staff
+ Nice and clean fitness
CONS:
- A little overpriced restaurants that are almost everywhere across the Seychelles
- Nothing more...

Recommended HILLTOP OCEAN-VIEW VILLA

Room Tip: The villa on the hill ... more privacy (HILLTOP OCEAN-VIEW VILLA)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Autographstars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear Autographstars,

Thank you for leaving your glowing review of the Resort here on TripAdvisor. It is wonderful to see such high praise of your stay.

I hope you will be back to join us again in the future.

Warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baie Lazare
11.5 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
2.9 mi away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
10 mi away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
4.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Seychelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Seychelles

Address: Petite Anse | P.O. Box 1397, Baie Lazare, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Baie Lazare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Baie Lazare
Price Range: £777 - £2,155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Seychelles 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Seychelles’ best kept secret – a tropical amphitheatre of treetop villas circling the idyllic white smile of Mahé’s Petite Anse bay. Descend down lushly forested paths to the secluded powder-sand beach or rise to the dramatic heights of the contemporary spa, cantilevered off the hillside with views that stretch forever. The villa interiors are inspired by rustic Seychellois and French colonial style. Simple, whitewashed timber slat walls allow our carefully curated collection of objets d’art to sing. The verandah, day bed pavilion, and infinity plunge pool set off unencumbered views of tropical greenery, the white sand enclosed in the bay, and the azure waters of the Indian Ocean. With only 67 villas and suites raised on stilts amongst mango, jackfruit and cinnamon trees on a 180-hectare site nestled in the natural amphitheatre of Petite Anse, the resort is a haven of untouched nature and peaceful isolation. From castaway days to vibrant Creole nights, bask in the cultural and culinary essences of the Seychelles infused with legendary Four Seasons care.Treehouse villas have their own private infinity pool cleverly integrated into vast wooden terraces, indoor and outdoor showers and large ocean-view baths. Journey to wellness at the hilltop spa where yoga and invigorating treatments await. Relaxation next to the white powder sands and azure waters is taken to the next level by a beach service tailored to make your time in the warm Seychelles climate as comfortable as possible, while recreation activities bring fun and adventure to those looking to try something new. "Kids for All Seasons" will keep young guests entertained, allowing parents to spend private moments together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Seychelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles Hotel Baie Lazare
4 Seasons Resort Seychelles
Four Seasons Seychelles
Four Seasons Baie Lazare
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing