We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Baie Lazare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2014

The Four Seasons at Baie Lazare is a quiet gem in the Seychelles, this all villa resort is spectacular - great accommodations, great beach, lovely spa, small but nicely curated retail experience, excellent food, a variety of activities, a commitment to local employment and local food sourcing and nature conservation- its all good, and well worth the trip. But the real secret here? The staff.

Led by a friendly and talented manager (Alex, a long time Four Seasons veteran) - every staff person here is lovely, knowledgeable, personable and efficient. This team makes a vacation at the Four Seasons a magical experience.

Before arrival, Jeffrene, one of the concierge team reached out to us to sort activities, spa treatments, in room amenities and make sure she was ready to accomodate all our preferences. Upon arrival in Mahe, the Four Seasons can arrange airport pick up, expedited immigration and a quick trip to the resort located on the opposite side of the island. At the resort, literally everyone knows your name, and everyone is committed to excellence in service, from the water sports and beach staff, to bus boys, bartenders, wait staff and the ever present buggy drivers. It is clear that customer service is a priority, and every day they deliver an amazing resort experience.

The resort has a few eating options - a beach side bar and restaurant, a sushi bar and a more formal restaurant that hosts the breakfast buffet. Every day there are specials, and local fruits and juices should not be missed - do try the passion fruit juice and the hibiscus tea. Champagne at the beach after an early morning open water swim is also a lovely habit for a tropical vacation.

The 60 plus villas are nicely spread in a private property, with each surrounded by gorgeous tropical plantings, the small beach has excellent snorkeling, and the water sports staff have paddles boards, kayaks, scuba gear and more. The water is warm, the fish are friendly and the resort's bay makes for a lovely open water swim.

Its hard to get to the Seychelles from the USA, but well worth the effort!

Room Tip: Ask for a villa higher up in the resort for better views and a quieter experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MLH325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear MLH325,

It's always such a pleasure reading such detailed reviews. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our future guests.

I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in future (despite the long trip from the States!)

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

488 - 494 of 1,150 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014

What a perfect way to spend the last four days of our honeymoon. From the second you arrive you are greeted with iced tea and a nice staff member showing you where things are, telling you to sit back, relax and they will handle everything - and they honestly do. The rooms are gorgeous and every staff member couldn't be nicer and more accommodating. The products are all amazing and organic, they constantly congratulated us on our honeymoon and thought of everything from when we got to the beach and they gave us cold water bottles, to coming around every hour or two with a frozen fresh fruit popsicle to a fresh fruit iced drink to cool off to offering to wipe sunglasses off, put kayaks, surfboards and snorkel gear in the water for us. When I asked if they had passion fruit, they said they did not and an hour later they sent a whole plate of it to the room and ran around to locate it. Each day they leave little notes and afternoon snacks, its just delightful. They will do anything to make you happy and ensure a pleasurable experience and it was just incredible. The manager Bob is present and kind, so are all the restaurant managers who check on you and see how you are doing. The only minor suggestion is be prepared to spend a bit of money bc everything is imported and it's costly, even to get a salad and an app is super expensive. Cabs are expensive as well so we rented a buggy from Paulo at seybuggynjeep.com and it was awesome, great car, great way to get around and more cost effective.

Room Tip: Room 610 is almost as high as you can go, has great privacy and maximum sun exposure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chevy2979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Chevy2979,

I am delighted that you so enjoyed your honeymoon spent with us, up in beautiful villa 610 - the perfect romantic treehouse! Thank you for your delightful review.

I hope you are able to visit us back in Seychelles in future, to celebrate your many happy anniversaries and special occasions to come.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The hotel and its staff really go the extra mile to make one feel like at home. Spa services are extremely good, wonderful location with a great beach. Ideal place to relax and forget the stress of our daily lives. A special thanks to the restaurants (thanks to Maxime, Richard and the chefs) for having catered to our special requests (vegetarian dishes, Arabic dinner, etc.). The quality of the food is very good! Steven, Fiorello, Patrick and Cristine made our stay a great one, pampering us. Bob (hotel manager) and Maxime welcomed and made us feel comfortable from the first minute we arrived. Very well done, we appreciated that a lot! A very good and professionally managed hotel with a personal touch by each staff member for the happy guests. We will for sure come back for a fourth time. All the best, luca

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Luca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Luca B,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. I have passed on your kind words to all those mentioned in your review. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back for your fourth visit with us.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We are great fans of the Four Seasons group, and this hotel was no exception. Attentive service, excellent food, very comfortable rooms. Stunning location and views. We had a superb holiday. Only drawback is that it is not directly on the beach, which we would have liked.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wintertraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear wintertraveller1

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We share the feedback from each one with the team. I'm sorry you weren't happy not to be on the beach. We are very fortunate to be on the most beautiful beach in Mahe, with villas set on the hillside to enjoy the vista, but I understand this is not for everyone. Perhaps next time you would enjoy one of our Garden-View villas, or an Ocean-View close to the beach. Please drop me a line on Alex.Porteous@fourseasons.com if you are considering a return visit, and I will happily see what we can do in terms of villa allocation.

I'm delighted that you, as a Four Seasons regular, so enjoyed your time with us, as it is a credit to the hard work, dedication and warmth of the team. We hope you enjoy your next stay at a Four Seasons as much as you did your time in Seychelles.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Of course, it is an expesive hotel but it is worth it!
I stayed in one of the hill top mountain villa....I don't have words to describe it! It is a beautiful, luxurious, magnificient, confortable villa with a georgeus view.
As I saw, all the guest room villas look the same, with a private pool but the difference is the view.
The service and the staff are AWESOME, from the moment they picked me up at the airport to the moment they dropped me off.
The food in all the restaurants are amazing and delicious.
The coco de mer service at The Spa is one of The best treatment, and the view from the roof of the spa is also the best point to watch the sunset.



Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ACJI97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear ACJI97,

Thank you for your (and I quote..) AWESOME review of the Resort. We are all so delighted that you enjoyed such a spectacular stay. We know we are lucky to be able to welcome guests to such a beautiful location, but it is a delight to be able to give such wonderful and memorable service to you.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to Petite Anse one day in the future.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We had late afternoon drinks at the ZEZ bar and followed it with dinner. The views were spectacular and the service was quite. Not sure that the food equalled the expensive price but the ambiance made up for it. We didn't stay in the hotel. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Mark B,

Thank you for your review. I hope you will be able to experience more of the magic of our resort if you revisit the Seychelles in future.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

The Four Seasons group of hotels is our favorite, and this property only reaffirms our impression - if there is a 4 Season hotel close to the place we travel to, we prefer to stay there (though the pleasure comes at a price, it is worth it!) and most of the other hotels we visit, we compare them to the 4 Seasons....
So, the good things about this property - stunning views from the top villas, the villas themselves are fantastic and one feels in complete privacy, the surroundings - the place to build the hotel is one of the best, if not the best on the Seychelles. The service is good too, but this I do not doubt, anyways.
What could be improved: the choices of wines and the service and the food quality at the main restaurant at the beach - Kannel - it was ok, but not Wow!

Room Tip: There are villas close to the beach, and others high on the hill. We stayed at one on the hill and e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stan040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Stan040,

Always great to hear from a Four Seasons fan! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay but I'm sorry you did not enjoy our wine selection. We have around 400 wines in our cellar, so I hope you will be in touch if you come back to visit again, so I can put you in contact with our Sommelier who will be able to make some excellent recommendations to suit your taste.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baie Lazare
11.5 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
2.9 mi away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
10 mi away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
4.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Seychelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Seychelles

Address: Petite Anse | P.O. Box 1397, Baie Lazare, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Baie Lazare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Baie Lazare
Price Range: £787 - £1,871 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Seychelles 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Seychelles’ best kept secret – a tropical amphitheatre of treetop villas circling the idyllic white smile of Mahé’s Petite Anse bay. Descend down lushly forested paths to the secluded powder-sand beach or rise to the dramatic heights of the contemporary spa, cantilevered off the hillside with views that stretch forever. The villa interiors are inspired by rustic Seychellois and French colonial style. Simple, whitewashed timber slat walls allow our carefully curated collection of objets d’art to sing. The verandah, day bed pavilion, and infinity plunge pool set off unencumbered views of tropical greenery, the white sand enclosed in the bay, and the azure waters of the Indian Ocean. With only 67 villas and suites raised on stilts amongst mango, jackfruit and cinnamon trees on a 180-hectare site nestled in the natural amphitheatre of Petite Anse, the resort is a haven of untouched nature and peaceful isolation. From castaway days to vibrant Creole nights, bask in the cultural and culinary essences of the Seychelles infused with legendary Four Seasons care.Treehouse villas have their own private infinity pool cleverly integrated into vast wooden terraces, indoor and outdoor showers and large ocean-view baths. Journey to wellness at the hilltop spa where yoga and invigorating treatments await. Relaxation next to the white powder sands and azure waters is taken to the next level by a beach service tailored to make your time in the warm Seychelles climate as comfortable as possible, while recreation activities bring fun and adventure to those looking to try something new. "Kids for All Seasons" will keep young guests entertained, allowing parents to spend private moments together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelbag, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Seychelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles Hotel Baie Lazare
4 Seasons Resort Seychelles
Four Seasons Seychelles
Four Seasons Baie Lazare
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing