We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay here again but the bill easily mounts up.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Baie Lazare
Certificate of Excellence
Shropshire,UK
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Good stay here again but the bill easily mounts up.”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We had a bad experience with lack of buggies at the Banyan Tree last year so returned to the Four Seasons despite the Banyan offering us an upgrade. We only stayed two nights " in transit" to and from one of the outer islands. At the Four Seasons you don't have to wait long for a buggy. This is important if you are way up the hill unless you are very fit! We think the best rooms are up the hill as they have uninterrupted [by trees etc.] views of the bay. Table and chairs on the terrace outside the room, sunbeds on the lower terrace and day bed [covered] to one side. All with great views. Nice plunge pool. Watch the fruit bats at sunset sipping champagne from your terrace. We also like the Spa here - they do very good massages in lovely surroundings. The food is good [delicious meal on Arabian night] and a small problem at breakfast sorted quietly and efficiently. Restaurant manager [Zez] much in evidence - always a good sign. Room service was efficient and on both occasions served with a smile. We had a late night flight and were allowed to stay in our room until 4.30pm with no extra charge then we were directed to the library until dinner was served. The outer island we stay on is all inclusive and seems expensive but when you add in all the extras here[dinners, breakfast etc.] at the Four Seasons it soon mounts up. All the staff we encountered were extremely polite, efficient and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luka99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear luka99,

Thank you for posting your excellent review of our beautiful resort. Clearly Seychelles is not a low-cost destination, with the emphasis clearly on luxury, but I hope you found your restaurant, in-villa dining and Spa experiences offered good value. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stopover with us. I hope you will visit again on a future visit to Seychelles.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,062 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    852
    143
    40
    14
    13
See reviews for
253
631
18
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

The Four Seasons at Baie Lazare is a quiet gem in the Seychelles, this all villa resort is spectacular - great accommodations, great beach, lovely spa, small but nicely curated retail experience, excellent food, a variety of activities, a commitment to local employment and local food sourcing and nature conservation- its all good, and well worth the trip. But the real secret here? The staff.

Led by a friendly and talented manager (Alex, a long time Four Seasons veteran) - every staff person here is lovely, knowledgeable, personable and efficient. This team makes a vacation at the Four Seasons a magical experience.

Before arrival, Jeffrene, one of the concierge team reached out to us to sort activities, spa treatments, in room amenities and make sure she was ready to accomodate all our preferences. Upon arrival in Mahe, the Four Seasons can arrange airport pick up, expedited immigration and a quick trip to the resort located on the opposite side of the island. At the resort, literally everyone knows your name, and everyone is committed to excellence in service, from the water sports and beach staff, to bus boys, bartenders, wait staff and the ever present buggy drivers. It is clear that customer service is a priority, and every day they deliver an amazing resort experience.

The resort has a few eating options - a beach side bar and restaurant, a sushi bar and a more formal restaurant that hosts the breakfast buffet. Every day there are specials, and local fruits and juices should not be missed - do try the passion fruit juice and the hibiscus tea. Champagne at the beach after an early morning open water swim is also a lovely habit for a tropical vacation.

The 60 plus villas are nicely spread in a private property, with each surrounded by gorgeous tropical plantings, the small beach has excellent snorkeling, and the water sports staff have paddles boards, kayaks, scuba gear and more. The water is warm, the fish are friendly and the resort's bay makes for a lovely open water swim.

Its hard to get to the Seychelles from the USA, but well worth the effort!

Room Tip: Ask for a villa higher up in the resort for better views and a quieter experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MLH325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear MLH325,

It's always such a pleasure reading such detailed reviews. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our future guests.

I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in future (despite the long trip from the States!)

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2014

What a perfect way to spend the last four days of our honeymoon. From the second you arrive you are greeted with iced tea and a nice staff member showing you where things are, telling you to sit back, relax and they will handle everything - and they honestly do. The rooms are gorgeous and every staff member couldn't be nicer and more accommodating. The products are all amazing and organic, they constantly congratulated us on our honeymoon and thought of everything from when we got to the beach and they gave us cold water bottles, to coming around every hour or two with a frozen fresh fruit popsicle to a fresh fruit iced drink to cool off to offering to wipe sunglasses off, put kayaks, surfboards and snorkel gear in the water for us. When I asked if they had passion fruit, they said they did not and an hour later they sent a whole plate of it to the room and ran around to locate it. Each day they leave little notes and afternoon snacks, its just delightful. They will do anything to make you happy and ensure a pleasurable experience and it was just incredible. The manager Bob is present and kind, so are all the restaurant managers who check on you and see how you are doing. The only minor suggestion is be prepared to spend a bit of money bc everything is imported and it's costly, even to get a salad and an app is super expensive. Cabs are expensive as well so we rented a buggy from Paulo at seybuggynjeep.com and it was awesome, great car, great way to get around and more cost effective.

Room Tip: Room 610 is almost as high as you can go, has great privacy and maximum sun exposure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chevy2979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Chevy2979,

I am delighted that you so enjoyed your honeymoon spent with us, up in beautiful villa 610 - the perfect romantic treehouse! Thank you for your delightful review.

I hope you are able to visit us back in Seychelles in future, to celebrate your many happy anniversaries and special occasions to come.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel and its staff really go the extra mile to make one feel like at home. Spa services are extremely good, wonderful location with a great beach. Ideal place to relax and forget the stress of our daily lives. A special thanks to the restaurants (thanks to Maxime, Richard and the chefs) for having catered to our special requests (vegetarian dishes, Arabic dinner, etc.). The quality of the food is very good! Steven, Fiorello, Patrick and Cristine made our stay a great one, pampering us. Bob (hotel manager) and Maxime welcomed and made us feel comfortable from the first minute we arrived. Very well done, we appreciated that a lot! A very good and professionally managed hotel with a personal touch by each staff member for the happy guests. We will for sure come back for a fourth time. All the best, luca

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Luca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Luca B,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. I have passed on your kind words to all those mentioned in your review. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back for your fourth visit with us.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We are great fans of the Four Seasons group, and this hotel was no exception. Attentive service, excellent food, very comfortable rooms. Stunning location and views. We had a superb holiday. Only drawback is that it is not directly on the beach, which we would have liked.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wintertraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear wintertraveller1

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We share the feedback from each one with the team. I'm sorry you weren't happy not to be on the beach. We are very fortunate to be on the most beautiful beach in Mahe, with villas set on the hillside to enjoy the vista, but I understand this is not for everyone. Perhaps next time you would enjoy one of our Garden-View villas, or an Ocean-View close to the beach. Please drop me a line on Alex.Porteous@fourseasons.com if you are considering a return visit, and I will happily see what we can do in terms of villa allocation.

I'm delighted that you, as a Four Seasons regular, so enjoyed your time with us, as it is a credit to the hard work, dedication and warmth of the team. We hope you enjoy your next stay at a Four Seasons as much as you did your time in Seychelles.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caracas, Venezuela
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

Of course, it is an expesive hotel but it is worth it!
I stayed in one of the hill top mountain villa....I don't have words to describe it! It is a beautiful, luxurious, magnificient, confortable villa with a georgeus view.
As I saw, all the guest room villas look the same, with a private pool but the difference is the view.
The service and the staff are AWESOME, from the moment they picked me up at the airport to the moment they dropped me off.
The food in all the restaurants are amazing and delicious.
The coco de mer service at The Spa is one of The best treatment, and the view from the roof of the spa is also the best point to watch the sunset.



Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ACJI97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear ACJI97,

Thank you for your (and I quote..) AWESOME review of the Resort. We are all so delighted that you enjoyed such a spectacular stay. We know we are lucky to be able to welcome guests to such a beautiful location, but it is a delight to be able to give such wonderful and memorable service to you.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to Petite Anse one day in the future.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We had late afternoon drinks at the ZEZ bar and followed it with dinner. The views were spectacular and the service was quite. Not sure that the food equalled the expensive price but the ambiance made up for it. We didn't stay in the hotel. Would recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Mark B,

Thank you for your review. I hope you will be able to experience more of the magic of our resort if you revisit the Seychelles in future.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baie Lazare
11.5 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
2.9 mi away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
10.1 mi away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
24.3 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort ...
#1 of 1 in Silhouette Island
2,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Seychelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Seychelles

Property: Four Seasons Resort Seychelles
Address: Petite Anse | P.O. Box 1397, Baie Lazare, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Baie Lazare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Baie Lazare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Seychelles 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Seychelles’ best kept secret – a tropical amphitheatre of treetop villas circling the idyllic white smile of Mahé’s Petite Anse bay. Descend down lushly forested paths to the secluded powder-sand beach or rise to the dramatic heights of the contemporary spa, cantilevered off the hillside with views that stretch forever. The villa interiors are inspired by rustic Seychellois and French colonial style. Simple, whitewashed timber slat walls allow our carefully curated collection of objets d’art to sing. The verandah, day bed pavilion, and infinity plunge pool set off unencumbered views of tropical greenery, the white sand enclosed in the bay, and the azure waters of the Indian Ocean. With only 67 villas and suites raised on stilts amongst mango, jackfruit and cinnamon trees on a 180-hectare site nestled in the natural amphitheatre of Petite Anse, the resort is a haven of untouched nature and peaceful isolation. From castaway days to vibrant Creole nights, bask in the cultural and culinary essences of the Seychelles infused with legendary Four Seasons care.Treehouse villas have their own private infinity pool cleverly integrated into vast wooden terraces, indoor and outdoor showers and large ocean-view baths. Journey to wellness at the hilltop spa where yoga and invigorating treatments await. Relaxation next to the white powder sands and azure waters is taken to the next level by a beach service tailored to make your time in the warm Seychelles climate as comfortable as possible, while recreation activities bring fun and adventure to those looking to try something new. "Kids for All Seasons" will keep young guests entertained, allowing parents to spend private moments together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Prestigia, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Seychelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles Hotel Baie Lazare
4 Seasons Resort Seychelles
Four Seasons Seychelles
Four Seasons Baie Lazare
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing