We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valmer Resort(Mahe Island)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,167)
Filter reviews
1,167 results
Traveller rating
939
151
44
17
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
939
151
44
17
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuggy serviceour honeymoonhilltop villaoutdoor showerzez restaurantplunge poolpetite ansebuggy driverssushikids clubbeach serviceday bedwhite sandincredible viewsbeach barocean viewthe general manager
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
488 - 493 of 1,167 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Four Seasons Resort Seychelles is unobtrusively set into the hillside overlooking a secluded bay with crystal clear turquoise blue water and lush green vegetation. Each morning when you wake up and look out at the view it makes your heart soar. The evening sunsets are particularly spectacular and romantic. Each room/villa has been positioned to enjoy the breath taking view and you have the feeling you're living in a tree house with added bonus of an infinity pool. The accommodation is tasteful, light and airy, typical of Four Seasons tropical resort décor. The bathrooms are also designed in such a way that you enjoy the view from every angle. There is plenty of space outside to lounge and relax in the sun. The spa is set at the top of the resort and has numerous pampering treatments. The service at the resort was exceptional (much improved from my trip 2 years ago). The cuisine is of a high standard but the choice of restaurants limited but as it is not a huge resort one can not expect more than 4 restaurants. The beach is soft and sandy fringed by large palm and banyan trees, which can provide natural shelter if one wants to get out of the sun. The waters are calm and you don't have to go far into the sea to enjoy the many varieties of colourful fish. The beach bar has a lazy laid back atmosphere with a cool mix of music and you can happily pass away the whole day snoozing on the large day beds. It is a worthwhile experience that I intend repeating in the very near future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fatima m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSeychelles, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2015

Dear fatima m,

Thank you for choosing to revisit the resort, and for posting another review here on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that you have noted the continued development of our service, and look forward to being able to welcome you back to sample yet more of our continued improvements as we keep innovating to provide the ultimate experience for you.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Amazing property with fabulous staff. Can't speak highly enough of the resort. We had a hilltop family suite with infinity pool and incredible views over the bay. Food across the resort was top notch, the beach is Seychelles postcard perfect (fine white sand, turquoise water), villas are super private and set in lush green surrounds. But it's the level of personalised service that truly makes this a standout Four Seasons experience. Staff across all levels are smart, authentic, friendly and always ready to help. Lots of marine life and reef to explore with snorkel and fins. Our kids enjoyed the complimentary Kids Club. We ate seafood our entire trip, food was so fresh and some top drawer chefs running the restaurants. Highly recommended. Big thanks especially to Janath, our wonderful butler.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rideonthewaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSeychelles, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear rideonthewaves,

Thanks you for your wonderful review. I have passed on your fantastic comments about the customised service you received to the whole team.

I hope you are able to plan a return visit soon. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to this little piece of paradise.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed for 6 nights in a hilltop villa for my birthday, in which I was surprised in the villa after having dinner in one of the restaurants with a big birthday cake and a bottle of champagne in which was very welcome!

The beach is beautiful and you can explore the rounded rocks traditional to the Seychelles. There is coral all along the beach so if you like to snorkel the waters are clear and plenty of fish to see.

Another restaurant and more options in terms of food would have been good but besides that there was not much lacking. Unfortunately we got a couple of days of rain and openly rude guests to the point of yelling at the staff, but these are of course factors out of anyone’s control.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellife85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSeychelles, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Travellife85,

I'm so please that you could spend your birthday with us, and that you enjoyed all the little touches for the special occasion.

We're sorry about the bit of rain, but I hope the lush green jungle that surrounded you was a payoff, and the sun always comes out again in Seychelles!

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We had a beautiful Sunday at the Four Seasons. Great lunch, cool drinks, beautiful pool and stunning ocean!! Everything was perfect!! We really enjoyed the good service and the lovely pool/beach area. Also the kids loved the place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sabine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSeychelles, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Sabine B,

Thank you for joining us for the day, and for taking a moment to post a review.

Our restaurants, bars and spa are all open for non-resident guests to experience, and we encourage new visitors to pick up the phone to call and book and see what amazing experiences we have to offer. I hope you will be back again soon.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

You will want for nothing ( except perhaps a few extra euro) at this fabulous resort. Nestled into the hillside around its own picture perfect bay, each of the villas with their own infinity pool overlooking the bay are casual luxury at its best.
The service is excellent, the meals delicious,the views, sand and water sparkling!
If you can drag yourself away from the beach, snorkeling, bar, resaurants and spa, I suggest you hire a car or a driver and explore the other beautiful bays and forests on offer in Mahe.
Oh, and they have their own family of giant land tortoises which you can feed and give a scratch!!

Room Tip: They are all spectacular
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaJeeOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSeychelles, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear KaJeeOz,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our Resort. Great tip to get out and explore too - there's so much to see here in Seychelles; and it's all the better knowing that you're coming home to our amazing resort after a long day's sightseeing and exploring this tropical wonderland!

We hope to welcome you again soon.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews