We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Baie Lazare
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Beautiful Venue”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The resort is perfectly located on a beautiful cove with great views of a spectacular beach. While many beach areas nearby were too rough to swim in due to the prevailing winds, the Four Seasons Mahe is located in a sheltered bay with a great beach. Snorkeling in its calm waters was excellent and the resort provided a host of other complimentary water activities. Its restaurants were generally excellent with varied menus (much more extensive than what we encountered on our stay in Praslin, reviewed separately), with multiple theme nights to help vary the menu and with attentive service (again far superior to what we experienced during our stay in Praslin). Management is present throughout the resort and is interactive with the guests on a daily basis. Servicing glitches are attended to quickly and one gets the sense that the management team here really cares about its product and the comfort and enjoyment of the guests. On a constructive criticism note, buggy service at times could be improved - there are occasionally longer than appropriate waiting times - and better coordination with the main gate security personnel should be implemented (this proved to be a problem for us on one occasion when attempting to be picked up by our driver/guide). Villas are well spaced and ours (a serenity villa) had a great view (if a little noisier than we would like due to road traffic to and from the residential section of the compound). All in all this, was a terrific resort with a great staff and management team. Villas were beautiful. We would certainly consider returning again for another visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajmia111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSeychelles, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this review, 5 January 2015
Dear ajmia111

Thank you so much for posting your wonderful review of your stay.

I do believe that we provide ample numbers of golf buggies around the Resort dropping guests to and from villas, restaurants, spa and beach. Some people do enjoy the exercise as they walk down to the beach, but those who don't won't normally have to wait more than 5 minutes to be picked up. Around meal times this can be a little longer, but we always try to communicate any small delay to you. Please accept my apologies if you experienced any delays in connecting with your driver/guide. We do generally ask them to wait in the Welcome Pavilion to try and avoid too much traffic in the centre of the resort.

The team and I sincerely hope that we can welcome you back in future for more time to enjoy this little piece of paradise.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,027 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    822
    139
    39
    14
    13
See reviews for
242
616
18
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I were privileged to stay here in June. The resort is simply stunning but it's the staff who make it. A special mention to Anna and Laura were the most considerate, attentive people we have ever had the pleasure of meeting. Thank you!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank London_Emerald1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSeychelles, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this review, 5 January 2015
Dear London_Emerald1

The team and I appreciate the time you have taken to post your review, as we read every single one. I have passed your thanks to Anna and Laura.

Thank you for your glowing report of your stay with us. I hope we can welcome you back in the future.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We had the most wonderful stay at this lovely resort. The location is spectacular - white, sandy beaches, lovely villas, great food but what made it stand out was the outstanding service. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. Everyone was pleasant and helpful - the manager met us on arrival and was always around the resort checking in with all the guests. The buggy service is extremely efficient so you never have to wait long to get anywhere within the resort. The staff was more than happy to cater to our special dietary requirements and the chef usually met us prior to every meal before whipping up something especially for us. Most memorably, everyone cooed over our little baby and even whisked her away for a quick walk during our meal times allowing my husband and I to eat peacefully! One of the best resorts we have ever stayed at - can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Ocean views are worth the extra $
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank enjoytravel84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSeychelles, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this review, 5 January 2015
Dear enjoytravel84

Thank you for your glowing report of your stay with us. I hope we can welcome you back in the future, and look forward to welcoming your growing family as they reach the age to make use of our fantastic Kids' Club facilities for age 4+

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The Indian Ocean is home to some of the best beaches on Earth, however, most of the unspoilt beaches are very hard to get to and even harder to stay at. So, it is only natural that islands like the Seychelles serve some of the best accommodation options on this Ocean. In fact, we managed to visit one of the best resorts there - Four Seasons Resort Seychelles.

Situated in the southwestern part of Mahé Island, the resort occupies a very unique corner of the biggest island in the country. The resort sits atop sprawling hills facing pristine waters in the middle of the tropical jungle. The nature is so lush that you can barely spot the villas which sporadically dot the area facing the beach. Sinking into the greenery, the resort seems much smaller, but its area is 170 acres facing one of the cutest beaches in the world – Petite Anse Beach. Petite Anse is a white powder sand beach surrounded by the trademark Seychelles granite rocks that every brochure about the country will showcase. With clear waters, sun rays, full menu and amazing flora and fauna, what else do you need?

Just 18 kilometers away from the international airport, the location is perfect for those who want a secluded break with many cultural options. The resort takes relaxation and simplicity to a whole new level. The Spa reigns supreme with a monumental views and a variety of services that will leave you wanting more. The treatments all come with natural products. The staff are very attentive and will take the time out to talk to you about your needs and your emotional wellbeing. Most visitors sign up for a relaxing message upon arrival that will give the gues a better understanding of how to plan the rest of their trip to paradise.

The dinning options vary and the concierge is more than helpful should you need to go out and explore. The restaurants include the ZEZ (A Middle Eastern fiesta of flavors) and Kannel (Probably the best Creole-influenced culinary offering on the island). Because the resort caters to honeymooners (or generally lovers), the In-Villa Dining is impeccable. To put it simply, the food is so good, you don’t need to leave the villa during your entire stay.

Another reason why you wouldn’t leave the villa is the fact that everything you need is there, including your own private swimming pool, a jacuzzi and a scene that many people wish for. The mini-bar is fully equipped to handle snacks and the entertainment options are all there. Waking up in the morning on the outdoors bed and bird watching is a must for every guest!

To put it simple terms, Four Seasons Resort Seychelles is the best accommodation option in the entire country. You know we don’t usually go that far as it bars us from visiting other places, but we are confident enough to say that. It was a truly impeccable experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flight965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSeychelles, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this review, 5 January 2015
Dear Flight965

Thank you so much for your amazing review, posted here and on your site.

We hope you enjoy many more Four Seasons stays going forward.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derby
Level Contributor
129 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We have just returned from our second stay at the Four Seasons and again had the most wonderful and relaxing time. Last time we stayed it was a the final leg of a tour {hand picked for us by Seyexclusive} of the islands and we were a little weary! and my boyfriend promised we would return as soon as possible to this gorgeous resort - and stay here for the duration, which we did and it didn't disappoint.

This is just some of my highlights - {you can read my other review from my last visit in my contributions I don't want to repeat myself!}

We specially requested villa 116 {which is incredible} - it's a hilltop suite which is vast with incredible views - but my favourite part of which is the large infinity pool which is just beyond perfect - the beautiful tranquil stillness of the hillside villas must be experienced!

We spent most days down at the Kannal Bar with its over sized day beds and super comfy chairs set around the large pool with a superb view of the beach - we had lunch and numerous cocktails there and everything was again so tasty and fresh.

There is a really great buggy service {and the super lovely buggy boys who deserve a mention!} but you do sometimes have to wait a while so make sure you book your buggy with time to spare..

There are some lovely dining options at the hotel which we were keen to experience again - our favourite being the fabulous Zez restaurant where you have breakfast and we also had dinner there one evening (try the scallops - local and absolutely wonderful) and the sushi restaurant which is incredible.

The spa is straight of the pages of Vogue and whereas last time I went for a massage - this time I went for beauty treatments which I totally recommend.

The beach is incredible with the emerald green shallow waters where you are offered complimentary cocktails, water, cold towels, sun lotion - basically you name it.

We will definitely be coming back for a third visit - I think it's "our "place now and can also totally recommend our tour operator Seyexclusive who arranged absolutely everything for us - again!

Room Tip: {tip - as the villa rooms are so large the air conditioning temperature has to be turned down to a v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbigailMaryLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSeychelles, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this review, 5 January 2015
Dear AbigailMaryLouise

Thank you for your wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you back for a third visit!

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Four Seasons Resort Seychelles is unobtrusively set into the hillside overlooking a secluded bay with crystal clear turquoise blue water and lush green vegetation. Each morning when you wake up and look out at the view it makes your heart soar. The evening sunsets are particularly spectacular and romantic. Each room/villa has been positioned to enjoy the breath taking view and you have the feeling you're living in a tree house with added bonus of an infinity pool. The accommodation is tasteful, light and airy, typical of Four Seasons tropical resort décor. The bathrooms are also designed in such a way that you enjoy the view from every angle. There is plenty of space outside to lounge and relax in the sun. The spa is set at the top of the resort and has numerous pampering treatments. The service at the resort was exceptional (much improved from my trip 2 years ago). The cuisine is of a high standard but the choice of restaurants limited but as it is not a huge resort one can not expect more than 4 restaurants. The beach is soft and sandy fringed by large palm and banyan trees, which can provide natural shelter if one wants to get out of the sun. The waters are calm and you don't have to go far into the sea to enjoy the many varieties of colourful fish. The beach bar has a lazy laid back atmosphere with a cool mix of music and you can happily pass away the whole day snoozing on the large day beds. It is a worthwhile experience that I intend repeating in the very near future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fatima m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSeychelles, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this review, 7 January 2015
Dear fatima m,

Thank you for choosing to revisit the resort, and for posting another review here on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that you have noted the continued development of our service, and look forward to being able to welcome you back to sample yet more of our continued improvements as we keep innovating to provide the ultimate experience for you.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Amazing property with fabulous staff. Can't speak highly enough of the resort. We had a hilltop family suite with infinity pool and incredible views over the bay. Food across the resort was top notch, the beach is Seychelles postcard perfect (fine white sand, turquoise water), villas are super private and set in lush green surrounds. But it's the level of personalised service that truly makes this a standout Four Seasons experience. Staff across all levels are smart, authentic, friendly and always ready to help. Lots of marine life and reef to explore with snorkel and fins. Our kids enjoyed the complimentary Kids Club. We ate seafood our entire trip, food was so fresh and some top drawer chefs running the restaurants. Highly recommended. Big thanks especially to Janath, our wonderful butler.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rideonthewaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSeychelles, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear rideonthewaves,

Thanks you for your wonderful review. I have passed on your fantastic comments about the customised service you received to the whole team.

I hope you are able to plan a return visit soon. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to this little piece of paradise.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baie Lazare
11.5 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
2.9 mi away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
10.1 mi away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
8.0 mi away
Constance Ephelia
Constance Ephelia
#6 of 35 in Mahe Island
3,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Seychelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Seychelles

Property: Four Seasons Resort Seychelles
Address: Petite Anse | P.O. Box 1397, Baie Lazare, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Baie Lazare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Baie Lazare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Seychelles 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Seychelles’ best kept secret – a tropical amphitheatre of treetop villas circling the idyllic white smile of Mahé’s Petite Anse bay. Descend down lushly forested paths to the secluded powder-sand beach or rise to the dramatic heights of the contemporary spa, cantilevered off the hillside with views that stretch forever. The villa interiors are inspired by rustic Seychellois and French colonial style. Simple, whitewashed timber slat walls allow our carefully curated collection of objets d’art to sing. The verandah, day bed pavilion, and infinity plunge pool set off unencumbered views of tropical greenery, the white sand enclosed in the bay, and the azure waters of the Indian Ocean. With only 67 villas and suites raised on stilts amongst mango, jackfruit and cinnamon trees on a 180-hectare site nestled in the natural amphitheatre of Petite Anse, the resort is a haven of untouched nature and peaceful isolation. From castaway days to vibrant Creole nights, bask in the cultural and culinary essences of the Seychelles infused with legendary Four Seasons care.Treehouse villas have their own private infinity pool cleverly integrated into vast wooden terraces, indoor and outdoor showers and large ocean-view baths. Journey to wellness at the hilltop spa where yoga and invigorating treatments await. Relaxation next to the white powder sands and azure waters is taken to the next level by a beach service tailored to make your time in the warm Seychelles climate as comfortable as possible, while recreation activities bring fun and adventure to those looking to try something new. "Kids for All Seasons" will keep young guests entertained, allowing parents to spend private moments together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Holiday Gems, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Seychelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Seychelles
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles Hotel Baie Lazare
Four Seasons Seychelles
Four Seasons Baie Lazare
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing