We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
11 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$589
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/11/21
Booking.com
US$589
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$504
View deal
Hotels.comUS$589
eDreamsUS$589
CheapTicketsUS$589
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,509)
Filter reviews
2,509 results
Traveller rating
1,610
568
198
81
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,610
568
198
81
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cafe lazare windsong restaurant beach restaurant kids club hill view our honeymoon a sea view room beach staff guest services beach boys half board every evening different theme private beach sparkling wine restaurant staff breakfast and dinner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
883 - 888 of 2,509 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2016

My husband and I stayed there for the second part of our honey moon, after spending 5 days at the Hilton on silhouette island and we were quite disappointed by kempiski.
The hotel itself looks quite tired and not very well looked after.
The room was fine but you definitely need to use the dehumidifier provided and the air cond to avoid any smell of damp. Once we were not given shower gel and another time, no shampoo. We called reception to let them know that we wanted to shower and after 40 minutes someone finally came with some products.
Trays and left over food from room service were often left outside the rooms for a long time, which doesn't look very good but also attracts insects.
The pool is fine, nothing special apart from the length of it but the sunbeds could definitely do with some cleaning: mould and bird poo on them...also when it rained, they were just left there being soaked so that no one could sit on them when the sun came back.
Staff at reception was good and helpful.
The food was served at the buffet in large quantities but the quality wasn't there. Breakfast was ok, lunch affordable but keep in mind you have to pay for the drinks, including water. We had a very nice dinner at restaurant Indochine though, very good service there.
Unfortunately the staff didn't seem highly motivated at the buffet, we got ignored a few times at dinner or breakfast even though the hotel was very quiet with only a few guests. Only Angelique was lovely and helpful with her tips on the island.
It's just a shame that this hotel is not showing its full potential as it could really be a nice place. Because of that, we rented a car for 2 days just to get out and see other places and even hotels.
These are minor criticisms to help improve as we missed the cocktail organised with managers to let them know our feedback due to our return flight.
We still had a good time and wish all the best to this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laly1503
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski S, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2016

Dear Laly1503,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback of your stay with us.
I would like to apologize that we did not life up to your expectations.

Even doe you have mentioned that your points are only minor criticisms, we take your comments very serious and have shared them will all the respective departments to ensure that it won't happen again.

Thank you for your compliments for Angelique, we are very happy to have her in our team. Rest assured that we will award her accordingly for her good work.

It would be an honor if we could welcome you again, and show you our full potential. please let us know if your travel plans bring you again to Seychelles, via info.seychelles@kempinski.com.

Best regards,

Masami Egami
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Stayed here for 7 nights (found an offer with TUI at a very good price) and would never want to leave! I must admit that we felt pampered and this hotel became one of my favorite places that I've stayed in. The property is well run and maintained, in a remote location where there is peace and quiet. We loved that! We had a rented car in order to be able to easily visit other places /beaches. Rooms are big and tidy, there is a covered pathway from the room to the main hotel area: reception, dinning area, pool (pool is small, but there the ocean is a few steps away), etc., food was plenty and good - with no extra plus (we were on halfboard and dinner was buffet with a theme for each evening), the entertainment area was a nice escape especially when it rained. All staff that we were in contact with were very friendly and helpful! A big thanks to all of them!

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lg21ro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski S, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2016

Dear lg21ro,

Thank you very much for your positive review.
we are glad to read that you have enjoyed your 7 days with us.

Definitely we will share your nice feedback & thanks with the team.

Nice you had to leave, we hope we can welcome you again in the future, please let us know if we can assist in anyways via info.seychelles@kempinski.com.

Best regards,

Masami Egami
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Thank you all for making our honeymoon unforgettable....
Damit&Vivien@Beach
Gurpreet&Nana@Windsong
Gautam@Cafe Lazare (amazing man)
Sajeer@Kitchen (thank you for the every day mango)
Sandale&Daniel@L'Indochine (best candle light dinner ever)

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juliahemmerich
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski S, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2016

Dear juliahemmerich,

Thank you for your kind review.
The great comments you gave to our team, we will definitely pass on to each person you have mentioned and award them accordingly.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again here at Kempinski Seychelles Resort.
If we can be of any assistance, please contact us anytime via info.seychelles@kempinski.com

Best regards,

Masami Egami
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016

This is properly luxury hotel. Great location, fantastic service, tasty food, good wi-fi. Very clean, nice friendly staff. They changing the towel three times a day and add a bottles of water. Location is fantastic with beautiful beach. Really good time with family.
Recommend

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emiliawajs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski S, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Dear emiliawajs,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.

We are glad to read that you had a fantastic time with your family here at Kempinski.

It would be great to welcome you and your family again. If your travel plans bring you back to Seychelles, please contact us anytime via info.seychelles@kempinski.com.

Best regards

Masami Egami
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

I had booked into the Kempinski to celebrate a milestone birthday and short break! The hotel is situated on the opposite of Mahe from the airport which is only a 20minute drive. I would suggest hiring a car as it gives you the flexibility to explore the island as the Kempinski is fairly remote. Overall the hotel has a very relaxed feel. As you arrive you are greeted by excellent staff at reception and the view is lovely out over the pool to the ocean beyond. The staff for the entire holiday were superb and very accommodating. As it was my birthday they had organised a birthday cake and sweets to be delivered to the room, which was a lovely thought. The room was large and comfortable. The overall amenities for the hotel are very good. The breakfast buffet is very good with a wide variety of foods available. A few more simple options for dinner service would be great as you don't always need fine dining or a buffet meal, but something light to enjoy under the stars. Overall I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Kempinski.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Simone C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski S, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Dear simonec2707,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write us your feedback.

We are honored that you have chosen our resort to celebrate your birthday.
We appreciate your comments in regard to our team, and rest assured that we will share your compliments with them.

in regards to your dinner comment, we regret that we have not offered you to tailor make a dinner that you could have enjoyed under the stars, as our chefs are always happy to show their talent and cook something special for our guests.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again, please contact us anytime via info.seychelles@kempinski.com - and we would be pleased to set up a special table for you.

Best regards,

Masami Egami
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews