We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$589
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/11/21
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$589
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/11/21
eDreams
Booking.comUS$589
travelup.com
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,508)
Filter reviews
2,509 results
Traveller rating
1,610
568
198
81
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,610
568
198
81
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cafe lazare windsong restaurant beach restaurant kids club hill view our honeymoon a sea view room beach staff guest services beach boys half board every evening different theme private beach sparkling wine restaurant staff breakfast and dinner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 2,509 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2019

We've just come back from a 10 day honeymoon at the Kempinski Seychelles resort. The location and surroundings are stunning- the private beach was picturesque and the grounds were impeccably maintained. We had a lovely welcome with sparking wine, a cake and a flower petal turn down service.

We had a garden/hillside view room which was so peaceful and we had a lovely view. I'm glad we didn't pay more for a sea view- we were delighted with our view of the lake. The room was great- clean, spacious with a large, comfortable bed. Housekeeping come twice a day to clean, tidy and turn down in the evening.

Food in the Windsong restaurant was consistently good and the breakfast selection was good everyday. We were half board and so we had an 'allowance' to eat at the other restaurants onsite which made a nice change from Cafe Lazare. Sadly the service in Cafe Lazare was extremely variable (hence the 4*), but service everywhere else was good. The cocktails at Planters Bar were lovely. If you can, try to go for a private dining experience. This was really special and the food was superb.

We made use of the spa and we can see why it has so many awards. Our experience was so relaxing and luxurious, and the spa therapists were extremely professional and skilled. Highly recommended!

The pool/beach was great. Plenty of beds and the 'boys in blue' provided towels and drinks throughout the day. Sadly were weren't able to make use of the snorkelling or canoeing as the beach had a red flag throughout our stay. We did walk up Mount Kempinski which wasn't strenuous and was well worth it for the views and pictures. We also rented a car from the company onsite which was straightforward and convenient.

Kempinski ladies in red were great- any issues and they're the ones to sort it out! We'd recommend Kempinski Seychelles as a luxury beach holiday resort or a honeymoon destination.

Room tip: Not all rooms have a bath. Upstairs room are accessible by stairs so if you have young children request a ground floor room.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oxfordhoneymooners
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski S, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2019

Dear Oxfordhoneymooners

Thank you very much for sharing such a glowing and heartfelt review of our hotel, and for choosing to share your honeymoon with us. I was pleased to learn that we were able to make your stay with us every bit as special as the two of you deserved. Due to the nature of the destination, we often get to share remarkable moments with our guests (be it a special birthday, wedding, anniversary or honeymoon) and we always feel very honoured to be a part of these special moments in our guests' lives.

Thank you for your very kind comments about our attentive service and remarkable location. Whilst most guests leave favourable comments about our beautiful beach, few take the time to mention our magnificent grounds, as you have done. Our gardens are really something that sets us apart from other hotels on the island: nestled in the foothills of a magnificent mountain range, and surrounded by our very own private lagoon, our guests are able to enjoy a peaceful seclusion that is unique to our property. Thank you for sharing this with fellow travellers.

It is wonderful that you were able to enjoy a romantic candlelit private dinner during your stay with us. At Kempinski Seychelles Resort we are constantly imagining new and exceptional ways for our guests to experience the best of our tropical-island paradise. Nowhere is this more evident than in our intimate and unforgettable private dining experiences. A passion for food and produce is an earmark of the Kempinski brand, and our search for quality, authenticity and flavourful ingredients is never-ending. We take great pride in the premium dining options available at Kempinski Seychelles Resort Baie Lazare and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed them too.

I hope that one day we can welcome you both back to the Seychelles and back to our hotel. Happy travels through all of your future adventures together.

Best regards,
Masami Egami
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2019

We were in Seychelles for the second time in July and again chose the Kempinski Seychelles Resort. The hotel area is very quiet on the beautiful Baie Lazarre. It is a very beautiful sandy beach with great snorkeling spots. Also for swimming, the beach at high tide is well suited. The hotel area offers something for everyone, the pool is unique, there is also a great equipped fitness center area. The view from the hotel mountain is unique. We felt very comfortable again, because the service staff is very attentive and the kitchen is unique.
Special thanks to the chef Mr. Delali A. Segbedzi, who has spoiled our palates with his fantastic food and creations. The waiters Sher and Erwin are very attentive, the service deserves the highest praise.
Special thanks to Christa from the front desk for her excellent organizational skills, her friendliness and her service, and thus made the stay perfect.
A few tips at the end:
Trip to Praslin by plane a real experience, boat trips with snorkelling stops on the island of Curieuse and St. Ainne a must.

Room tip: Rooms on the ground floor have loungers on the terrace
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ar_19_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski S, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2019

Dear ar_19_07

Thank you for sharing this glowing review of our hotel. In the hospitality industry, there is no greater compliment than a return guest, and I am delighted to hear that our remarkable location and friendly service keeps you coming back to Kempinski Seychelles Resort Baie Lazare again and again.


It sounds as though you and your family enjoyed an activity-packed island holiday and made the most of our unique location: our location in the South-West of Mahé is ideal for those looking to get off the tourist track. We have some of the most beautiful white-sand beaches on the western side of the island, yet are located just 30 minutes away from Seychelles International Airport and are ideally situated for day trips or island-hopping excursions. It is an ideal location for those looking to enjoy quiet beaches and unspoiled nature, away from the crowds. There is plenty to do for those who enjoy spending time outdoors: from hiking and kayaking to leisurely nature walks and snorkelling adventures, there are new discoveries to be made at every turn!

Thank you for sharing such incredibly kind comments about the friendly and personable service you received at our hotel. At Kempinski we believe that luxury hospitality is about people and their talent for creating warm and memorable encounters. I am delighted that this was your experience and will be sure to share your feedback with Delali, Sher, Erwin and Christa. I am glad they made your stay more memorable.

I do hope that it is not too long before we are able to welcome you and your family back to our hotel, once again. Happy travels!

Best regards,
Masami Egami
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2019 via mobile

We visited the Kempinski in July for our wedding with some friends. It was our first trip to Seychelles and our selection was based on the overall price and online reviews from previous guests.

From our arrival at the reception to checking out the staff very extremely attentive and friendly. They went out their way to make us feel welcome in the Seychelles and at their hotel. They also made sure that everything was taken care of to make our wedding feel special and unique from a welcome bottle of champagne to overnight dry cleaning of the wedding dress due to the rain.

Overall a great experience, good restaurants, lovely beach and nice sea view rooms but mostly down to the wonderful staff.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gordon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski S, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2019

Dear Gordon N

Congratulations on your new marriage, and thank you for choosing to share this very special occasion with all of us at Kempinski Seychelles Resort Baie Lazare. We are honoured to have been a part of such a remarkable moment in your lives, and I am thrilled to learn that your wedding was everything you hoped it would be.

The Seychelles is a remarkably romantic destination and the perfect place to say, "I do". That is why we have a dedicated team of event planners on hand to ensure that each and every detail of your special day is covered without you having to lift a finger. I am so glad that we were able to live up to your expectations.

I hope that it is not too long until we are able to welcome you both back to the Seychelles and back to our hotel. Happy travels through all of your future adventures together.

Best regards,
Masami Egami
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2019 via mobile

We stayed for our honeymoon at Kempinski Seychelles resort and we wish we stayed more that 8 nights because we really love this calm, nice and beautiful place.
We respect and admire the kindness of the whole staff. Special thank you goes to the chef Delali A. Segbedzi, who took serious my gluten free diet and made delicious dishes for me. Refreshing cocktails Fashion in Passion made Sudipta & Ranga, cheers guys!
Dinners wouldn’t be so amused if there weren’t professional and delightful Guspreet, Shel and Bonnie; Asante Sana!
Must visit Takamaka and Tea factory and take tour around Mahe Island.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 842jasnap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski S, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2019

Dear 842jasnap

Thank you very much for sharing such a glowing and heartfelt review of our hotel, and for choosing to share your honeymoon with us. I was pleased to learn that we were able to make your stay with us every bit as special as the two of you deserved.

Thank you for sharing such incredibly kind comments about the friendly and personable service you received at our hotel. At Kempinski we believe that luxury hospitality is about people and their talent for creating warm and memorable encounters. I am delighted that this was your experience.

I hope that one day we can welcome you both back to the Seychelles and back to our hotel. Happy travels through all of your future adventures together.

Best regards,
Masami Egami
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2019

Thanks so much Bonnie and Sher for looking after us during our evening meals.
The guys were very friendly and looked after my little boy, made sure that he got ice cream every evening. Thanks for John and Edwina

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Flyer469703
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski S, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2019

Dear Flyer469703

Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience of our hotel. I am so glad you and your family enjoyed a memorable holiday in Seychelles.

Thank you for your kind comments about the friendly and attentive service you received while staying with us. At Kempinski we believe that luxury hospitality is about people and their talent for creating warm and unforgettable encounters. I am delighted that this was your experience and will be sure to share your remarks with Bonnie, Sher, John and Edwina.

I hope that it is not too long until we are able to welcome you and your family back to our favourite corner of paradise. Happy travels!

Best regards,
Masami Egami
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews