We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff is lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bliss Hotel Seychelles
Ranked #1 of 3 Glacis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2014

The staff was lovely. They explained everything to me and I got a welcome-drink too. The room was nice. It was an ocean-view room on the hillside (the next time I would try to get a room on the ocean front). Although I booked a 65m2 room with TV and DVD-player I got a smaller room without a TV,... (not that you need a TV on the Seychelles ;) There were some hairs on the room floor and in the bathroom but overall it was clean. I didn't get a WI-FI signal in my room. The beach is beautiful and right in front of the hotel. The restaurant has a beautiful view over the ocean. The breakfast was good but unfortunately there was some mold on one of my breakfast rolls. The kitchen stuff was apologetic about it, the receptionist was not at all. Overall a nice stay with some drawbacks.

Room Tip: get a room on the ocean front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3t1l1f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (445)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 445 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2014

We are young couple from Estonia, we have stayed in your beautiful hotel from 02-13.01.2014 and we enjoyed very much! The place is amazing, with great location and beaches, it has very unique design, wonderful rooms and restaurants. The evening sunsets are making you speechless, you can just sit in a restaurant terrace and look at the sky and enjoy. In Bliss hotel you can have complete privacy, feel peace in your mind and relax. The rooms are very beautiful, if you prefer to stay in seaside, then you can hear the waves and see the sunsets from your room, but if you wish to be part of nature, then choose the garden view, it’s like botanical garden, fantastic. In the morning you can go swim in front of the hotel or walk few minutes to another beach next to it, where you can snorkel and see wonderful underwater life, coral reefs, colorful fishes and sea turtle. We rented the car, so we went around the Island, but finally we realized that our hotel had the best and the most beautiful underwater life. The Beau Vallon was 10 minutes driving distance from our place, but we don’t recommend rent the hotel there, because the beach is not as nice, sometimes huge dangerous waves, crowded of people and it’s not as special as it is in Bliss Hotel.
The staff was wonderful and helpful; always smiling! We highly recommend this hotel to all people who wish to have memorable stay! Thank you for Bliss Hotel staff for making our vacation so special and wonderful! Heily & Risto

Room Tip: We recommend to take the room with sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heily O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

A great little boutique hotel right on the beach. Perhaps a little 'tired' in places, still a lovely hotel in a great location. Try for a room on the beach rather than the hillside, the waves lap right below you. Be careful swimming after rain as plenty of storm water runs into the beach at the hotel. Breakfast and meals simple fare, but nice. A better restaurant next door.

Room Tip: Try for one on ocean front rather than hillside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

Staying in your hotel was truly amazing. The place is a haven it was very peaceful and intimate. We enjoyed the waves and the sand. The food are freshly prepared for us. Our room Opuni has the best view of the sea and the sun.....when it sets and rise its heavenly. Ms. Pamela is very helpful and Raphaella too. We'll surely come back for a longer stay soon.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank GarIce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Stayed here for four nights over New Year's Eve 2013/2014 and thoroughly enjoyed it. Our room was on the garden side of the hotel, but with a stunning view of the ocean. Sitting on the balcony watching the sunsets was truly blissful.

The hotel is small and has a personal touch to it. It is fairly isolated, located approximately 15-20 minutes drive from the small town of Beau Vallon. The isolation means that you have very few choices for restaurants. Basically only the hotel's own restaurant and the adjoining Lounge 8 restaurant. The food is good, but generally quite overpriced. Most likely a result of the lack of competition.

For any visitor to Seychelles, a rental car is a strong recommendation. This will allow you to tour the island and enjoy the different beaches and sights. The beach at Bliss is nice, but the water tends to be quite rough so not suitable for small children. There is also a natural swimming pool where it is possible to swim in cover from the waves.

One recommendation to the hotel management would be to provide some shaded areas around the sun beds. At the moment the hotel bathes in sunlight from noon to evening, making it difficult to avoid the heat and getting a sunburn.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank intonarumori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Overall I thought Bliss was a lovely hotel. We stayed in the garden side, which didn't have a sea view but was still very nice. Great to hear fruit bats in the mango trees at night, and there were some pretty cats wanding through the lush garden. The rest of the hotel and the beach is just across the road. The beach is beautiful and I loved the natural rock pool, which is a great and relaxing place for snorkelling. The sunset view is incredible.
However when we first arrived, I was walking down some outside steps towards the beach when I slipped and hit my foot, because the second-to-last step was missing. It had been turned around and there were some nasty-looking rusty nails sticking out from the side, so I could have hurt myself much worse. As it is my foot was badly bruised and still hurts a week later. When I told the management they just said "Oh, we know, it just happened today, we'll fix it tomorrow", and to be fair it was fixed by the next day. But I think it was very irresponsible of them not to have any kind of warning sign saying that one of the steps was missing.
This lack of attention to detail seems to fit with some of the other comments from reviewers.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duma79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The hotel has a good location, overlooking a small beach with good views from the rooms. I have to say that our room was on the ocean facing side, I noticed there was another section of Bliss across the road which probably didn't have as good a view.

The hotel is like a boutique hotel with small and unique touches. But it needs some more attention to basics from the management. The room we were given was huge, it had 3 bedrooms, but there was only 1 towel and no bathmat.

The service from the person at the reception and at the restaurant was good and they were very friendly. But it looked like there were a bit short staffed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShareKhan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glacis
1.3 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
0.8 mi away
Sunset Beach Hotel
Sunset Beach Hotel
#3 of 3 in Glacis
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
3.0 mi away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
7.7 mi away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bliss Hotel Seychelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bliss Hotel Seychelles

Address: Vista Do Mar, Glacis, Mahe Island, Seychelles (Formerly Bliss Hill Secret Garden Hotel)
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Glacis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Glacis
Price Range: £158 - £471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bliss Hotel Seychelles 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set between white sandy beaches and lush tropical vegetation, Bliss Hotel is located in the northern part of Mahe Island. Hide away in our secret dreamy bay and enjoy the amazing sunset views overlooking both North and Silhouette Islands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bliss Hotel Seychelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bliss Hotel Seychelles Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing