We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return visit even better!”
Review of Petit Amour Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Petit Amour Villa
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Glacis
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We have stayed at many of the top hotels in Seychelles, and this was our second Christmas visit. The villa was fantastic a year ago, but it has continued to get better. Every detail was taken care of by the friendly and accommodating staff. The food was the best in the Seychelles, even my wife's gluten free diet wasn't a problem. Jon and Michel really push the boundaries of personalised service, catering in a way that a lot of the more expensive counterparts just aren't be able to match. On our anniversary they surprised us with a special candle lit bath (see pictures) Thanks so much and looking forward to our next visit shortly.

Room Tip: The Master suite is well worth the extra money as it is twice the size and has a large spa bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlannJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2012

John and Michel have really created something special at Petit Amour Villa. Having difficulty deciding where to stay in the Seychelles, we chose the villa as something a bit different from the usual 5 star hotel and were not disappointed. If you want to have a relaxing holiday, this is the place to go - we have never felt so relaxed on a holiday! Having said that, getting around is easy, either hiring a car or taking a driver (if you are so relaxed you don't want to drive!) - all arranged by John and Michel. Nothing is too much trouble and they, along with Bernard, Susan and Claudia, really go out of their way to make sure your every desire is catered for. From the welcome drink, the great breakfasts and dinners on the terrace, the refreshing towels each time we returned to the villa - I could go on and on. At the end of the week, we really felt we had made new friends and definitely plan to return one day. Thanks again, John and Michel, for a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gail A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

On arrival we immediately slipped into heaven. We were upgraded to the master suite and given fresh juice on arrival. John the owner of Petit Amour pays attention to every detail and as a result provides an experience that we will never forget. The staff are wonderful, helpful, thoughtful and most importantly understood that we were here to relax. The villa is small with only four rooms so if you are looking for a quiet romantic break this is definitely for you. There is no menu, instead you are served breakfast, lunch and dinner of only the freshest and in season of produce. We ate fish we had never tried and beautifully fresh mango and salads each day. The food was 5 star. As for the view..... no photograph or description can describe, you'll have to come here for yourself. Thanks all at Petit Amour.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Petit Amour Villa is a wonderful new establishment set on a hill overlooking the Indian ocean and Beau Vallon area. The villa was first meant to be rented as a whole, but now it is possible to rent it one room at a time. The exceptionally friendly owners have taken this to their advantage and now the villa offers a truly exclusive homelike experience - that is if you are accustomed to having a home with fully attentive service staff ready to take care of all your wishes!

As the villa was designed to be used by one family, there is no hotel-like standardization around it. There is ample free space around the building with chess tables, fish pool and design furniture. All the rooms are individual as well and you can see the attention to detail in small things all around.

My wife and I were enjoying our honeymoon while staying at Petit Amour and we have to say the name really matched the place. The things we enjoyed the most - just to give a few examples - were:
- the fantastic views from the building and the master bedroom bathroom windows
- flexibility to go outside the menu - fetching fresh ingredients when needed for example
- going the extra mile to get us a driver for a island tour on our last day
- getting the cold towel and glass of ice water served without asking after a walk up the hill
- tasty food served in a serenic atmosphere on the porch
- the size of the hotel making it feel more like being guests than clients
- dipping in to the pool and just watching the sun set on the ocean
- getting all the free water and not needing to think of your quota (many other hotels in Seychelles charge you quite heavily on the bottled water)

There were also a tailor-made entertainment system serving the rooms with all the music and movies you might ever need - if you _would_ ever need movies when you are in a place like Seychelles though. One minor thing you might want to know is that at least during the time of writing the rooms did not have minibars - however, for example the fruits we had purchased from the market were stored in the kitchen's fridge. Obviously the villa is also on top of hill, so to reach the closest beach you need to walk about 10-15 minutes, but then you have a choice of different beach and also access to bus routes. An added bonus is a store at the intersection, so you can purchase snacks for the beach.

The place is all the charm you can read from these reviews and even better. If you are up for a manor-like luxury, this place is as good as it gets!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petri00200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Dear Traveler/s,

If you are in Seychelles and you have already chosen Petit Amour villa, rest of sure you are in good hands and you will not regret your choice !

The staff, Michel, John, Bernad and Claudia would really make your stay the way you never imagined !
Myself and my fiance (my wife Natalya) traveled to Seychelles to get married, we wanted a peaceful and quiet ceremony and we did not tell the staff about it, but they found out and when they did, they created not only an escape paradise but organized a perfect wedding for us !

Moreover, from our experience, we have never met such hospital and courteous people, they really went a milestone and you can feel a personal touch to everything that they do...
They created something special for us that we would never forget !
I must say Thank You to my wife for choosing Amour Petit Villa !

Lastly, the location of the villa has a fantastic overview of the mountain and the Indian ocean right out of your window, the beach is near by, the kitchen cook is fantastic and cuisine is simply delicious not to mention that everything is fresh and tasty.
We will not tell you anything else as it cannot be described and also we would not want to ruin your surprise stay if you choose Amour Petit Villa.

Bon voyage

Sincerely,
Mikhail&Natalay

Room Tip: All rooms are great, but the one we stayed was the best, the executive room ! big balcony, Jacuzzi a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Petit Amour Villa left me flabbergasted. The view is absolutely stunning. You could spend your whole holiday sitting on the terrace and looking at the bay below, sunset and stars at night. The setting is beautiful. Lush greenery, sea, another island in the background, two nice beaches to chose from just minutes away. Upon arrival we were served a welcome drink and fresh towel. The rooms were impeccably prepared with flowers spread on the sheets. View from the terrace of the room - already mentioned. Villa itself has lots of detailing making you feel comfortable and at home. Wooden floors, painting on the walls, comfortable furniture. Surroundings are calm and relaxing. In the garden you will even find a turtle wandering around. Last but not least we spent a lot of time with the owner who was extremely fun and welcoming. Villa has no "not possible" policy, so any request will be listened to carefully. We simply had a royal treatment. Leaving paradise is difficult though.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jurek G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

I am yet to visit anywhere as luxurious as Petit Villa Amour. The setting is stunning and the staff are fantastic who will endeavour to cater for any special requirements be it a day trip out or a favourite meal for dinner.

It was an unforgettable trip and I honestly felt as thought I had found paradise on earth.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 836RoseK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glacis
0.3 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
14.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
11.9 mi away
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
11.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Amour Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Amour Villa

Address: Sorento, Glacis, Mahe Island 1092, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Glacis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Glacis
Price Range: £172 - £424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Petit Amour Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on top of a hill,with breathtaking panoramic views of the mountains, nature reserve, Indian Ocean and the beautiful Beau Vallon Bay, Petit Amour Villa is a spacious, privately-owned residence offering guests the rare opportunity of experiencing a secluded, luxury home in paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Petit Amour Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Amour Villa Seychelles/Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing