We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPERB STAY!!! TRULY 5*”
Review of Petit Amour Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Petit Amour Villa
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Glacis
Santorini, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“SUPERB STAY!!! TRULY 5*”
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Our friends got married in Petit Amour Villa in September 2012 and highly recommended it to us. After going through their website my fiancé and I decided that we can never find any better place to get married.

Petit Amour Villa is not just a guest house but a home, Michel and Jon will make you feel that you are not just a guest but a family member. I can probably write a book about Michel and Jon's hospitality, they really looked well after us. We had no stress in arranging a venue, dinner, drinks, bouquet and transportation for the wedding because all of that was taken care by Jon and Michel. Without them our day wouldn't be so special!!!!

Wedding was just perfect!!!!!! Thank you Michel and Jon for making our wedding so special!!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    4
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
83
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Eguilles, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We stayed in the villa petit amour 5 days in novembre 2012, in the master suite, a fantastic experience that i would strongly recommend to anyone who likes to be treated with care and attention. John and Michel are key in the experience which is quite unique, a balanced mix of personnal attention without being ( never) heavy. In fact, the feeling is more to be invited by friends rather than having a stay in an hotel. I travel a lot and can really confirm that this level of attention is reached only on very high end of hotel ( or airlines). For the rest, villa, accomodation, food evrything is perfect and the view.... Unforgetable. I recommend this destination without any reserves and hope to have the time to go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Julian's, Malta
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2013

My husband and I were lucky to have received a week's stay at Petit Amour Villa as a wedding present. It is the perfect dream honeymoon destination. Very romantic, intimate and tranquil setting. Hotel boasts 4 beautifully decorated and comfortable guest rooms - we were lucky enough to enjoy the master suite which was a truly magical experience. Owners and hosts Michel and John were not only friendly and professional in their service, but really took the time to pamper us - that little something extra you do not experience at a large resort where you are just a number. Charming friendly staff and relaxing ambience. One of the strong highlights of our honeymoon was enjoying the magical sunsets by the infinity pool. The view is truly spectacular. One which we shall never forget. Thank you for such an unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LornaM282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

We were luck enough to discover Petit Amour from friends and decided that this would be the venue of our Valentine's Day wedding.

What makes the villa remarkable isn't the villa itself; although it is stunning in its chic design. It isn't the view; which is spectacular and it wasn't the food; which was delicious. The difference was the care and attention to detail from Michel and Jon. Nothing was too much trouble and they live the ethos of exceeding expectations. They helped us arrange transport and accommodation for our guests, a creole buffet for our reception which was a culinary delight and decorated the gazebo to make a perfect venue for our wedding. They even lit a chinese lantern for us to make a wish and arranged a famous singer to perform at our wedding (lucky for us she was also a guest in-house).

Thanks to both gentleman, our wedding weekend was just perfect. Next time, we will be back for longer.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We have stayed at many of the top hotels in Seychelles, and this was our second Christmas visit. The villa was fantastic a year ago, but it has continued to get better. Every detail was taken care of by the friendly and accommodating staff. The food was the best in the Seychelles, even my wife's gluten free diet wasn't a problem. Jon and Michel really push the boundaries of personalised service, catering in a way that a lot of the more expensive counterparts just aren't be able to match. On our anniversary they surprised us with a special candle lit bath (see pictures) Thanks so much and looking forward to our next visit shortly.

Room Tip: The Master suite is well worth the extra money as it is twice the size and has a large spa bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlannJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2012

John and Michel have really created something special at Petit Amour Villa. Having difficulty deciding where to stay in the Seychelles, we chose the villa as something a bit different from the usual 5 star hotel and were not disappointed. If you want to have a relaxing holiday, this is the place to go - we have never felt so relaxed on a holiday! Having said that, getting around is easy, either hiring a car or taking a driver (if you are so relaxed you don't want to drive!) - all arranged by John and Michel. Nothing is too much trouble and they, along with Bernard, Susan and Claudia, really go out of their way to make sure your every desire is catered for. From the welcome drink, the great breakfasts and dinners on the terrace, the refreshing towels each time we returned to the villa - I could go on and on. At the end of the week, we really felt we had made new friends and definitely plan to return one day. Thanks again, John and Michel, for a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gail A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2012

On arrival we immediately slipped into heaven. We were upgraded to the master suite and given fresh juice on arrival. John the owner of Petit Amour pays attention to every detail and as a result provides an experience that we will never forget. The staff are wonderful, helpful, thoughtful and most importantly understood that we were here to relax. The villa is small with only four rooms so if you are looking for a quiet romantic break this is definitely for you. There is no menu, instead you are served breakfast, lunch and dinner of only the freshest and in season of produce. We ate fish we had never tried and beautifully fresh mango and salads each day. The food was 5 star. As for the view..... no photograph or description can describe, you'll have to come here for yourself. Thanks all at Petit Amour.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glacis
0.3 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
2.1 mi away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
14.0 mi away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
2.0 mi away
The H Resort Beau Vallon Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Amour Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Amour Villa

Property: Petit Amour Villa
Address: Sorento, Glacis, Mahe Island 1092, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Glacis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Glacis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Petit Amour Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on top of a hill,with breathtaking panoramic views of the mountains, nature reserve, Indian Ocean and the beautiful Beau Vallon Bay, Petit Amour Villa is a spacious, privately-owned residence offering guests the rare opportunity of experiencing a secluded, luxury home in paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Petit Amour Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Amour Villa Seychelles/Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing