We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just amazing!”
Review of Petit Amour Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Petit Amour Villa
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Glacis
Cork, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just amazing!”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

My Wife & I stayed half board for 1 week in Petit Amour Villa in November 2013, our second time in the Seychelles. The first time we stayed in Le Meridien, Fishermans Cove which was just about OK. This time we wanted somewhere special and not in a large multi-national chain hotel. What we found in Petit Amour was absolutely wonderful. The villa is owned/operated by Jon and Michel and you could not find two nicer or more helpful hosts. They were there to greet us on arrival with moist refreshing towels and Michel was up at 05.00 on our last morning to say goodbye as we had an early flight. We were given a local mobile on arrival with all the numbers we might need in an emergency!
We had breakfast and dinner each day and the food was excellent. The dinner menu was never repeated, the food was varied, perfectly cooked and presented with style.
The villa is beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and our room was nicely furnished with high quality bathroom fittings.
The view from the hotel is magnificent and the terrace and pool area gets sun all day and you can watch amazing sunsets while sipping your gin & tonic!
The staff were all so nice and gave the impression they wanted to be helpful and make our holiday enjoyable, rather than pretending to be helpful as part of their duties.
There are beautiful beaches located within a couple of km of the hotel, in fact there are beautiful beaches all round Mahe.
Any negatives? No, but be aware as the hotel is located quite high up on a hillside (hence the fabulous views), if you do not have a car it would be a challenging walk back unless you get a taxi.
Keep up the good work Jon & Michel, Petit Amour is an absolutely wonderful place to stay, the best we have ever been in.

Room Tip: All the rooms have the same beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clive D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    4
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
83
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed at Petit Amour for a total of three nights and enjoyed every single minute. There is no welcome quite as warm as the one Michel and Jon provide on arrival. We immediately felt at home. The beautiful view, colorful decor/art, very comfortable rooms, and delicious food are all great reasons to stay at the villa, but the thing that really sets Petit Amour apart from other boutique hotels are the owners. Michel and Jon both go well above and beyond to make sure their guests are taken care of like valued friends. A hotel chain offers a homogeneous experience in every country, but Petit Amour is special -- very special -- indeed!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yallanicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seychelles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Not as luxurious product....decor average.very basic ...no minibars in the room, no phones...its a good guest house not comparable to a five star resort..Food is largely creole touch.Hosts were great and wonderful view.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rajin15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stayed here for one night after 6 nights in a very expensive place on Mahe island. We were definitely not disappointed! The hosts were personal, considerate and very attentive which immediately made us welcome. We chose to eat here for so evenings and the food was superb with great attention to detail. As our flight was at midnight, we were able to stay on in our room as no one else had booked - a lovely touch which made all the difference. This is a fabulous boutique hotel, with exceptional hospitality. I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicolajaynesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We spent 4 days at Petit Amour Villa in July and loved it. It was our first time to the Seychelles and whilst we had looked at hotel resorts to stay, we thought that the Villa would offer a more intimate, personalised service. Which it did. Key thoughts are: fantastic hosts (thanks Michel and John) who look after you. Good luck finding a hotel with the same level of care. Great location, stunning views. Slightly set back from the beach and with a steep climb to get to it- however taxis should get you there no problem. And always good exercise to make the walk from the main road. Fantastic food that is cooked with care and attention to traditional creole style. Nice clean bedroom. Don't expect a hotel room with minibar, telephone, etc (there is a safe). This is like a room you find in an upmarket house with individual touches. The greatest value for us was the high level of service we got. From discussing how best to spend the four days, arranging taxis and tours of the island, providing us with a local mobile and snorkelling gear and beach towels, to baking a cake and celebrating a birthday, nothing was too much and we came away from the trip feeling like we had really made the most of our time there and made some friends as well. Like I said, good luck getting that at the Hilton down the road.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonding, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
399 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

we stayed only one night before a boat trip for our anniversary and since we were the only ones having dinner that night we had the whole terrace for ourselves with candles everywhere. They even made an anniversary cake for us! Dinner was great!! we got the suite - what a nice treat and truly enjoyed our stay. wonderful views, lots of public space for the 4 rooms. would have loved to stay longer. Breakfast was large!!! I would highly recommend a stay there!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbaraebner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We did not stay at this wonderful 4 room inn but a couple of friends did and we visited with them and had dinner there. The view is just amazing. We met one of the owner over dinner and he was wonderful to talk to to and full of information. the food was just excellent, but the real deal is teh incredible views. Next time I come back to the Seychelles, and especially if I can bring my wife with me, we will definitely spend a few days in this great place.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCNike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glacis
0.3 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
2.1 mi away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sunset Beach Hotel
Sunset Beach Hotel
#3 of 3 in Glacis
342 reviews
1.8 mi away
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles
11.9 mi away
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Amour Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Amour Villa

Property: Petit Amour Villa
Address: Sorento, Glacis, Mahe Island 1092, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Glacis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Glacis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Petit Amour Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on top of a hill,with breathtaking panoramic views of the mountains, nature reserve, Indian Ocean and the beautiful Beau Vallon Bay, Petit Amour Villa is a spacious, privately-owned residence offering guests the rare opportunity of experiencing a secluded, luxury home in paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Petit Amour Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Amour Villa Seychelles/Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing