We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolutely breathtaking in every aspect!”
Review of Petit Amour Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Petit Amour Villa
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Glacis
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“absolutely breathtaking in every aspect!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I had an amazing time in the seychelles, staying at Petit Amour was out of this world, they completely arranged my wedding and it was more beautiful than anything I could have ever imagined. The staff were so attentive and catered for all the needs of my family and guests. Set in the hills of Mahe, over looking the sea, photos can never do Petit Amour any justice, it can only be truley appreciated when seen for yourself!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jayde d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    4
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
82
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We have already booked our next visit !
The Villa is wonderful, the view immense, the hospitality shown by Michel and Jon, the owners, is truly exceptional and the whole experience at being at the Villa is a 'home from home' one.
They deserve the accolades they receive.
Stuart & Teena

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilburn United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Upon our arrival we were greeted by the owners who showed us to our room personally and made sure we had everything we needed. Throughout our stay we wanted for nothing, the owners and staff couldn't do more to help.
They treated us like friends from the moment we arrived and we have never felt so looked after. My wife was not feeling well when we arrived and they made her a pot of fresh ginger tea to take to bed with her. One of the photos we uploaded is the honeymoon bath they prepared for us which was so thoughtful and romantic. These little touches make all the difference and really set them apart from anywhere else we've stayed.
Dinner was served at 8 every night with delicious cocktails and a chance to meet and talk to other guests if you wish. We found this was the best way to discover places to visit on the island and really looked forward to the pre-dinner drinks. Every meal was perfection (and enormous!) and the service could not be faulted.
The location is perfect with stunning views. I would recommend getting a hire car (which the guys at the villa will sort out for you) so you can see the whole of the island with ease, but there are many beautiful beaches within walking distance.
If you want escapism from real life then this is the perfect place to do it. We are already planning our next visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Located at the top of a hill overlooking Beau Vallon, Petit AMour Villa was paradise. Jon and Michel, the owners, make you feel right at home. From the moment we arrived we were pampered all day and night. This was the last portion of our three week trip to the Seychelles and I couldn't have asked for a better finish. The breakfast and dinners were delicious. You will have to rent a car because that hill would be a brutal walk. Sunset Beach is right at the bottom of the hill and 1 km south is the tourist area of Beau Vallon. The infinity pool overlooking the water is amazing at the end of a long day of hiking around the jungles of Mahe. The rooms are spacious and clean. They have a bunch of movies on file to watch which is nice when you are tired at the end of your trip as we were. The atmosphere is one of friends hosting you for a weekend and not the feeling of a large hotel. Overall, my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this place for couples looking for a romantic getaway or for a bunch of couples to rent the whole place for a week.

Room Tip: We stayed in the aqua room and it was nice. It is upstairs and tucked into the corner of the upstai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yardsale16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I highly recommend this place to visit. The services were excellent! The staff was very responsive. I would definitely book this place again on my next seycheles trip without a doubt. The food was great as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank strawberry_hiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

My wife and I spent 10 days in the Seychelles in January 2014. We booked a self-catering villa on Praslin for the main part of our trip and actually booked a two-night stay at Petit Amour Villa at the beginning of our trip as an afterthought. That afterthought turned out to be far and away the best part of our trip to the Seychelles.

As you can tell from other reviews and pictures, Petit Amour Villa is a stunning, unique guest villa with incredible views. Here's what I think really sets this hotel apart from others:

- Amazing Views. The views from the rooms and the pool area are breath-taking. While there certainly is a lot to see and do on Mahe, you will not feel guilty at all if you want to spend the day sitting around the pool and drinking in the views. My pictures don't do justice to the myriad shades of blue, green, and gray in every view.

- Incredible Food. A real, actual breakfast is included in the rate (as opposed to a lame continental breakfast). The made to order breakfast includes more fruit than anyone could actually eat in one sitting and the best coffee we had in the Seychelles. We had a really good lunch there when we arrived as well. The kicker, though, is dinner. Our host Michel made an absolutely fantastic dinner of local cuisine (i.e., fresh grilled fish, curries, etc.) the second night we stayed there that was far and away the best meal we had during our entire stay in the Seychelles.

- Service/Hospitality. This is what truly sets Petit Amour Villa apart from the other hotels in the Seychelles. Jon and Michel are incredibly thoughtful, professional hosts who have created a beautiful, welcoming hotel. They and their staff anticipate what you need before you know you need it. They graciously share their local knowledge and can arrange pretty much anything you could want or need. They also are wonderful, genuine people who are friendly while respecting your space. As for that dinner I mentioned previously, it began at 7:15 PM and we ate, drank, talked, and laughed with Jon, Michel, and our follow guests until 2:30 in the morning. It was one of the most enjoyable nights I've ever spent on vacation.

- Unbeatable Value. The Seychelles are beautiful, but there's no getting around the fact that they are also expensive, sometimes shockingly so ($35 waffle at the Praslin Raffles, I'm talking about you). The cost of Petit Amour Villas was a steal when you consider the HUGE rooms, the fantastic food, and the incredibly personalized service that Jon and Michel provide.

We loved our two-night stay at the beginning of our trip so much that we modified our schedule to stay one more night at the end of our trip. Our stay at Petit Amour Villa was the best part of our trip to Seychelles and one we will always remember.

The Seychelles is a very unique location and odds are that you are going to have to travel a long way to get there. Why go all that way and stay in a chain resort when you have an option that's so much better? You can spend a much, much more money at Four Seasons or the Hilton, but I am certain you will not have as unique and enjoyable experience as you will at Petit Amour Villa.

Room Tip: There are four rooms and all of them are spacious, tastefully decorated, and quiet. We stayed in tw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDHokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here in March 2014 for 5 nights. Every minute of our stay we were looked after with impeccable, personal service. The villa is set on top of a hill, which provides an unbelievable view. No pictures we took could capture how beautiful and peaceful the view was, the terrace of the villa is the perfect place to watch the sunset. The whole villa, our room, bar area, pool was immaculate and it was so easy to relax here. All the staff and Michel and Jon went above and beyond to ensure we had a great time in the Seychelles. I'm pretty sure it would be the perfect place to have a wedding!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glacis
0.3 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
2.1 mi away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
6.6 mi away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
The H Resort Beau Vallon Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Amour Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Amour Villa

Property: Petit Amour Villa
Address: Sorento, Glacis, Mahe Island 1092, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Glacis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Glacis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Petit Amour Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on top of a hill,with breathtaking panoramic views of the mountains, nature reserve, Indian Ocean and the beautiful Beau Vallon Bay, Petit Amour Villa is a spacious, privately-owned residence offering guests the rare opportunity of experiencing a secluded, luxury home in paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Petit Amour Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Amour Villa Seychelles/Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing