We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Petit Amour Villa
Nearby Hotels
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$670
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$597
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CaranaBeach Hotel(Mahe Island)
US$556
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$538
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savoy Resort & Spa(Beau Vallon)
US$416
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$304
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Resort(Mahe Island)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$645
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$386
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
117
4
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
4
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsour honeymoonwedding dinnerarranging taxisfantastic hostsother guestsrooms are tastefully decoratedlocal cell phonelovely secluded beachesplaces in the worldowners johnevery guestlittle toucheshome away from homefelt like homeexplore mahethe half board optionfour nights
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The MRS and I took a 5-day break at the Petit Amour villa. Our time spent here can be described in one word... excellent!
Situated on a hill, overlooking the Beau Vallon bay, the view from the terrace is stunning and very memorable. The rooms are tastefully decorated, large and obviously well maintained and clean.

Owners/hosts Michél and Jon along with their staff have created the perfect environment for couples, where hospitality and friendship are the driving force behind the perfect holiday location. A very nice touch is the 7 PM aperitif with all the other guests of the villa and get to know each other as if one was introduced to new members of a family. A reviewer below called it 'a home from home' and I fully agree!

Many thanks to the staff and owners for a great time!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I had an amazing time in the seychelles, staying at Petit Amour was out of this world, they completely arranged my wedding and it was more beautiful than anything I could have ever imagined. The staff were so attentive and catered for all the needs of my family and guests. Set in the hills of Mahe, over looking the sea, photos can never do Petit Amour any justice, it can only be truley appreciated when seen for yourself!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jayde d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We have already booked our next visit !
The Villa is wonderful, the view immense, the hospitality shown by Michel and Jon, the owners, is truly exceptional and the whole experience at being at the Villa is a 'home from home' one.
They deserve the accolades they receive.
Stuart & Teena

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Upon our arrival we were greeted by the owners who showed us to our room personally and made sure we had everything we needed. Throughout our stay we wanted for nothing, the owners and staff couldn't do more to help.
They treated us like friends from the moment we arrived and we have never felt so looked after. My wife was not feeling well when we arrived and they made her a pot of fresh ginger tea to take to bed with her. One of the photos we uploaded is the honeymoon bath they prepared for us which was so thoughtful and romantic. These little touches make all the difference and really set them apart from anywhere else we've stayed.
Dinner was served at 8 every night with delicious cocktails and a chance to meet and talk to other guests if you wish. We found this was the best way to discover places to visit on the island and really looked forward to the pre-dinner drinks. Every meal was perfection (and enormous!) and the service could not be faulted.
The location is perfect with stunning views. I would recommend getting a hire car (which the guys at the villa will sort out for you) so you can see the whole of the island with ease, but there are many beautiful beaches within walking distance.
If you want escapism from real life then this is the perfect place to do it. We are already planning our next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aaron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Located at the top of a hill overlooking Beau Vallon, Petit AMour Villa was paradise. Jon and Michel, the owners, make you feel right at home. From the moment we arrived we were pampered all day and night. This was the last portion of our three week trip to the Seychelles and I couldn't have asked for a better finish. The breakfast and dinners were delicious. You will have to rent a car because that hill would be a brutal walk. Sunset Beach is right at the bottom of the hill and 1 km south is the tourist area of Beau Vallon. The infinity pool overlooking the water is amazing at the end of a long day of hiking around the jungles of Mahe. The rooms are spacious and clean. They have a bunch of movies on file to watch which is nice when you are tired at the end of your trip as we were. The atmosphere is one of friends hosting you for a weekend and not the feeling of a large hotel. Overall, my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this place for couples looking for a romantic getaway or for a bunch of couples to rent the whole place for a week.

Room Tip: We stayed in the aqua room and it was nice. It is upstairs and tucked into the corner of the upstairs veranda. The master suite (if you're willing to pay the money) looked amazing and has amazing views of the ocean.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yardsale16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews