We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
129
6
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
6
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our honeymoon arranging taxis steep hill wedding dinner fantastic hosts rooms are tastefully decorated lovely secluded beaches other guests sunset beach creole dinner every guest exploring the island little touches watching the sunset the half board option four nights heaven on earth
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

Lovely villa, especially the honeymoon executive suite! Perfect position on the mountain yet 2 mins from Beau Vallon Beach. Spectacular views, outstanding staff, first class owners. Nothing is too much trouble from arranging taxi’s & trips & restaurants.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 219janetl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHEL B, Owner at Petit Amour Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2017

It was our pleasure to make your short break to celebrate your friends birthday a wonderful memories . We look forward to see you back soon with others friends and families.
Thank you for staying with us.
Have a Merry Christmas and a very happy & healthy New year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

Petit Amour was the first place we stayed as part of our honeymoon in the Seychelles. With just four rooms, the staff are able to provide excellent service to every guest. Both John and Michel were really friendly and went out of their way to make us feel very welcome. Breakfast was amazing, but the best thing about the guest house is the views of the rest of the island - sunsets in particular were spectacular. The room was spacious and impeccably clean. Petit Amour was the best place we stayed in the Seychelles and would recommend it to others in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank ChrissiJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHEL B, Manager at Petit Amour Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

It is with great pleasure we read your review. Many thanks for staying at Petit Amour Villa and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Petit Amour is the best place I've ever stayed in. We chose the villa for our wedding as it was just the two of us and we were looking for somewhere beautiful and intimate without the feeling of being just a number in a hotel. From the moment we arrived we were blown away by the spectacular views. I can honestly say that the photos don't do it justice, you have to see it in person. Michel and Jon were simply the loveliest people and best hosts who made us feel welcome and special from the moment we arrived.

We spent 2 days before our wedding day relaxing by the pool, enjoying the fabulous breakfast and dinner at the villa and exploring the beautiful island of Mahe. The food is delicious and I highly recommend taking the half board option. We ate out a few nights, sometimes in top name hotels but we felt they didn't compare to Petit Amour. The service provided by Alon and Olly is friendly and attentive and nothing was too much trouble. It was lovely to join the hosts and other guests for a pre-dinner drink in the early evening.

Our wedding day at Petit Amour was absolutely wonderful. We stayed in the executive honeymoon suite upstairs (highly recommended) and the team set up the most beautiful arch and table outside on the balcony for our ceremony. So much thought went into it! We were amazed at how much they all did to make it so special. After the ceremony the balcony was further decorated with frangipani flower petals and candles in the shape of a heart for our dinner. It was gorgeous and made me quite emotional! It was everything we could have wanted and more. Our wedding dinner was fantastic and we loved every minute of the day. Michel and Jon really are expert wedding planners! They clearly enjoy what they do and effortlessly make every guest feel special.

There is a lovely, friendly, familiar feel to Petit Amour where your privacy is respected but at the same time you are made to feel part of their small family. This is what makes it special and we are over the moon we chose this lovely little piece of paradise for our wedding. We are so grateful to Michel and Jon and their amazing team for making our time there so special. I never usually like to return to a place if I've visited once as I'm a keen traveller and like to experience new places but my husband and I have both said we would love to go back to Petit Amour in the near future. It really is a special place for us and we look forward to returning soon. Thank you so much for everything.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RaeMc83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

My wife and I are so happy that we choose Petit Amour Villa as a residence for our 7 nights stay here on our first visit to Seychelles and Mahe Island. The views are amazing and we loved sitting on the terraces looking over the Indian ocean watching the sunset. Both Michel and Jon was an amazing host together with their staff, they could not do enough for us during our stay without invading your privacy. The service provided by Al and Salah was also first class. We hired a car for eight days which we think is essential when you are visiting Mahe and also when you stay at Petit Amour. It is very easy to drive around the island when you learn to drive on the left side of the road and we found some lovely secluded beaches and restaurants to have lunch. My wife and I have never felt so relaxed after a holiday before. Fantastic place and for sure we will choose the same place next time we are visiting Seychelles. Thanks, Jon and Michel it's really heaven on earth :-).

Room tip: Go for the room upstairs, they are bigger and you also have some time for your self outside.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Torje D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Our stay here was absolutely faultless and we are so glad that we spent 7 nights here on our first visit to Mahe and we wouldn’t settle for anywhere else now. Upon arrival we were genuinely warmly greeted with a drink and freshening towel and immediately felt the friendly atmosphere.
At the time of our visit we were lucky to be the only guests staying for the next three nights and was offered an upgrade to the fabulous suite upstairs which we are so glad that we accepted as it was beautiful and very spacious and the bed was so comfortable. The views are amazing and we found our stay to be so peaceful and relaxing and whenever we were back at this stunning villa we loved sitting on the terraces. The interior design is fabulous.
Michel was an amazing host together with his staff, Oliver, Alon and Salah they could not do enough for us and were very attentive with your every need catered for but without invading your privacy. Michel is full of local information of where to visit, where to eat etc…. One afternoon it poured down and Oliver kindly came down to where our car was parked with brollies for us, all of these little touches didn’t go unnoticed. Unfortunately we did not get to meet Jon as he was away during our stay.
The food was wonderful, so much to eat at breakfast that it set us up for the day and we ate here four nights and Wow Michel your food is top class it not only tasted delicious but beautifully presented. Even though we were the only ones there some of the time Michel still cooked for us and the table was set perfectly on the terrace overlooking the night time views with candles all around truly breathtaking all just for us – Thank you so much we really appreciated it and it was very special to us. On our last evening Michel surprised us with a champagne toast for my husband’s forthcoming 60th before delighting us with another sumptuous meal.
It was lovely meeting your family and friends and we very much enjoyed our conversations with you and your sister.
Whilst we didn’t have long to continue with your “healthy” drink before breakfast the fact that we stayed at Petit Amour Villa completely recharged our batteries and we have never felt so relaxed or so refreshed when staying anywhere else. Your hard work and attention to detail was appreciated and we were very sad to leave but so glad that we stayed there and met you.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank flexible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews