We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Glacis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2011

great location, very helpful and friendly staff, delightful rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BonBin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM_HiltonNortholme, General Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa and for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor.com. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

We were very happy to read that you were satisfied with the location of our Resort, the helpfulness and friendliness of the team and you were delighted with your villa during your stay with us.

Rest assured that all your valuable feedback has been shared with the team and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our small paradise.

Yours sincerely,

Marc O. Schumacher
Resort Manager
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

644 - 650 of 1,185 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2011

The Hilton Northlome Resort at Seychelles is a beautiful and serene place to stay. I and my very beautiful wife enjoyed our two days stay here. The lovely beaches were warm and welcoming. The pool here was also clear and beautiful. The staffs are great and the food was delicious. The freshly cooked variety of sea foods was simply mouthwatering. The ocean front villa where we stayed in provided a spectacular view of the splendid ocean. We had fun snorkeling at some wonderful locations. The views, the staffs, the cozy rooms, the cleanliness, the serenity, the beauty and the location make this resort the best place to spend one’s vacation at.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaknolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM_HiltonNortholme, General Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2011

Dear Guest,

First, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your recent stay with us at the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort and Spa. I hope that during your stay you were able to experience the true magic of the islands and were able to return home with many happy memories.

We were very pleased to learn that you were satisfied with the facilities at our Resort, the team, the sea food buffet and the view of the ocean from your villa were spectacular.

We place great value on your custom and your continued relationship with Hilton. I look forward to welcoming you back to our small paradise or any of our Hilton Worldwide Hotels in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Marc O. Schumacher
Resort Manager
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Our stay was amazing!

We arrived very early in the morning and we arranged to get picked up by the Hilton people. When we arrive at the hotel, our room was not ready and the staff kindly invited us for breakfast. After this, our room was ready.

Rooms:
We booked a Ocean Front room and I must tell you they are amazing. Nice balcony with sun chairs, table and a sofa; great toilet facilities with a bath tub with a great bay view, nice large bed and small living room with a flat screen. They come to the room 2 times per day, one to clean another for preparing your bed for you to sleep. They left everyday a complementary typical sweet from the Seychelles and a small gift in our bed. Very thoughtful!

Hotel:
Very nice and small hotel, great (but small) beach, 5* SPA with 5* prices (they offered us a 1h couple massage), with 3 restaurants. Very friendly staff and all the hotel always very clean. The breakfast was included in our rate an it was really good selection, even serving sparling wine.
The only problem I had was a miss-understanding about a candle light dinner, but it was sorted out.
Internet it's also veryyyy expensive and slow. You pay over 10€ an hour for a 512kbs like speed.

Restaurants:
The restaurants are the only reason I don't give 5* to my overall evaluation. We chose to upgrade to half-board and save 20€ per night. The Hilltop restaurant buffet is good, great variety/quality and it's different theme every night, but for 35€ per person (with 10€ discount from half-board), you expect that at least soft drinks are included. They're not and you pay round about 6€ for a glass of wine. I think it's largely overpriced for what you get. We tried a few restaurants outside the hotel, but unless you like to eat pizza/pasta everyday, it's also expensive, although not as much as in the Hilton.
The Ocean bar has also central European prices, good quality but the service on this one was a bit slow. You'll get a great view while eating though!
Note that all the prices are NOT INCLUDING taxes and service. So to the overprices, you need to add an extra 10% for service and 12% for taxes. Very expensive...

We loved our stay there in the end. It was a magnificent experience. Perhaps the next time I go there, I'll rent a car and eat outside instead eating in the hotel.

One final note, try to have your tours sorted out before you arrive. It's not the Hilton's fault, but the tour operator they recommended Mason's, was a total ripoff. They charged us for a day in a catamaran which had a nice picture, but in the end the only catamaran was the Ferry from Victoria to Praslin and La Digue. So try to arrange it upfront.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joao_Amorim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM_HiltonNortholme, General Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa and for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor.com. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

We were very happy to learn that you’ve had an amazing stay with us. We have well noticed your kind feedback about your villa, the special gift everyday, the friendliness of the team and you were pleased with the quality and variety of the buffet themed menus at the Hilltop Restaurant.

I was really concerned to read about your dissatisfaction that the Internet service and the price paid for the food and beverages did not meet with your expectations and I’m sorry you were disappointed. Please accept my sincere apologies for all the inconvenience caused to you.

We place great value on your custom and your continued relationship with Hilton. I look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa or any of our Hilton Worldwide Hotels in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Marc O. Schumacher
Resort Manager
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

My wife and I are just back from a 10 day stay at Northolme on Mahe, Seychelles. We loved it. It is a beautiful, small hotel with amazing wood panelled villas. There are a couple of small beaches at the hotel and a pool. Because the hotel only has 40 villas there was plenty of space and no queueing for anything - in fact the service throughout was very personal.
We only ate at the buffet restaurant as the food there was so good and the serving staff so genuinely nice and friendly. The food had a different theme each night and we thought it was delicious and copious.
We took up an offer of 2 nights on the island of Silhouette (Hilton Labrize) where we were given a beach villa. This was lovely as well but we preferred Northolme.
I would recommend this hotel for COUPLES. We used the hotel bicycles a few times and hired a car inexpensively to see the other sites on Mahe.
We had a great holiday ...

Room Tip: Mature couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaturecoupleGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM_HiltonNortholme, General Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa and for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor.com. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

We were very pleased to learn that you were satisfied with the architecture of the villas, the personalized service provided by our team our different theme night menus at the Hilltop Restaurant.

We place great value on your custom and your continued relationship with Hilton. I look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa or any of our Hilton Worldwide Hotels in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Marc O. Schumacher
Resort Manager
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

We last stayed here 2 years ago and were upgraded to a King Ocean Front Villa, which was luxuriously comfortable with superb views across Beau Vallon Bay.
Using HH points we decided to pay the extra and upgrade ourselves this time, just to make sure.
Our EK flight arrived early in the morning but after breakfast and a short wait, we were in our Villa by 10:30 - excellent.
As are all of the Villas, ours was beautiful with stunning views over the ocean.
Although there have been a number of staff changes since our last stay, the current team are superb.
The only disappointment for us was at breakfast. One of the breakfast cooks cannot cook eggs. Getting something as simple as an "over medium" egg was impossible, it was served either raw or burnt to a crisp. I even tried an omellette, but that came back as a chees souffle. We were not the only ones to suffer the "egg" experience, one morning the couple at the next table sent the eggs back 3 times!
That said, if the inablity to cook an egg is to be a deciding factor in where you stay, you need to get out more.
With a marvellous location, stunning views and a great team, it's very difficult not to have a great vacation here.

Room Tip: Splurge a little and get an Ocean Front Villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B239676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM_HiltonNortholme, General Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa and for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor.com. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

We were very pleased to learn that you were satisfied with our villas, the view of the ocean and the current hotel team.

I was really concerned to read about your dissatisfaction that your breakfast experience did not meet with your expectations and I’m sorry you were disappointed. Please accept my sincere apologies for all the inconvenience caused to you.

We place great value on your custom and your continued relationship with Hilton. I look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa or any of our Hilton Worldwide Hotels in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Marc O. Schumacher
Resort Manager
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

The hotel is great,the service and the staff are amazing,so friendly staff. Myhusband and i stayed in a hillside villa,ocean view, it was great!!!!the beach is awesome and good for snorkling. June is a great time to visit seychelles.the best beach is called beau vallon and it is 10mins walk from the hilton....the food in the hotel is very expensive but u can walk to beau vallon and have lunch or dinner there,it is much cheaper.we are happy we made the right choice by chosing hilton northholm.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MireilleSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM_HiltonNortholme, General Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa and for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor.com. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

We were very pleased to learn that you were satisfied with your villa, the beach and the services provided by our team.

We place great value on your custom and your continued relationship with Hilton. I look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa or any of our Hilton Worldwide Hotels in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Marc O. Schumacher
Resort Manager
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

We stayed during our Easter vacation on this beautiful hotel. First thing said, as Hilton Diamond they upgraded our book to oceanside villa. The villas are fantastic. Decoration is unique and we loved every single details in it. In a daily basis they visited the room in the evening to give you a local gift and useful information for the following day. Every morning, you could find in your door, a page with the news in from your original country. The bathroom is probably the most beautiful one I have ever seen, and I am quite of a traveler. The beach is very nice and you can snorkle in the sorroundings with hotel material. Restaurant for breakfast and buffet dinners is in a privileded location... But the best thing in the hotel was its managers and some of the staff. They were very nice to us, and in every single claim, Maria and Federico (if I remember well the names) acted very comprehensive and helpful. Expect that the service is not as professional as you could find in a big town, but they perfectly reacts to whatever claim you have and listen to you. Unfortunately we had to stay in Seychelles for longer than expected. And I say unfortunately, because Air Seychelles broke its plain and they sent us to a different hotel in the island... and I am telling you... it was supposedly a good hotel too, Berjaya Beau Vallon, and in our opinion, we moved from white to black... we just wanted to leave the hotel and fly back to our home... believe me, if you ever go to Seychelles, choosing Hilton is worth it. We will sure come back. The infinity pool... almost forgot! This pool is unique... the one negative point goes to meal prices, they are abussive. The quality of the food do not respond to the high prices, but you don't have any other chance unless you pay a taxi ievery night to find other restautants in the island...

Room Tip: Hilton Diamond and request oceanside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amartinl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM_HiltonNortholme, General Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa and for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor.com. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

We were very pleased to learn that you were satisfied with the room upgrade to the Deluxe Oceanfront Villa. You were happy with our bathroom interior, the beach and the facilities provided, and I was very pleased to read about your kind comments about the team.

I have well noticed your dissatisfaction that our food quality compared to the price paid did not meet with your expectations and I’m sorry you were disappointed. Please accept my sincere apologies for all the inconvenience caused. Your feedback has been shared with the Executive Chef and the necessary action will be taken.

We place great value on your custom and your continued relationship with Hilton. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you once more to Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa or any of our Hilton Worldwide Hotels in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Marc O. Schumacher
Resort Manager
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glacis
1.4 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
1.8 mi away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
13.9 mi away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
11.8 mi away
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
15.1 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort ...
#1 of 1 in Silhouette Island
2,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa

Address: Victoria, Glacis, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Glacis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Glacis
Price Range: £285 - £688 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Untouched paradise along the Indian Ocean Your Creole getaway awaits at this hidden treasure - also an inspiration to James Bond creator Ian Fleming. Surrounded by white-sand beaches, tropical gardens and crystal waters, the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa is a true escape. Our villas are perched on stilts, providing gorgeous views and plenty of privacy. An infinity pool, oceanfront dining, a luxurious spa, glass-bottom boat tours - it's just the beginning of your retreat in Beau Vallon Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Travelbag, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Hotel Glacis
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort And Spa
Hilton Glacis
Glacis Hilton
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing