We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredibile location, romantic like you dream of”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Glacis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2011

If you can afford it, do it, just be prepared for expensive drinks and an aggressive staff, but overall one of the best places I have ever stayed

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM_HiltonNortholme, General Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa and for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.com. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

We were very pleased to read that your overall stay with us was one of the best places you have ever stayed.
With reference to your comment about the drinks and the team please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.

We place great value on your custom and your continued relationship with Hilton. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa or any of our Hilton Worldwide Hotels in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Marc O. Schumacher
Resort Manager
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

660 - 666 of 1,230 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2011

Hilton Northolme provided an excellent and breathtaking haven for our honeymoon in Seychelles.From the second we arrived to the very end of our trip, Northolme has provided us with life long memories which will be forever etched in our minds and hearts.

We arrived at the hotel in the wee hours of the morning and had requested an early check in only 3 days prior to our arrival. To our surprise the management and staff were able to get our room ready in gd speed after a guest had check out early. The Ocean View
Villa was simply breathtaking and the view was worth every cent or more! The bathroom had an open concept , with jacuzzi and hot showers.
The room came with its own coffee machine , which took us a while to learn its mechanism of working. The room was clean, dust free and the room service always never failed to make our day by placing small savouries each day. One concept which my wife and i took a real liking to was the bedtime stories and a small gift, each night we got to know the island of Seychelles better. As they say its the small things which make the difference. Hilton excelled in that part

We were on a honeymoon package so we had a beautiful dinner prepared down by the gazebo , the night as i wld simply put it was magical.
From the decoration, to the lighting , the exquisite food and the excellent personal service. Seated right in front of the Indian Ocean , the waves set the tone for a wonderful evening. Personal thanks to the Chefs who who prepared the most outstanding dishes. The evening was completed with champagne and bubble bath in our our villa prepared by room service. We soaked ourselves and drank champagne to an romantic evening.

The daily breakfast buffet was a fine. Staff were polite , friendly, all smiles and were excellent in service. The choice to add champagne to breakfast was nice. Although a wider spread would be better esp for couples like us who spend 6 days in Northolme. Since we were on half board, we had dinner in the hotel and were impressed by their daily theme to their buffet line. Their restaurant was also worth going to , my wife simply loved their lamb. Sevice was excellent .

The pool and gym were great, spa was gd but i have to add that the SPA in Labriz was much more better, The concept, service and different variety of spa was really excellent. MY wife and i were lucky to be introduced to the spa by the Hilton training Manager. So Spa enthusiast just take a 35 minute boat ride to Hilton Labriz.

The overall ambience Hilton provided was that of seclusion and excellent service. With limited staying capacity, couples on honeymoon will be able to enjoy each others company in the beautifully landscaped hotel compound and private beach. It makes the stay exclusive and personal. Staff are mindful of your personal space but always around to make your stay an wonderful experience.

There were many activites which the hotel provided on a daily basis but we had time only for one : the picnic. The entertaing and nice driver drove us ard the lush green countryside showing us the island and beautiful scenic views. We stopped at a nice beautiful beach, The picnic basket provided by the hotel complimented the eventful outing. Those who love snorkeling, will be excited to know that Hilton Northolme private beach provided a safe and ideal location to do so,the turquoise blue water was clear and i was lucky enough to see an adult lionfish among the other beautiful fishes !

Overall we had wonderful stay. Our choice of staying at Hilton Northolme made our honeymoon simply blissful. WE would like to thank the Management and Staff of Hilton Northolme Resort & Spa. for a beautiful stay. You guys rock!

From
Room 110 (14/10/2011-20/10/2011)
Navin and Shymala

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sean N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM_HiltonNortholme, General Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2011

Dear Mr Navin and Mrs Shymala,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa and for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor.com. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

We were very pleased to read that you’ve had an excellent honeymoon stay with us. All your positive and constructive feedback has been greatly appreciated and has been shared with the team.

Mr Navin and Mrs Shymala, we place great value on your custom and your continued relationship with Hilton. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa or any of our Hilton Worldwide Hotels in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Marc O. Schumacher
Resort Manager
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

We stayed there for 3 night in Oct 2011. We had an Ocean view villa wich is really worth the price. Some minor outside early noises in the morning as the upper reception opens at 7.00 am. But overall, very quite place, excellent service and good food. Very helpfull drivers even though less expensive to use a local Cab (ask for Jimmy, the hotel works with him..)
As we were there as a couple, we appreciated the fact that guests below 13 are not allowed, the hotel is therefore much more quiete.

Room Tip: Choose Ocean view villas, not too close from the reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nomadeLausanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM_HiltonNortholme, General Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa and for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor.com. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

We were very happy to learn that you were pleased with services, the quietness of the Resort and the food quality.

With reference to the noises early in the morning, please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you.

Thank you once more for sharing your valuable feedback and I look forward to welcoming you once more at the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa.

Yours sincerely,

Marc O. Schumacher
Resort Manager
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We have just returned from a week at the Hilton and had an amazing time. From the moment we were picked up from the airport, everything was fantastic. Check in was smooth and quick, accompanied by a nice glass of bubbly, the staff were so welcoming, and as we were having our wedding there, made us feel very special.
The room was lovely, the best part was definitely the bathroom with the jacuzzi and the lovely terrace which felt very private and secluded. Cleanliness was to a very high standard. We had trouble working the coffee machine, but maybe that's just us!
Service in all parts of the hotel was great, just a couple of issues with the front desk. We tried to book a couple of trips which were never followed through and booked and it seemed communication was not the strongest, the weather was really bad anyway so our trip to Praslin not happening was quite fortunate!
The beach area was nice and we loved snorkelling, the pool was a little cold and we only went in the once. The landscaping throughout the property is stunning and really well cared for.
Breakfast was good and had all the usual options, the champagne was a nice touch. We found the ambience in the Hilltop restaurant to be not as cosy at night, the lights were very bright and the music was really low - didn't encourage us to stick around for long! The food was okay, as it is a small restaurant we didn't find the variety of food to be that great and it really lacked seasoning. I don't think it was worth the very high price but it certainly didn't affect our holiday. It's probably because we live in Dubai, the city of buffets! The bar downstairs was just lovely and having a drink with the waves crashing below was magical.
We had a lovely night at Labriz included which was a great surprise, but as it rained heavily, there wasn't much to do. the rooms here are much more modern but we preferred the charm of the Northolme.
Our wedding was just perfect, Sharifa the wedding coordinator did such a great job. On the day we had our villa changed to one right up on the hill, the views were just breathtaking! I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking to get married in the Seychelles. Our wedding dinner was absolutely gorgeous, in a secluded gazebo on the beach. Exec Sous Chef Jason helped us plan the menu and came to make sure everything was perfect. The photographer, make up artist, videographer were all very good and we received our photos and wedding DVD within 2 days! We had a few treatments in the spa which were very good.
Overall, even though it rained nearly everyday we had a fantastic week, the staff really make the hotel, they made us feel so special and we were very sad to leave. They do a lot of weddings there, but we were made to feel unique were really looked after. Special mentions to Lody, Joel, Tracey, Sharifa, Melanie, Chamran and Jason who are great ambassadors for the Hilton group! We will definitely be back and wouldn't stay anywhere else in the Seychelles, I would happily recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlysonH77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM_HiltonNortholme, General Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2011

Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your recent stay with us at the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa. I hope that you have experienced the true magic of the Seychelles and return home with many wonderful memories.

I was pleased to read that you were very satisfied with the overall service provided by the team, the villa decor, the terrace view from your bathroom and you were also pleased with the landscaping of the property.
Furthermore, I would like to sincerely congratulate you once more in your recent wedding with us, and Sharifa and the team had made this day a very special one for you.

I was concerned to read about your comments that the ambiance at the Hilltop Restaurant and the condition of the pool did not meet with your expectations and I’m sorry you were disappointed. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Your kind feedback has been shared with the Head of department concerned for their kind information.

I thank you once more for sharing your valuable feedback on tripadvisor.com and I look forward to welcoming you once more at the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa.

Yours sincerely,

Marc O. Schumacher
Resort Manager
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

This was absolutely our best vacation ever! We left the property only twice during our stay and I don´t remember ever being so totally relaxed as I was on this holiday. The inroom dining was so delicious and speedy that we practically checked every food item during our stay. Staff at the breakfast room was friendly and polite but a bit slow taking into account that usually there were less than 20 guests having breakfast at the same time. On the other hand people on Seychelles are never in a hurry so maybe it was a good lesson to slow down in this hectic world where is has become difficult to find some personal space. The villas are elegant and well equipped with stunning views. I would recommend the Hillside Villas ( 222,224 or 226 ). However for people who do not like steps there are 105 to climb up to your Villa but once you get there - it pays back! 180 degrees stunning views over the Indian Ocean, facing the sunset and a private deck. I can hardly wait to get back to this heavenly paradise on earth!

Room Tip: All Villas have same layout with sea view but Hillside Villas 222,224,226 have stunning views facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tomi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM_HiltonNortholme, General Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2011

Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your recent stay with us at the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa. I hope that you have experienced the true magic of the Seychelles and return home with many wonderful memories.

We were very happy to read that your recent stay with us was very relaxing and the best vacation you’ve had.
I would like to sincere thank you for your kind comments about the villa and the ocean views, the friendliness of the Breakfast staff and the In-room dining service. Please be informed that your kind feedback has been shared with the team.

With reference to the speed of service at breakfast, please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you.

We place great value on your custom and your continued relationship with Hilton and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Marc O. Schumacher
Resort Manager
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We spent our honeymoon in Northolme, which was picture perfect from stay to food. All rooms are separate villas with sea views (yes, even hillside ones). The rooms are very beautiful, portray a very nice view of Indian Ocean in terrace, a large hot-tub in modernly decorated bathroom and extremely clean and spacious bedroom.
The pool is very nice with view, however some may say small. Don't forget this is a boutique hotel. The beach again very nice, but small. Snorkeling around the hotel is said to be one of the best in Seychelles. It was my first time Snorkeling, but i might say it was breath-taking even when I was swimming in 5-feet depths.
Food is divine: either from open buffet that has different themes each day or romantic dinner by sea-side. They have extremely good selection of wine and staff is very knowledgeable about what goes good with food you have. From the bar I would recommend Bellini with Passion Fruit. Everything is very nice but Bellinis are very good. Did I say they serve Champagne in breakfast? You should try.
Northolme also sent us to Hilton Labriz for a night. We stayed at the luxurious Ocean-Deluxe villas. We had our own pool and direct connection to the ocean. Labriz was a bit too crowded for our liking, however it was very nice experience.
We did never leave the hotel since every minute seemed very precious. However, we were told it was very nicely located in Mahe Island.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laurangelus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM_HiltonNortholme, General Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa and for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor.com. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

I was very pleased to read that you were satisfied with your room, the view from your villa overlooking the Indian Ocean, the cleanliness of your villa, your snorkeling experience and the food selection and overall you’ve had a perfect honeymoon stay with us.

Thank you once more for sharing your valuable feedback and I look forward to welcoming you once more at the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa.

Yours sincerely,

Marc O. Schumacher
Resort Manager
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Before I go into the details of my review I should let you know that we didn't stay at this hotel, we stayed locally in self catering which we really enjoyed, but we spent quite a bit of time at the Hilton during numerous visits for meals. We ate in the fine dining restaurant twice (the scallops entree was absolutely divine and really generous size - six scallops and a gorgeous salad) and found the location to be one of the nicest, most romantic and relaxing on the island. The service was excellent, we really enjoyed the sorbet between courses and were impressed with the portion sizes, quality of food and drinks. We also ate twice in the bar, again, portion sizes were good, quality of food was excellent and service top notch. To add to our evening meals, we also had breakfast in the Hilltop Restaurant one morning - which was superb. The range of food was as you would expect in a five star hotel, but with extras - like they prepare fruit and vegetables for you to make fresh juices, and they take your order for eggs, pancakes etc and will bring your hot breakfast to you rather than having to go up to the buffet (this is optional, you can choose your own if you wish). Champagne was free flowing and the coffee was good. Service again was exceptional, nothing was too much trouble. The location of the Hilltop restaurant was gorgeous in the morning - waves crashing onto the rocks, the music and ambience, decor and open air theme was super chilled and very relaxing. The beach is small but it's private and that is something special in the Seychelles. The villas look out to the sea, the resort has a very exclusive feel and we both thought it would be a lovely stay for a honeymoon.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank JATOLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM_HiltonNortholme, General Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2011

Dear Guest,

I would like to personally thank you for choosing to dine at Les Cocotiers and the Hilltop Restaurants at the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa. I hope that you have truly experienced the pure delight of our authentic dishes as we constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

I was very pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall food quality, services provided by the team and the location of the Resort and the Restaurant had an exclusive feel.

My team and I have greatly appreciated all your valuable feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming back to our Resort.

Yours Sincerely,

Marc O. Schumacher
Resort Manager
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glacis
1.4 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
1.8 mi away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
13.9 mi away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
15.1 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort ...
#1 of 1 in Silhouette Island
2,504 reviews
11.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa

Address: Victoria, Glacis, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Glacis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Glacis
Price Range: £281 - £747 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Untouched paradise along the Indian Ocean Your Creole getaway awaits at this hidden treasure - also an inspiration to James Bond creator Ian Fleming. Surrounded by white-sand beaches, tropical gardens and crystal waters, the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa is a true escape. Our villas are perched on stilts, providing gorgeous views and plenty of privacy. An infinity pool, oceanfront dining, a luxurious spa, glass-bottom boat tours - it's just the beginning of your retreat in Beau Vallon Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Hotel Glacis
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort And Spa
Hilton Glacis
Glacis Hilton
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing