We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why would you stay anywhere else? (okay, except for the price)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Glacis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2011

The most wonderful hotel that I have stayed in for quite some time, probably since the Le Meridian on Bora Bora. This is an exquisite location that is is just lovely, quiet and tucked away on its own lil peninsula, where you can swim and enjoy the sea from nearly every possible angle. The rooms were very discreet and private and you hardly ever saw other guests. All amenities were top-notch and just perfect. But, you paid for this... meals were very pricey and just about everything was plus-plus... phone, internet, breakfast, dinner, water, etc. So if you're going expect to spend a good 20% on top of the room rate for the "extra's" that might be included elsewhere. But, I have to say, it was worth every penny!!

Ohh, they did have a very nice Nespresso coffee maker in the room, which was free, and a very nice touch.

One small critique, the hotel staff seemed to not know what to do with themselves. There seemed to be too many of them, often found chatting in small groups and when they did engage you as a customer, your wants/desires seemed almost a surprise to them; unlike in many other 5 star resorts, where the staff can pretty much anticipate your every and next need. Here, they had no idea what you might want or expect. For example, they kept clearing my plates from the dinner and/or breakfast buffets and not realizing EACH AND EVERY TIME that I would need new silverware - I had to ask every time every day! Like 3 or 4 times in a single meal... that's just not right.

Room Tip: higher rooms had a better view, I thought lower rooms were closer to the beach
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bradenta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM_HiltonNortholme, General Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa and for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor.com. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

We were very pleased to read that you were happy with the location of the resort, the privacy of the villas, the amenities and coffee machine in your villa.

I was really concerned to read about your comments about the hotel team and the services at the Restaurant did not meet with your expectations and I’m sorry you were disappointed. Please accept my sincere apologies for all the inconvenience caused to you. Your valuable feedback has been greatly appreciated and I have discussed with the Management concerned and the necessary action has been taken.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa or any of our Hilton Worldwide Hotels in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Marc O. Schumacher
Resort Manager
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,136)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

597 - 603 of 1,136 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2011

Each villa is perched in the hillside overlooking the sea. Some villas are closer to the small beach. The villa is comfortable, attractive and inviting. The employees all seemed to enjoy their jobs. And why not - the hotel is in a lovely quiet location with nothing but the sound of the sea. I enjoyed the hotel very much.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Di D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM_HiltonNortholme, General Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2011

Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa. I hope that you have experienced the true magic of the Seychelles and return home with many wonderful memories.

I was pleased to read that you were very satisfied with your villa and the services provided by the team.

We place great value on your custom and your continued relationship with Hilton. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa or any of our Hilton Worldwide Hotels in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Marc O. Schumacher
Resort Manager
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

Great spacious rooms/suites right on the beach. Rooms/suites come with a balcony/patio. Hotel beach is small; in exchange the location appears secluded - a perfect place to relax and recharge the batteries. Btw, there is a public bus stop just outside the hotel property that goes to places in the area (if you do not rent a car).

Room Tip: Just great rooms/suites
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IntlTramp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM_HiltonNortholme, General Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa and for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor.com. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

We were happy to read that you were pleased with the location of our Resort, the villa and the view of the ocean.

We place great value on your custom and your continued relationship with Hilton. I look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa or any of our Hilton Worldwide Hotels in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Marc O. Schumacher
Resort Manager
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Our final two nights in the Seychelles were spent at the Hilton, and it was a perfect ending to a perfect holiday. We were made very welcome - the glass of champagne helped - and were upgraded to the Ian Fleming suite. The room was great, although the circular bed was a little confusing! Had a perfect view over the bay to the nearby island; excellent amenities in the room. Whirlpool bath which you could lie in and watch the sun set.
Beach and pool were good, food execllent, service excellent. Would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bean10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM_HiltonNortholme, General Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa and for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor.com. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

We were very happy to learn that you were pleased with your stay; from your villa of Ian Fleming Suite, the bathroom facilities, the food, the beach and pool and the services provided by the team was excellent.

We place great value on your custom and your continued relationship with Hilton. I look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa or any of our Hilton Worldwide Hotels in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Marc O. Schumacher
Resort Manager
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

We came to the seychelles for my 40th birthday and stayed at the hilton because i had researched all the other hotels on Mahe and this one seemed to be the best. The hotel is in a perfect position and everything about the hotel is so much better than expected. The rooms are amazing with all those little extra touches that makes it so special. The staff are great, the food is great and the spa is just perfect. All in all this is a perfect hotel come and stay here and you wont be dissapointed. Whilst we were on Mahe we drove round the island and had a look at most of the other hotels so please dont waste your money on the Banyan Tree (this hotel is very old and out dated and not worthy of the Banyan name) or the four seasons (this hotel is so spread out it takes you over 20 mins to walk to the beach and the staff are rude). The Meridiens are ok but too out of the way as are the Four Seasons and the Banyan Tree. So if you are looking for a luxury hotel at the right price then stay at the hilton.

Room Tip: It does not matter what room you pick they are all excellent
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracie2810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM_HiltonNortholme, General Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2011

Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa and for celebrating your 40th birthday with us. I hope that you have experienced the true magic of the Seychelles and return home with many wonderful memories.

I was extremely pleased to read all your kind feedback from the location of our resort, the team, our villa, the food and the Duniye Spa.

I thank you once more for sharing your valuable feedback on tripadvisor.com and I look forward to welcoming you once more at the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa.

Yours sincerely,

Marc O. Schumacher
Resort Manager
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

If you can afford it, do it, just be prepared for expensive drinks and an aggressive staff, but overall one of the best places I have ever stayed

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM_HiltonNortholme, General Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa and for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.com. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

We were very pleased to read that your overall stay with us was one of the best places you have ever stayed.
With reference to your comment about the drinks and the team please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.

We place great value on your custom and your continued relationship with Hilton. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa or any of our Hilton Worldwide Hotels in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Marc O. Schumacher
Resort Manager
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Hilton Northolme provided an excellent and breathtaking haven for our honeymoon in Seychelles.From the second we arrived to the very end of our trip, Northolme has provided us with life long memories which will be forever etched in our minds and hearts.

We arrived at the hotel in the wee hours of the morning and had requested an early check in only 3 days prior to our arrival. To our surprise the management and staff were able to get our room ready in gd speed after a guest had check out early. The Ocean View
Villa was simply breathtaking and the view was worth every cent or more! The bathroom had an open concept , with jacuzzi and hot showers.
The room came with its own coffee machine , which took us a while to learn its mechanism of working. The room was clean, dust free and the room service always never failed to make our day by placing small savouries each day. One concept which my wife and i took a real liking to was the bedtime stories and a small gift, each night we got to know the island of Seychelles better. As they say its the small things which make the difference. Hilton excelled in that part

We were on a honeymoon package so we had a beautiful dinner prepared down by the gazebo , the night as i wld simply put it was magical.
From the decoration, to the lighting , the exquisite food and the excellent personal service. Seated right in front of the Indian Ocean , the waves set the tone for a wonderful evening. Personal thanks to the Chefs who who prepared the most outstanding dishes. The evening was completed with champagne and bubble bath in our our villa prepared by room service. We soaked ourselves and drank champagne to an romantic evening.

The daily breakfast buffet was a fine. Staff were polite , friendly, all smiles and were excellent in service. The choice to add champagne to breakfast was nice. Although a wider spread would be better esp for couples like us who spend 6 days in Northolme. Since we were on half board, we had dinner in the hotel and were impressed by their daily theme to their buffet line. Their restaurant was also worth going to , my wife simply loved their lamb. Sevice was excellent .

The pool and gym were great, spa was gd but i have to add that the SPA in Labriz was much more better, The concept, service and different variety of spa was really excellent. MY wife and i were lucky to be introduced to the spa by the Hilton training Manager. So Spa enthusiast just take a 35 minute boat ride to Hilton Labriz.

The overall ambience Hilton provided was that of seclusion and excellent service. With limited staying capacity, couples on honeymoon will be able to enjoy each others company in the beautifully landscaped hotel compound and private beach. It makes the stay exclusive and personal. Staff are mindful of your personal space but always around to make your stay an wonderful experience.

There were many activites which the hotel provided on a daily basis but we had time only for one : the picnic. The entertaing and nice driver drove us ard the lush green countryside showing us the island and beautiful scenic views. We stopped at a nice beautiful beach, The picnic basket provided by the hotel complimented the eventful outing. Those who love snorkeling, will be excited to know that Hilton Northolme private beach provided a safe and ideal location to do so,the turquoise blue water was clear and i was lucky enough to see an adult lionfish among the other beautiful fishes !

Overall we had wonderful stay. Our choice of staying at Hilton Northolme made our honeymoon simply blissful. WE would like to thank the Management and Staff of Hilton Northolme Resort & Spa. for a beautiful stay. You guys rock!

From
Room 110 (14/10/2011-20/10/2011)
Navin and Shymala

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sean N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM_HiltonNortholme, General Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2011

Dear Mr Navin and Mrs Shymala,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa and for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor.com. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

We were very pleased to read that you’ve had an excellent honeymoon stay with us. All your positive and constructive feedback has been greatly appreciated and has been shared with the team.

Mr Navin and Mrs Shymala, we place great value on your custom and your continued relationship with Hilton. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa or any of our Hilton Worldwide Hotels in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Marc O. Schumacher
Resort Manager
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glacis
1.8 mi away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
1.4 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
13.9 mi away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
14.9 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort ...
#1 of 1 in Silhouette Island
2,319 reviews
11.8 mi away
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa

Address: Victoria, Glacis, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Glacis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Glacis
Price Range: £281 - £664 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Hotel Glacis
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort And Spa
Hilton Glacis
Glacis Hilton
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing