We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing holiday in the Seychelles”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Glacis
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing holiday in the Seychelles”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

I cannot fault this beautiful hotel, set on the water in the stunning location of the Seychelles. We visited this property because our good friends were getting married at the same place and it was a milestone birthday for me too. If you want a wonderful wedding in paradise - this is the place. Our room (villa) was stunning! The view - out of this world! However, having a jacuzzi bathtub that looked out of the double doors over the water - what more can you ask for. Food - great! People - great! Only niggle - bar staff could be a bit more attentive, but it didn't detract from the amazing holiday we had. Would definitely return here!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank MrsGarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM_HiltonNortholme, General Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Dear Mrs Garr,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for spending your vacation and birthday at our resort and for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor.com.

I am extremely pleased to learn that you were satisfied with your overall vacation experience. Our main objective is to provide you with an exceptional service and overall experience so that you would return to our property and recommend us to family and friends.
Providing your feedback and satisfaction of your stay is of utmost importance to us, to share with our team strength and/or development needs in regards to our quality of service, to create guests loyalty towards the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa.
We recently won the World Travel Award for the Indian Ocean Leading Villa Resort and for the Seychelles Leading Boutique Hotel, which shows that we are committed to deliver exceptional service.

Rest assured that all your feedback in regards to the service at in the bar, the restaurants and room service has been shared and discussed with my team to further improve on our services and facilities.

With best regards,

Marc O. Schumacher
General Manager
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    677
    214
    85
    35
    21
See reviews for
57
803
23
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England.
Level Contributor
189 reviews
186 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 386 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

We stayed for 5 nights in May 2013 in a hillside villa at the very top edge of the resort. The accommodation was unlike any Hilton we've ever stayed in (and we've served our time with this chain, believe me!). The villa was spacious, beautifully fitted out and really comfortable and private. The bathroom and living areas were vast and the terrace very spacious with two comfortable sunbeds, a day bed, a table and two chairs. There was a good in-room Nespresso machine and generous supplies of coffee and tea were replenished daily. We benefitted from free wireless with our Diamond Honors membership and this was adequate, although slow at times.

The views across the ocean from the villa and from just about all parts of the Resort are amazing and we'll remember them forever. The villa included a superb shower and a huge freestanding bath and you could look out over the sea while soaking in the tub or taking a shower - amazing. Housekeeping did a great job including a thorough evening turndown service which we appreciated.

We liked that the Resort is over 13s only so there was no unwelcome child noise which so often impacts holiday peace. Staff were almost without exception kind and friendly with some offering that authentic 'from the heart' service which is so impressive, and so different from the classroom-learned 'have a nice day' insincerity which passes for excellence in many hotels.

This was our first trip to the Seychelles and we knew that prices across the islands would be higher than similar destinations. Despite having our expectations managed we found prices in the Seychelles breath-taking and the Hilton was no exception. Two sandwiches and two Cokes from Room Service come in at around Eur50 for example, and with just two small complimentary bottles provided daily, we spent a small fortune buying water.

Given the high prices, food offerings at the Resort were disappointing and didn't do justice to the beautiful views to be enjoyed from the restaurants. The buffet breakfast was good enough but the same every day. Muffins, for example, were coconut or mango on each of the five mornings we stayed and, in view of what you're paying, we found this underwhelming. Encouraged perhaps by guests who chose to feed them from the table, we were unhappy to see birds walking right across the breakfast bread displays. Also certain dairy items like bircher muesli were presented on unchilled sections of the buffet which surprised us.

We tried the dinner buffet one evening (Eur60 per person) but this was unremarkable with many items left unreplenished so we mostly ate dinner in the bar thereafter. Here the food offerings were well presented but often tasteless and portions could be very small. We took afternoon tea in the bar one afternoon which was ok but all iced tea options were unavailable and the next afternoon we stopped by for coffee and ice cream but no ice cream was available, again quite surprising in temperatures like these. Service in the bar and the restaurants was always very slow and room service was 50 minutes plus each time we used it.

As we've said the location and views here are amazing and make a visit truly worthwhile but we found the Resort's beaches disappointing. These are small - there are no sunbeds on them - and at the time we stayed it was difficult to access the Ocean from any point without cutting our feet on the many rocks along the shoreline. The Resort's pool is fine but small and so we spent most of our time relaxing on our Villa terrace, looking across to Silhouette Island and the shimmering blue sea.

In summary we'd say go to this Hilton for the stand-out location, the beautiful accommodation, and the charming service offered by many of the staff. If the beach, great food, and service speed are important to you this Resort may not meet your expectations.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tint7003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM_HiltonNortholme, General Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa and for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor.com.

I am extremely pleased to learn that you were satisfied with your overall vacation experience; villa and facilities, the view, the friendliness and service of the team members. Please be advised that your kind feedback in regards to the villas, the service has been shared with the whole team.

Rest assured that all your feedback in regards to the service at in the bar, the restaurants and room service has been shared and discussed with my team to further improve on our services and facilities.

With best regards,

Marc O. Schumacher
General Manager
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

This property is stunning and breath-taking, while the staff is friendly, the service is pitifully SLOW!!!! Not one one occasion, either. Restaurant is rarely prepared to serve the over-priced buffet and seems caught off guard by the arrival of guests. FRIENDLY BUT SLOW!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
4 Thank flyer5963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM_HiltonNortholme, General Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your vacation with us at the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort and Spa.

I am tremendously pleased to learn that you were satisfied with your overall vacation experience and the property and the friendliness of the team members.

I am really concerned to read about your dissatisfaction that the restaurant service did not meet with your expectations spoiling an otherwise joyful vacation.

Although it is very disheartening to receive this kind of feedback, I do believe it is the most important way to measure the quality of our service, and how best to improve on those areas in which we fail to deliver on the expectations of our guests.

Once again I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and rest assured that all your feedback is shared and discussed with my team to further improve on our services and facilities.


We place great value on your custom and your continued relationship with Hilton.


With best regards,

Marc O. Schumacher
General Manager
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

We were very happy with our stay at Hilton Seychelles Northolme and are happy to recommend this hotel to anyone. The villas are modern/luxury but still with a classic touch. Staff was very helpful and the food was overall very good. Situated one some 2 km from Beau vallon you have a selection of restaurants there if you want to get out. The hotel helped us with a rental car (at a decent rate).

I would recommend guests to pick B&B (not HB). The half boarders eat at the Hilltop restaurant every day where a daily buffet is served. The buffet is very nice but quite similar despite that they change theme every day. Buy buffet vouchers at the reception and save €20.

The reefs along Mahe suffered under el Nino and a lot of the corals are dead. However, the marine life is really good. Go snorkeling before breakfast and you will see a lot of fish, especially rays. The recreational manager took us on a great (complimentary) snorkeling tour around the resort.

Room Tip: We had a Hillside villa, one of the "cheaper" options and it was great. None of the villa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karindur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM_HiltonNortholme, General Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Dear karindur

First, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your recent stay with us at the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort and Spa. I am glad that during your stay you were able to experience the true magic of the islands and were able to return home with many happy memories.

I am extremely pleased to learn that you were satisfied with your overall vacation experience and you would consider recommending us to friends or family. Please be advised that your kind feedback in regards to the villas, the service has been shared with the whole team.

We place great value on your custom and your continued relationship with Hilton.

I look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa.

With best regards,

Marc O. Schumacher
General Manager
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

Very expensive but you get good quality and excellent service throughout.

Great welcome! Our room wasn't ready since we arrived very early so they gave us breakfast, champagne and an easy check-in. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Amazing room great view of the bay #102. Little gifts every day on turn down, 15 minute massage and mini desserts in room on arrival...nice touch.
Beach is a little restricted as its built into a hill and has limited sun, nice clear water with lots of marine life.
Restaurant was excellent, great service and nice touches.
We were really impressed with the quality of the rooms and great friendly service.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeasonedTraveller423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM_HiltonNortholme, General Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your recent stay with us at the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa.

I hope that you have experienced the true magic of the Seychelles, our welcome, the villas, the personal touches with the gifts, the restaurant and service and returned home with wonderful memories.

Once again I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and rest assured that all your feedback is shared with my team.

I look forward to welcoming you back to our small paradise.

Best regards,

Marc O. Schumacher
General Manager
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

Stayed in May 2013 for 6 days. Had a superb time. Relaxing is what you do in Seychelles. I cannot understand why this Hotel has no wifi in the rooms and its grounds and common Areas. There is no excuse. Also its LAN cable rates are very expensive. The rates of stay are such that I cannot see the reason for these rates.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lovelycyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM_HiltonNortholme, General Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Dear Lovelycyprus,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa and for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor.com.

I am extremely pleased to learn that you were satisfied with your overall vacation experience

I am really concerned to read about your dissatisfaction that the Internet service did not meet with your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies for all the inconvenience caused to you during your stay, spoiling an otherwise joyful vacation.

Although it is very disheartening to receive this kind of feedback, I do believe it is the most important way to measure the quality of our service, and how best to improve on those areas in which we fail to deliver on the expectations of our guests.

Please be advised that your kind feedback has been shared with the whole team.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back to Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort and Spa.

With best regards,

Marc O. Schumacher
General Manager
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

Good Vanessa at the front desk was great. William at the bar excelled at drink ideas. 1 CM micro AV cable to connect my phone to speaker system Big bath tub Beds were very comfortable Bad coral as art work is a bad bad message breakfast buffet was poorly tended and overall quite boring and seriously lacked local produce or flavors no Wifi our room (219)was right next to an engineering facility so there was a lot of fan noise Average The snorkeling in the area was pretty limited without a lot of fish or coral life. Caveat: I've snorkeled Maldives. Being near Beau Vallon might be interesting for some but not for us getting service at the beach was sometimes slow Issues: room door would sometimes NOT lock coffee out of the in room coffee machine always came out cold

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank yankabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM_HiltonNortholme, General Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your holiday with us at the resort.

I am pleased to read that you were happy with your overall experience, the service from Vanessa at front desk, William at the bar and the villa.

I am really concerned to read about your dissatisfaction that the breakfast buffet, no wifi in the room, the issues with the door and your coffee machine and the noise experienced during your stay did not meet with your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies for all the inconvenience caused to you during your stay, spoiling an otherwise joyful vacation. Kindly note that all issues have been addressed with the appropriate departments to improve the service provided.

We place great value on your custom and your continued relationship with Hilton. I look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa.

Best regards,

Marc O. Schumacher
General Manager
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glacis
13.9 mi away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
Banyan Tree Seychelles
#1 of 2 in Takamaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
1.8 mi away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
14.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
4.9 mi away
Constance Ephelia
Constance Ephelia
#6 of 36 in Mahe Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,289 reviews
11.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Address: Victoria, Glacis, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Glacis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Glacis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelbag, TravelUp, Holiday Gems, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort And Spa
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Hotel Glacis
Hilton Glacis
Glacis Hilton
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing