We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel but beware very noisy construction site nextdoorr”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Glacis
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel but beware very noisy construction site nextdoorr”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Booked a week at this hotel for a special occasion. On arrival, we were impressed with the fantastic location and impressive views of the ocean. After having unpacked in our gorgeous room, we looked forward to a rest in tranquility on our balcony. Our luck was such that we were disturbed by the felling of trees and the sound of pneumatic drills next door. We were informed by the desk manager Sharifa that this work on the construction site next door was no connection with the hotel. We asked to move rooms and this request was kindly granted. Although the interior of the room was quiet, there was constant disruptive noise throughout the day by the pool and the exterior of the hotel, week-end included. We had a suspicion that the construction work was an extension of the Hilton and following further enquiries, it was confirmed that construction work which had just started was connected with the hotel and would be ongoing for several months. We were extremely disappointed that the hotel staff appeared to have misled us. It is a pity that the hotel management breached their hotel value of integrity. During our stay other guests moved rooms and some left the hotel to go to other resorts because they did not wish to have a holiday next to a very noisy construction site. We should add that food and drink is very expensive at this hotel with a buffet for two without drinks costing about £100!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pipsy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM_HiltonNortholme, General Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa.
I was extremely pleased to learn that you were satisfied with your overall vacation experience, with the location and tranquility.

We place great value on your custom and your continued relationship with Hilton.

In regards to the disturbance, it is correct that we have tree cutting on the next neighboring land, which was causing the noise.

The owner of Hilton Northolme is cleaning some trees and doing some grounding works but it is not on our property.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you spoiling an otherwise joyful vacation.

Best Regards,

Marc O. Schumacher
General Manager
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    727
    226
    93
    37
    22
See reviews for
63
866
24
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Stayed here when I visited Mahe. It was only a weekend trip but thanks to Hilton, I really enjoyed it. The room was very nice and bath tub faces the ocean, which is great! The service was excellent, the food was good but I would go out and eat somewhere because it can be a bit monotone. it is about a mile from the public beach where there are shops and restaurants. It is on the hill and roads are very narrow so you cannot walk even though shops are in walking distance. If you stay here, you might wanna rent a car or hire a driver. When you rent a car, make sure you have an automatic transmission if you are not comfortable with manual one.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank classJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM_HiltonNortholme, General Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa for your weekend trip.

We deeply appreciate your comments and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Please be advised that your kind feedback has been shared with the whole team.

We place great value on your custom and your continued relationship with Hilton.

It certainly would be a great pleasure to welcome you back to Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort and Spa.

Best Regards,

Marc O. Schumacher
General Manager
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We would like to thank The Hilton for very personal service, we enjoyed everything from the beginning for the last minute, the willa was one of best if not the best we have ever stayed in. My husband even did not want to go out. The stuff was very professional and kind. Very varied and good breakfast

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Milena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM_HiltonNortholme, General Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Dear Guest,

I was extremely pleased to learn that you were satisfied with your holiday.

Please be advised that your kind feedback has been shared with the whole team.

Once again I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and rest assured that all your feedback is shared and discussed with my team.

Best Regards,

Marc O. Schumacher
General Manager
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The Hilton is a fantastic, pristine, luxurious resort that lives up to a five star ranking. The views from the resort and the villas -- and from the infinity pool -- are picture postcard-perfect, the villas themselves are stylish, very comfortable and have big and well-appointed bathrooms with spa baths as well as showers. The resort's facilities are excellent, the breakfast buffet is full of choices and the bar and restaurants are well-presented and the food is high quality with lots of local dishes and tastes. There a lots of nice little touches (the presentation of the towels at the pool each day is a work of art, and the changing range of local sweet treats in the villas each night is another example, of which there are many, of that attention to detail). The location, in the context of the Seychelles and Mahe, its main island, is excellent, adjacent to beautiful beaches and not far from local restaurants and the night markets at Beau Vallon. The people at the resort are universally friendly, from the gardeners and cleaning staff through to the restaurant and bar staff, and the reception centre staff (particularly Fabienne) are extremely helpful. In the eating and bar areas Precious, Brian, Ajin (the perfect and attentive host) and their colleagues are exceptionally friendly and hospitable, and always cheerful. Johnny, who whizzes you around in his golf cart, was another of the ever-smiling faces. We stayed in a Hilltop villa, with breathtaking views because of the elevation, and it was worth the bit of climbing involved. We'll stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM_HiltonNortholme, General Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa and for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor.com. We deeply appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

I was extremely pleased to learn that you were satisfied with your villas, the breakfast buffet ,the service of the team members and your overall vacation experience.

Please be advised that your kind feedback has been shared with the whole team.

I hope that you have experienced the true magic of the Seychelles and returned home with wonderful memories.

Best Regards,

Marc O. Schumacher
General Manager
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quatre Bornes, Mauritius
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

It is a very good hotel, with excellent location. Villas are nice, well maintained, spacious, with a lovely sundeck But needs to deliver better in terms of good quality, wholesome food matching with its brand reputation and the profiles of its customers. As for example, the nuts ( walnuts) in the breakfast had turned rancid, there is no process in place for checking the quality of the stuff served. They have some cheese, but if you would ask for goat cheese they would not be able to give you that. On the whole they need to be more serious and imaginative about the food they serve. One evening I was in the bar, ordered for a drink, and asked if there could be something to munch. They gave some potato ships. The quality was horrible and taste was strange! Was surprised how such things they stack and serve to customers. The best thing about the hotel is that the people are very nice and they treat you well.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Pramod Kumar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM_HiltonNortholme, General Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your recent stay with us at the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa.

I hope that during your stay you were able to experience the true magic of the islands, the location and our villas.

I am really concerned to read about your dissatisfaction that the restaurant service did not meet with your expectations and I’m sorry you were disappointed. Please accept my sincere apologies for all the inconvenience caused to you during your stay

Please be advised that your kind feedback has been shared with the whole team.

Although it is very disheartening to receive this kind of feedback, I do believe it is the most important way to measure the quality of our service, and how best to improve on those areas in which we fail to deliver on the expectations of our guests.

Best Regards,

Marc O. Schumacher
General Manager
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Seychelles
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This hotel is the definition of luxury. Stay here and you will not be dissapointed. After having stayed at several of the hotels on the island of Mahe', The Hilton is the absolute best of the best. The food at the restaurants and the view from the pool and the ability to snorkel right from the hotel means you never have to leave the premisis. Truly amazing.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Joshua K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM_HiltonNortholme, General Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa and for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor.com.

We deeply appreciate your comments and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

We were very pleased to learn that you were satisfied with your overall experience, the food at the restaurants, the view from the pool and your snorkelling experience.

Once again I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and rest assured that all your feedback is shared and discussed with my team to further improve on our services and facilities.

I look forward to welcoming you back to our small paradise.

Best Regards,

Marc O. Schumacher
General Manager
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The rooms are huge and more like a suite. It has a large veranda with loungers and a table and chairs for outside dining. the bathroom was gorgeous with a spa bath and separate shower.The view is stunning and would be more so in the beachfront rooms. the beach is small but still offers good swimming and snorkelling. The spa is small but well equipped with very good views of the ocean. The service was very good from all the staff. Just one niggle was our room position. We were in a hilltop villa,room 221 which is right next to reception which means that when you are on your balcony, your privacy is compromised. Also, we had an early night as we needed to be up at 4am for our flight, and at 9.30pm there was a party in reception which was getting very loud. However, when we complained it was sorted immediately.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Majortom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM_HiltonNortholme, General Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Guest,


Thank you for your recent stay with us at the resort.

I am delighted that during your stay you were able to experience the magic of our resort and island.

I am pleased to read that you were happy with your overall experience, the villa, spa bath and separate shower, the view and the service from our staff.

Please accept my sincere apologies for all the inconvenience caused to you for that night, and I am thankful that my team resolved the issue promptly.

It certainly would be a great pleasure to welcome you back to Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort and Spa.


Best Regards,

Marc O. Schumacher
General Manager
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glacis
13.9 mi away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
1.8 mi away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
14.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
11.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles
11.8 mi away
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Address: Victoria, Glacis, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Glacis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Glacis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Holiday Gems, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort And Spa
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Hotel Glacis
Hilton Glacis
Glacis Hilton
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing