We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Watertown
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Watertown
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed for one night on our way to the Adirondacks. Hotel is rather retro, so would consider some updating. Bed was a little soft for my liking, room seemed clean, breakfast average, staff overall friendly. Would stay again for similar reasons.....a quick overnight.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tweetybeets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1traviler, Manager at Travelodge Watertown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

thank you for your review and suggestion in which we would take into consideration. overall happy to hear you had a decent stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2013

This was the worst lodging experience of our 3 week trip. It started with how far we had to walk to get to our room since husband has a bad hip. Next we opened the drawer in the bedside table for the phone book, and found something that should never be left in a bedside table. I won't go into details, but was immediately issued a discount on our room when I reported it. The room looked nice when we entered it, but when I sat at the desk next to the microwave, I couldn't help but notice the thick layer of dust that had accumulated underneath it. The place definitely needs a DEEP cleaning! The WIFI is good in the room, but you're going to need an extension cord if you want to plug in your computer since the outlet next to the desk is filled up from the fridge, wifi, coffeemaker and TV. My final complaint was with the shower - first time I've ever had to call on husband to get a shower turned on for me, and even his muscles had trouble turning it on. This is definitely not a place I'd recommend to anyone and the only reason it gets a 2* is because of the helpful desk personnel who will try to solve your problems.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjnky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1traviler, Manager at Travelodge Watertown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

we apologize you didn't enjoy your visit with us. We hope the next time you are in Watertown you would have a better stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed a couple of nights over the Labour Day weekend and found this non-smoking, pet friendly hotel to be clean, reasonably priced, and had a good free breakfast and high speed internet. This location was convenient as we could walk to many restaurants and stores within a quarter of a mile. Only negative was the smokers standing or sitting right outside the door so you had to walk through them and pickup the smell on your clothes.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1traviler, Manager at Travelodge Watertown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

we are glad you had a good stay and are very sorry for that inconvenient experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

reasonable rates, friendly staff,clean rooms, it's right in the middle of the shopping hub. They have a very nice pool. There free breakfast is good. When your there you have to try the Texas Steak House it's very good. I would return

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank butchlanoue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1traviler, Owner at Travelodge Watertown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. we hope to see you again at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Formerly America's Best Value, the "$79 special" was the incentive to try out this "newer" Quality Inn. Great room, well equipped. Front desk attendant was super nice. Lots of shopping available close by. About 2 miles from downtown. Donuts, juice, coffee available 24 hours. Breakfast featured scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, etc.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sycha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1traviler, Owner at Travelodge Watertown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Hi sycha,

Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. The hotel staff is happy to hear that your visit was convenient to you. We are also happy to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

My wife and I just finished a series of flights from Kodiak, AK to Watertown, NY, arriving late in the evening. We decided to forgo the drive to our home in Kingston and just spend the night in Watertown. Chose the hotel for its price and proximity to 81 and shopping. We booked a king suite with the whirlpool tub. For an extra $20 ($107+ tax with AAA on Choice's site), why not? The room was clean and newly refinished. I expected a regular sized bathtub in the bathroom, just with some jets. Instead, we enjoyed a sizable heart-shaped (but not tacky red or anything) whirlpool tub in the main part of the room. After our flights, the tub was a relaxing and romantic way to unwind.

But the most notable part of the visit was the service. Priscilla was very welcoming, explaining to us about the timing for the breakfast and about the all day coffee, juice and donuts. We had a special requests that required Priscilla and Anne to go out of their way to satisfy. They both were quick to decide that they would help us out and took the time to make sure that we were looked after. They could have simply said no, as it would have been easier for them and we would have understood, but they went above and beyond. Thanks to Priscilla and Anne!

We will be sure to recommend this hotel to our friends who often come to Watertown from Kingston for flights and shopping.

Room Tip: If traveling with your romantic partner, be sure to spend the extra little bit and get the whirlpool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pretenderfishing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1traviler, Owner at Travelodge Watertown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Hi,

We appreciate you recognizing our wonderful staff. Thank you for your great review. We hope you visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

What more can be said:

Rooms great, staff fantastic nothing is too much trouble, great value (phone them direct !!), breakfast great.

This hotel has the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in.

I thought the hotel was even better than last year and that takes some doing - well done to the desk staff, management and everyone....

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daveh001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1traviler, Owner at Travelodge Watertown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Hi Daveh001,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! The staff at Quality Inn & Suites is very happy to hear how much a pleasure your stay was. We look forward to you visiting us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watertown hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 14 in Watertown
359 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Watertown Fort Drum
0.6 mi away
Ramada Watertown
Ramada Watertown
#7 of 14 in Watertown
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Watertown
Hampton Inn Watertown
#2 of 14 in Watertown
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Watertown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Watertown

Address: 1190 Arsenal St, Watertown, NY 13601-2212 (Formerly Quality Inn and Suites)
Region: United States > New York > Watertown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Watertown
Price Range: £59 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Watertown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at 81 Watertown includes more of what you want when traveling to Northern New York State! We are a completely renovated and upgraded property with all our improvements completed for 2011. Take advantage of our complimentary hot breakfast served daily, and free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms. Additionally, every guest room comes equipped with microwaves, mini-fridges and cable TV. The Inn at 81 Watertown is your best value near the Thousand Islands, Fort Drum, the Great Lakes Seaway Trail, and the entire Northern New York region. We offer the perfect accommodations whether you are in town to visit family stationed at Fort Drum, home to the Army's 10th Mountain Division, or to enjoy a weekend shopping trip from across the 1000 Islands Bridge. We are less than 1 mile from the newly expanded shopping district which includes the Salmon Run Mall, Sam's Club and Wal-Mart. A reminder to our friends from Kingston, Ontario - we are only 25 miles from the Canadian border! Adventure enthusiasts come to experience 14 sets of class III and IV rapids along the Black River. There's snowmobiling at Tug Hill Plateau and snowboarding and skiing throughout the Dry Hill and Thompson Park area. We offer plenty of parking for snowmobile travelers in the winter and are within a few minutes of multiple access points for the Black River. So whether you are Whitewater kayaking, flat water paddling, snowmobiling or skiing we've got you covered at The Inn at 81 Watertown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Watertown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Watertown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing