We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Liverpool Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Watertown Fort Drum
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Watertown
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Enjoyed the room and pool. concierge gave me the wrong room number but apologized afterwards, which is rather rare. Enjoyed my visit to Syracuse. I really don't know what else to say to fill this up with characters.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marcelo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jerimcgm, General Manager at Best Western Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Thank you for your taking time to write a review about your stay. This review mentions the Liverpool Best Western so I am unsure if you also stayed at our Watertown location. If not thank you on behalf of the Liverpool Best Western and I hope you will have the opportunity to be a guest of ours in the future.

Jeri Fedora
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (754)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Watertown Fort Drum
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

509 - 515 of 754 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2013

This Best Western was minutes away from shopping. It was clean and the beds were very comfortable. What made our stay was the incredible staff. Each and every staff member went about and beyond, were kind, polite and helpful!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Shelley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jerimcgm, General Manager at Best Western Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Thank you for letting us know how enjoyable your stay was during your girl’s weekend. It is always nice to hear how well our staff takes care of our guests. I am also glad that your room was clean and comfortable. We hope to see you again soon for another fun weekend. Please let me know if I can be of assistance with any future reservations.

Jeri Fedora
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I stayed one night. Last minute booking because of the bad weather last night on the highway Overall it was decently cleaned and comfortable. Free parking and free in room internet. The bar-restaurant was a bonus! I would stay here again overnight just for the free breakfast that was pretty good and saved us some $$$. The staff are great. Thx Jennifer for your good services!!!

Room Tip: suite 201...very good
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jerimcgm, General Manager at Best Western Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and that Jennifer took good care of you while you were with us. We hope to see you again on a future visit. If I can be of further assistance please let me know.

Jeri Fedora
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Spent 2 nights here and was more than satisfied with our choice. The staff was pleasant and helpful all weekend. Our room met with the 3 C's..... clean, comfortable and cwiet. Our room
came with a king size bed and large flat screen TV. The buffet breakfast while not extravagant
was all we needed to start our day off nicely. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jerimcgm, General Manager at Best Western Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you for letting us know how your recent stay with us was. I am glad that our staff took good care of you while you were with us and that your room met with the 3 C's. If you have any suggestions of items you would like to see possibly added to our breakfast buffet please let me know. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Watertown.

Jeri McInnis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

No problems at all, all was well. Well worth the money. Staff excellent and a nice buffet breakfast. Adequate parking. Nice indoor pool and sauna Hotel is a little dated but that added to its charm. Centrally located to shopping and lots of restaurants

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank johnnysteel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jerimcgm, General Manager at Best Western Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you for your recent review of our property. I enjoy hearing positive comments about our staff. I am glad that you had the opportunity to enjoy some of the many amenities that we offer our guests. Please let me know if I can be of assistance with any future reservations.

Jeri McInnis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We booked our hotel through Hotwire.com. I was a little apprehensive when we paid for the hotel ($60!!) because it was a Best Western, and I didnt hear a lot of great things about it. Well, our stay was great! The staff there are very nice, and the room was perfect. We stayed in double bed guest bedroom. There was a free breakfast offer, but we decided to sleep in instead. The bed was very comfortable and exceptionally clean. The hotel itself is older, but beautiful. The only things i can think of that wasnt a 10/10 was the thin walls. It didnt bother us at all, but we could hear others talking at times. We really enjoyed our stay, and even left a bottle of wine for them!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katt2977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jerimcgm, General Manager at Best Western Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences at our property. I am glad that you found the bed comfortable and the room exceptionally clean. Thank you for not letting some of the negative reviews or the great deal you received from Hotwire deter you from staying with us. We hope to see on your next visit to the States.

Jeri McInnis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Spent two nights here on a shopping holiday. Staff were exceptionally pleasant and location is good (quiet neighborhood).Quality of rooms has deteriorated since my last visit nearly 18 months ago but still a good choice. Beds are very comfortable, rooms were clean, bathrooms in the two rooms I saw were in serious need of a makeover. Room had a small fridge, microwave, and coffee maker along with a desk and extra seating. Hard to beat the value!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenmorcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jerimcgm, General Manager at Best Western Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I am glad that you found our staff exceptional. We pride ourselves on our customer service and the extra steps we take to care for our guests. I am happy to say that our guest bathrooms are scheduled for renovation this winter. We have already started working with a design team to make the necessary updates and plan to have this project completed by the spring. I look forward to hearing your feedback once they have been completed. Please let me know if I can be of assistance with any future reservations. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Jeri McInnis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watertown hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 14 in Watertown
338 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ramada Watertown
Ramada Watertown
#7 of 14 in Watertown
952 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Watertown
Hampton Inn Watertown
#2 of 14 in Watertown
703 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands
1.5 mi away
The Inn at 81
The Inn at 81
#8 of 14 in Watertown
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Watertown Fort Drum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Watertown Fort Drum

Address: 300 Washington St, Watertown, NY 13601-3734 (Formerly Best Western Carriage House Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Watertown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Watertown
Price Range: £49 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Watertown Fort Drum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Watertown Fort Drum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carriage House Hotel Watertown
Best Western Carriage Hotel
Best Western Watertown
Watertown Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing