We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“we only stayed to sleep” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Watertown
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“we only stayed to sleep”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

the hotel is undergoing some renovations the beds were new nice tv microwave, fridge in room the buffet breakfast no problem very good the newer part of the hotel, do not expect much for the bathroom the a/c was ok. we need to remember that the hotel was build in the 60. need some upgrades but I would stay again, the room was keep clean. the elevator was the one that needed must of the upgrade. the staff was good and pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jerimcgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our property. I am glad that you found the hotel clean and the staff pleasant. We have been working very hard over the past few years to make the necessary updates to our hotel and continue to do so. We are currently working on our guest bathrooms which should be completed by winter and hope to update the heating and air conditioning in 2015. We look forward to seeing you on a future visit and hearing your thoughts on the changes and progress we are making.

Jeri Fedora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    240
    126
    56
    48
See reviews for
217
238
39
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

The internet site of this hotel is not correct, maybe the company should change their picture.
The hotel is very old and need to update the front desk. The employee are having a hard time working with the computers and can get a back and shoulders pain. The employees are very nice. The rooms to my surprised were nice and update. Breakfast is good. This is right downtown watertown, so you need to drive everywhere to restaurant, the Salmon Mall ect.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jerimcgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am glad that you found our rooms to be updated and that our staff took good care of you during your stay. I did want to mention that we do have several local restaurants within walking distance of our hotel. Please ask our staff about these restaurants during your net stay with us. They include the historic Crystal Restaurant, The Paddock Club, and a Japanese restaurant. We are also working on making the necessary changes to our front desk. Thank you for looking out for our staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Jeri Fedora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

The worst hotel I have stayed at in years. Rooms in need of major update. The air conditioner was broken so a portable unit was being utilized. It was not properly vented and duct taped to the screen window. Unfortunately it kept coming off in the heat. . There was no hot water at 8 in the morning which hotel attributed to them being full. With the jerry rigged AC the room was very noisy from street noise. Room was dirty with a bug in the bed. Bathroom door didn't close. All this and a Rude staff made for an unpleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Larry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jerimcgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. I truly apologize for the multiple issues that you encountered during your stay. I am also sorry that our staff was not empathetic of these problems and did not take the proper steps to resolve things during your stay. We strive to make every guest experience a positive one and I am sorry that we failed you. I hope that you will visit our hotel again and give us the opportunity to provide you with a superior experience. Please let me know if you are willing to stay with us again so that I can ensure that you are taken care of.

Jeri Fedora
General Manager
315-782-8000
jfedora@visions-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Close to downtown, shopping, restaurants, golf. Has everything you need: spacious rooms, flat screen tv, fridge/microwave, free wifi, free breakfast, pool, restaurant on site. Friendly staff. Free DVD rentals, just as front desk. On Sunday through Thursday you can get free snacks at 5pm and cookies when you check in. Snacks include chocolate bars and chips. Front of building does not look like much but don't let that fool you. Parking in back. Lobby is modern. One elevator. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from first floor ice machine and lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jerimcgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. It is good to know that our hotel had everything needed to make your stay with us a comfortable one. I am glad that you were able to enjoy some of the many amenities that we offer our guests including our evening snacks. We hope to see you soon and look forward to providing you with another great stay.

Jeri Fedora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed at this motel for 1 night and totally enjoyed our stay, the room was very clean and tidy , The bed was perfect, both myself and my partner experienced a very restful sleep. The tap water was not very pleasant to drink but that is not the BW fault , it is just the region lol. We definetly will stay there again on our next visit .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank donaldw104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jerimcgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. It is so nice to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and I am glad that you had a restful night’s sleep. I do apologize for the city water it can taste a bit chlorinated. We do offer bottled water at the desk that you can take advantage of during your next stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Jeri fedora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Perry, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

If you're looking for a very nice hotel, centrally located with friendly staff, nicely appointed rooms, indoor pool, lots of parking and even a farmer's market across the street (on certain days in the summer), you just found it. Handy to Salmon Run Mall and other big name stores and loads of restaurants to choose from. Shop, dine and have an awesome sleep at BW Watertown.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jerimcgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for the great review of our hotel. I am so glad that you found our location convenient to your needs and our staff friendly. Our downtown farmer’s Market is every Wednesday until then end of September. I’m glad that you had the opportunity to experience all that it has to offer. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the States.

Jeri Fedora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We were fortunate to have a king room with a renovated bathroom. The room was clean and staff very friendly. Breakfast was not bad, unfortunately the sausage looked liked they had been re-warmed 3 or more times so we didn't have any. We stayed for a quick night-over but it was well worth it. Close to the Salmon Run Mall, which was our reason for going to Watertown. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jerimcgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our property. I am so glad that you found our hotel clean and our staff friendly. I do apologize that you did not think that breakfast sausage looked appetizing. I can assure you that we do not reheat or reuse any cooked breakfast items. We hope to see you on your next shopping excursion to Watertown.

Jeri Fedora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watertown hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 14 in Watertown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Watertown
Hampton Inn Watertown
#2 of 14 in Watertown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands
2.0 mi away
Ramada Watertown
Ramada Watertown
#7 of 14 in Watertown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum

Property: BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum
Address: 300 Washington St, Watertown, NY 13601-3734 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Watertown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Watertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carriage House Hotel Watertown
Best Western Carriage Hotel
Best Western Watertown
Watertown Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing