We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Watertown
Certificate of Excellence
London, Canada
2 reviews
“Best Hotel in the area”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We have stayed at other hotels in this city but find this hotel to be superior in comfort, attractiveness and value. And having a full service restaurant on site is a huge advantage. The quality of the food and service is very high.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    549
    149
    49
    15
    7
See reviews for
214
264
32
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
257 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

When I reviewed HGI Watertown earlier in the year, I was less than satisfied. However, my wife and I stayed again October 30th, and had a terrific experience, so it's only fair that I do an updated review. Our arrival experience was very good, and my HHonors preferences were noted and fulfilled. The good-size room (#417) was clean and well-appointed, with everything in working order. It was good to see that new coffee makers had been installed (one of my beefs last time).

Perhaps the best aspect of this HGI is its restaurant, which is Tripadvisor-rated among the best in town (and there are a lot!). AIthough it's often convenient to use a hotel restaurant, they aren't usually the best, but this one has a very good menu and excellent food quality. We both had the Haddock Fillet, with asparagus and fries. I don't know if everyone gets this, but there was a coupon in our arrival package for a complimentary bottle of sparkling wine with purchase of an entrée, and this went down very well. Our server (Patrick) was also very good, being attentive, helpful, and efficient.

We'll stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bankerboy1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakehurst, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Excellent Handicap/Accessible room; highly recommend for disabled individuals to are wheelchair dependent. From the roll in shower to hardwood floors for ease of transferring this room has it all. Will definitely return in the future. Staff was helpful with specialized equipment and luggage.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Henry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two days during a cross-border shopping trip. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel was fairly busy due to a business convention in town but there was very little noise from the other guests.
The staff was pleasant and made sure to let us know that they aimed to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Our room was on the top floor on the parking lot side and fairly close to the elevator lobby. We were concerned about this at first but found that the door had noise reducing seals around it which helped reduce the noise from the elevator lobby area. The hotel is well located near the shopping and restaurant area of town.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LWH_OTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland Que, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Why do other web sites have lower rates than Hilton have, Hotel is very well located , for shopping and for lunch and for supper. Great variety of restaurants . Very close to highway and easy access to Hotel & Shopping mall & many other fine shopping stores

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ralph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was spotless and beds were slumber perfect!! Also, no hassles for a late check out. All my business needs were appreciated and respected. The rates could be better, but the experience was perfect so I couldn't complain too much. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY State
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We were really pleased with our stay here. We were really tired and so glad that the hotel is right off the highway. That concerned me a bit. However, the room was extremely quiet and located where we requested, The bathroom had all the necessary toiletries and an outlet nite lite, which was a really nice touch! Our room also had a microwave and mini fridge. Check in was quick and everyone we encountered at the hotel was incredibly friendly and helpful.There is coffee, tea and cookies awaiting you in the lobby as well as an area that you can purchase packaged snacks, cereals, etc. if you don't want to venture out or eat in the restaurant.

There is a small pool and a hot tub. There also is a workout room that my husband used.

The hotel is located is a commercial retail area-plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. We opted to eat in the hotel's restaurant and our dinners were fantastic. They offer a breakfast buffet,which seemed a little pricey for what we were looking for and we needed to hit the road early. Dunkin' Donuts is just a short drive away on the other side of the entry road which worked out great for our needs.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveln_Momma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watertown hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Watertown
Hampton Inn Watertown
#2 of 14 in Watertown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 14 in Watertown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Watertown Fort Drum
0.5 mi away
Ramada Watertown
Ramada Watertown
#7 of 14 in Watertown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands
Address: 1290 Arsenal Street, Suite 8, Watertown, NY 13601-2294
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Watertown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Watertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Watertown / Thousand Islands Hotel, located in the heart of Watertown and minutes from Watertown International Airport (ART). Access attractions from our contemporary hotel like the Antique Boat Museum in Clayton, historic Sackets Harbor and Tibbett’s Point Lighthouse in Cape Vincent. Expect friendly service from multilingual staff at our warm and inviting hotel in Watertown, ideal for the business and leisure traveler. Hold business conventions at our impressive Watertown hotel with 6,350 sq. ft. of conference space, four meeting rooms and elegant 4,300 sq. ft. ballroom, ideal for weddings. Do business from our complimentary 24-hour Business Center with WiFi, secure remote printing from guest rooms and a photocopying service. Relax in our spacious guest rooms featuring complimentary WiFi, 37-inch flat screen TV, comfortable self adjusting Garden Sleep System®bed, refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker and a generous work area. Accessible rooms and soothing Whirlpool rooms with spa tub built for two are also available. Enjoy a daily cooked-to-order breakfast in our Great American Grill® also offering lunch and dinner. Our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® stocks a wide range of sundries and ready to cook meals. Keep fit in our complimentary fitness center and unwind in our indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi. Stay active in the comfort of your room with an exercise kit available from the front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing