We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Choice in the area!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Watertown
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
110 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Best Choice in the area!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

It is one of the newest properties in the area. It sparkles! The staff are friendly and accommodating. It is a spec property for Fairfield so there are many upgrades in this hotel that others do not have. In addition, this was the most reasonably priced hotel in the area at $99/night.
The rooms are clean, inviting, well-appointed, cheerful, comfortable...a true pleasure!
It was quiet and the AC seemed to keep the room at the perfect temperature all night!
The rooms have WiFi, refrigerator, desk, plenty of room, and a great TV.
Continental Breakfast Plus was awesome with tons of choices including scrabbled eggs, sausage, yogurt, muffins, cereal, and the list goes on. Different juices, coffees, tea beverages.
The staff from beginning to end were constantly helpful and bending over backward to make the stay perfect. Thank you Fairfield and Staff for hitting this home run!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Becky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    72
    7
    1
    4
See reviews for
114
73
11
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Typically I dont expect many of the high end comforts of the Marriott chain from a Fairfield Inn but this was one different. The hotel was uniquely modern and open. The rooms were modern and up to date. The TV was a flat screen better than 40 inches. All very nice. The staff at all shifts was very accommodating and extremely friendly. There was always someone on duty performing some sort of cleaning or maintenance keeping the place in order. The offer a breakfast that is on par with many of the chains and it was well stocked. There was a coffee/tea bar that is open all day. The lobby area is open and lends itself to casual meetings if needed. The internet was wired or wireless and although listed as high speed, was tested as 400k and 600k down at different times during the evening when I would tend to find most people on it. Although this means that NETFLIX could have some issues, it is quite adequate for work, email and general purpose. The parking lot was well lit and there was adequate lighting. I did see some other guests using a grill outside on the patio. It is minutes from the Interstate and many restaurants so convenient to everything you could want. Overall a nice hotel with a great staff and a good location. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Evilshig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

We were on a road trip through upstate NY with no fixed itinerary, arrived in Watertown one evening with no reservations, and found this place by searching through our phones for the least expensive of the decent chains. It was a little hard to find the actual hotel - it's set back off the main road and there was no sign on the main road that we could see - but I see from other reviews that the hotel is new, so maybe there is better signage in their future. Anyway, the Fairfield chain is reliably good, and this was one of the nicer ones I've been at. Desk staff were friendly and helpful about places to eat etc. and our room was clean and comfortable. No road noise at all, since the hotel is a little bit off the main road. There was quite a bit of noise from the next room - they weren't being particularly loud but the room just didn't seem to be very well soundproofed. I'd certainly stay there again, but I think next time I'd ask for a room on the top floor, and next to an unoccupied room. Otherwise - great value for the $$.

Room Tip: Rooms are not real well soundproofed - try to get on the top floor, and next to an unoccupied room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

I stayed over on the way to Cape Cod. Really clean nice place. Staff was very helpful with restaurant suggestions. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was perfect. Coffee was wonderful. Easy check in and out. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curtice, Ohio
Level Contributor
93 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

This hotel is very clean and well maintained! Rooms are large with plenty of storage space.
The desk area is like a command center with plenty of plugs and very good Wi-Fi.
The shower is wonderful with good water pressure and a massaging shower head.
I like how the fridge and micro have their own cupboard which frees up more space. The beds were very comfy and I like having white on white linens. The hotel sits back off the road and is very quiet. I hate to leave! Check-in was easy and friendly. Many restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ella z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

I love Marriott , this hotel was super clean ! Great bed ! Extra pillows. And a very good breakfast with hot and cold foods ! We stayed for a trip to the 1000 islands , check in was easy . Room was nice . Love the down pillows and bedding . Pool was nice . Breakfast ...everything from bacon to fruit . And free cookies . Who doesn't love free cookies .

Room Tip: When to the 1000 Islands , only about 30 mins away . Very nice and clean !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

it was my husbands 55th birthday celebration and we came here it was great. our room was huge and spacious and so new. front desk staff was amazing and breakfast was included was wonderful. a definite place to return again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank countytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watertown hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Watertown
Hampton Inn Watertown
#2 of 14 in Watertown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 14 in Watertown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum
0.8 mi away
Ramada Watertown
Ramada Watertown
#7 of 14 in Watertown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands
Address: 250 Commerce Park Drive, Watertown, NY 13601
Region: United States > New York > Watertown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Watertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott® gives you confidence that your trip will be a success because we consistently deliver a hotel experience that's just right. We provide you with just what you need, and skip what you don't, so travel is easy and productive. Our knowledgeable and courteous staff is available to help 24 hours a day. Take advantage of our complimentary amenities at every Fairfield Inn & Suites, including breakfast, in-room high-speed Internet and Wi-Fi in the lobby. Enjoy comfortable and spacious guest rooms that allow you to work and relax. Relax and unwind with our plush mattresses and fluffy pillows. Or work off some steam in our pool and exercise room. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, Fairfield Inn & Suites provides everything you need to make the most out of your stay. Great value and great service, all backed by a name you can believe in: Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing