We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We are frequent visitors!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Watertown
Certificate of Excellence
Cobourg, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“We are frequent visitors!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

We make regular trips to see friends in the Syracuse area and always stay here as it is quite close to the border. The staff are very pleasant; the rooms are impeccably clean and the atmosphere is welcoming. There is an excellent selection of food at the breakfast bar from fresh fruit and yoghurt, to bacon, eggs and sausage, to pancakes and cinnamon rolls. The hotel has been open for a few years now but the high standard of service has not changed.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReddOak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    130
    22
    10
    5
See reviews for
128
122
19
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
kingston, ny
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

I stayed here December 18th and was very pleased. The lobby is beautiful, the restaurant is great and my room was everything I have come to expect from Hilton. The beds are very comfortable and room was spotless. The front desk staff was friendly and professional - they seemed to really care about my being happy with my entire experience. My server for breakfast was very attentive and the buffet had a great variety available. I will be staying here again!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kingstonqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castleton,ca
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2011

We always stay here when we go shopping in the states , the rooms are very comfortable and clean . You get a free breakfast and on Saturday nights they have movie night with popcorn and drinks . After breakfast the man looking after the main room overed us water and granola bars for our daily excursion which was nice it shows how friendly they are . In our room there was a gift bag with snacks in it and the beds are very comfortable. The bathrooms are very clean . The only down fall I could find is they put the suites by the elevator if they could figure a way to sound proof the elevator shafts it would be better , they should have put those rooms at end of hall . Other than that it was great .

Room Tip: Try to get top floor that way you don't hear people walking above
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tommer42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
119 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

New, clean property. Good beds. Cooked to order breakfast included for HH diamond members. Staff were very pleasant and housekeeping was good. Small fitness center with 2 treadmills, 2 elipticals and a recumbent bike.
Will stay here again.

Room Tip: Probably best to get a room not on the I81 side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnotherOntarioguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springville, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

Twice this pass summer, I used this hotel for unpleasant trips. The first in July and one month later, both for attending funerals of very close and longtime friends. Since it took me 5 hours to get to my destination, I was physically and emotionally tired. I was met with very sincere staff that could not do enough to help me out. They might be small things, but making sure my room was in the most quiet area, printing maps for the funeral homes, easy and good restaurants to fill my needs and making sure I had snacks to carry me through the trying days activities.
From the desk staff, the housekeepers(who remembered me from the previous visit) the little guy that made sure the coffee was full and hot, and the security staff---I would not hesitate to send anyone to this site.
Management checked on me thru both visits, to see if I needed anything more. You could not ask for better service and I come from the corporate travelers of a few years past and I rate this to be one of the best. Thank You for the comfort, cleanliness and the emotional support.

Room Tip: if you like to swim,ask for poolside
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbara l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

Make sure you room is not
On interstate 81 side it gets
Noisy with 18 wheelers going by.
The other side is fine.
I stayed here twice while salmon
Fishing.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rpdudas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

My wife and i stayed here on a shopping weekend and loved this place. It was very clean and accommodating. Staff were very courteous. Only thing we wondered was why cleaning staff were still cleaning at 6 pm, several carts still in the hallway. I guess it does take time to keep this place neat and tidy!! The complimentary breakfast was excellent. We were approached by a kitchen staffer asking if we wanted a bottle of water for the day. Impressed!!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilovedds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watertown hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Watertown
Hampton Inn Watertown
#2 of 14 in Watertown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 14 in Watertown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum
0.4 mi away
Ramada Watertown
Ramada Watertown
#7 of 14 in Watertown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
Address: 1290 Arsenal Street, Suite 1, Watertown, NY 13601-2294
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Watertown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Watertown
#4 Romantic Hotel in Watertown
#4 Business Hotel in Watertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Watertown, New York is where great experiences begin at the gateway to the 1000 Islands. We are in the heart of the Watertown, NY shopping district and located near exit 45 just off of I-81. The area's finest attractions, including Boldt Castle, Sackets Harbor and the St. Lawrence River, many local businesses & Fort Drum are just minutes away. Our plaza includes Ruby Tuesdays, Starbucks, Buffalo Wild Wings, Ponderosa, Chipotle, Five Guys, Moe's, Cold Stone Creamery, Planet Fitness, Dollar General and a liquor store. Stay Smart with free wireless & wired high speed internet access, free local phone calls, High Def TV & a guest business center. Begin your day with our complimentary Express Start Breakfast that includes hot items daily including pancakes and as always our signature cinnamon rolls. If you're on the run, pre-order a breakfast-to-go bag. Our Smart Roast 100% Arabica coffee is available 24 hours in our Great Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-1000 Islands
Holiday Inn Express Watertown
Holiday Inn Watertown
Watertown Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing