We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good fit for a road warrior”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Watertown
Certificate of Excellence
Evanston, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
357 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“A good fit for a road warrior”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

When travelling on business, all I need is a clean room, free WI-FI connection and complimentary breakfast. Front Desk was helpful and friendly; especially when I was offered with freshly baked cookies. Then if I do not feel like eating a big dinner, there's a complimentary warm soup waiting at the Grand Room. The breakfast choices appeal to either healthy or hearty appetite. I had a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: My room is opposite the highway so noise is not an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    135
    24
    10
    5
See reviews for
133
129
19
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lake George, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

My wife and I stayed in the king jacuzzi suite for our 10 yr anniversary. The room itself was very clean, and large enough for the two of us. The jacuzzi was in the room next to your bed, and it was sparkling clean. We really enjoyed our stay, every day we had new linens, and the jacuzzi was very nice after being out all day. I would definately stay here again, it was close to everything and very easy to get to.

Room Tip: We had the king jacuzzi suite on the fourth floor, all the way at the end of the hall. I would recom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seth B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write your review! I hope your anniversary was memorable and am glad to hear you were able to take advantage of our Jacuzzi suites during your visit.

I hope we'll get the chance to help your celebrate your 11th anniversary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

By far one of the nicest Holiday Inn Express Hotels we have ever stayed in. We are Platinum Priority members and have stayed in quite a few! The staff were some of the most friendly client service peopled we have encountered......just pleasant personalities. The hotel is close to great shopping and great if you are staying in the Thousand Island area. The room was huge with a jacuzzi tub offset in another part of the room where there was a day bed and TV......so you could soak and watch your favorite flick as well. Although we were only there for one night I would highly recommend this hotel. Breakfast was also great!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PattyB6301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Hope, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We were winding up our NYC trip and stopped in Watertown on the way home. I thought I would treat the wife to a jacuzzi suite and this hotel had a nice one. I booked a double queen jacuzzi suite.

The lobby is relatively small when you first walk in, but then the breakfast area opens up into a fairly large room. The two clerks at the front desk were very nice and getting booked in was a snap. Fresh chocolate chip and peanut butter cookies were available at the front desk, and one of the clerks gave me one. I guess I looked like I had been driving for a while and needed a pick me up! I was informed that hot soup would be served in the meal area starting at 5:00 pm. Although we had dinner plans, that was a really nice touch.

I was pretty tired, but I think I recall a choir of angels singing as I swung the door open to our room. It was spacious, new, well appointed and clean. Immediately to my left as I walked in was a medium sized washroom, filled with amenities and it was immaculate. Further into the room were two very clean and comfortable looking queen beds. I almost didn't bother checking them, but the wife would never allow that. I checked and they were immaculate. There was the usual desk and chair for the work area and the lamp had two conveniently located electrical plugs. Wi-fi was free and worked well for our laptop and two BlackBerry's.

Hanging in the closet were two fresh, white robes. These were handy because at the end of the room and to the right was a doorway that led to the jacuzzi room. There was a day bed with pillows, another flatscreen television and one of the deepest jacuzzi tubs I've ever seen. It wasn't very wide, but it was long and deep. The light above the jacuzzi had a slide switch that allowed it to be dimmed. The room was perfect for enjoying the jacuzzi while our young lads slept.

One quirk you may find is that when you turn the iron on, it doesn't seem to heat up. The wife thought it wasn't working. The light was on, but no heat. After I played with it for a minute or so I discovered it had some type of safety function. It won't heat up until you lay it horizontally. The red light will turn green and you're good to go.

The complimentary breakfast was great! The hot breakfast was cheese omelets, large round sausage and fried potatoes. There was also a few kinds of cold cereal, porridge, fresh fruit, yogurt and various breads. Juices, coffee and tea were also on hand.

I knew that there was a pool, but we never made down to see it. There is lots of free parking on site too.

The hotel is conveniently located near shopping, restaurants and highways. I wouldn't say it was a cheap place to stay, but you certainly get your money's worth. A very nice hotel that I will stay at again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OTRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The hotel is a nice modern clean hotel with every thing we needed.
We took 2 connected rooms with 2 double beds.
The rooms were nice, and clean.
Breakfast was very nice though the "Cinabons" the hotel prides itself by are just regular "industrial" ones.
All in all we got our moneys worth and were happy.
The only problem is the hotel is over half an hour drive from the thausand islands main boating harbour.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank עפר י
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Our stay was wonderful. The room was spacious, clean and quiet. The location is excellent with close proximity to shopping and restaurants. First thought was that the room was a little over priced, however we got great value for our dollar. A nice breakfast was included as well as a few nice touches in the room. I would particularly like to acknowledge the housekeeping staff member who was honest. Her integrity is heart warming.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JnJ84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

There is little doubt in my mind that this is the hotel to stay in while in Watertown, NY. First of all it is in an excellent location with close proximity to restaurants (Texas Roadhouse is an absolute must - we signed up on their website for a free appetizer), Shopping, Highways and attractions. The hotel itself is incredibly clean with very friendly staff throughout that are eager to assist in any way they can, great pool, fitness and SAUNA (I dont see that too often),lots of parking, message board in front foyer that updates guests on truly local events and things to do, nice breakfast incuded in the room price which I might add was excellent value as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ikiwiguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seth B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks. It was wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the pool, sauna and local attractions while you were here. We are thrilled to hear that our team went above and beyond to make your stay a memorable one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watertown hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 14 in Watertown
331 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Watertown
Hampton Inn Watertown
#2 of 14 in Watertown
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ramada Watertown
Ramada Watertown
#7 of 14 in Watertown
941 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Watertown Fort Drum
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
Address: 1290 Arsenal Street, Suite 1, Watertown, NY 13601-2294
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Watertown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Watertown
#4 Business Hotel in Watertown
#4 Family Hotel in Watertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Watertown, New York is where great experiences begin at the gateway to the 1000 Islands. We are in the heart of the Watertown, NY shopping district and located near exit 45 just off of I-81. The area's finest attractions, including Boldt Castle, Sackets Harbor and the St. Lawrence River, many local businesses & Fort Drum are just minutes away. Our plaza includes Ruby Tuesdays, Starbucks, Buffalo Wild Wings, Ponderosa, Chipotle, Five Guys, Moe's, Cold Stone Creamery, Planet Fitness, Dollar General and a liquor store. Stay Smart with free wireless & wired high speed internet access, free local phone calls, High Def TV & a guest business center. Begin your day with our complimentary Express Start Breakfast that includes hot items daily including pancakes and as always our signature cinnamon rolls. If you're on the run, pre-order a breakfast-to-go bag. Our Smart Roast 100% Arabica coffee is available 24 hours in our Great Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-1000 Islands
Holiday Inn Express Watertown
Holiday Inn Watertown
Watertown Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing