We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Watertown
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I found that overall this is a good hotel to stay at, price is a little higher then others and its close to the highway but I like the pool and sauna area and the breakfast was good. If your doing a short travel with kids this is a place I would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seth B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Greetings, thank you for writing a review about your recent visit. Glad you enjoyed the pool and sauna during your stay!
Sincerely,
Seth B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    132
    23
    10
    5
See reviews for
131
126
19
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I have been to other Holiday Inn Express places, and this one offers an outstanding customer service ... A+, and then some. The hotel is well maintained, the rooms are clean ... I mean really clean. The quality breakfast offers multiple choices and service with a smile. Well done.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RICHARD W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seth B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Richard,

Thanks so much for your review! We appreciate all feedback. We really appreciate the kind words about the friendly staff and clean rooms. Please don't hesitate to contact us and let us know how we can make your next stay even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our little family getaway for a bit of shopping and swimming with kids. The front desk is very friendly and attentive. The room was a King suite. Nice upgrade for kitchenette and fridge. The room was very clean and had a nice layout. I'm kind of funny, I like a quiet solidly built hotel... Walls and high ceilings are concrete and give you a nice quiet secure stay. I love that the washroom door doesn't squeak. We asked for an east facing room to avoid highway 81 noise. The pool was clean and ample towels. I've been in places where that was an issue. We ate take out from Chipotle's next door. That was a treat because we don't have one near our home. Highly recommend Chipotle if you've never tried it. Overall, this hotel hit it out of the park in my opinion. I will probably switch my loyalty to HIE and drop Hilton branded hotels. My last stay at Hampton Inn in Ottawa was not impressive at all. Oh yeah, breakfast was fresh and ample. Cookies at front desk at 4pm was a hit with kids. Free soup at 5pm was bonus that we missed, but was available. Great value. Cheers to HIE Watertown!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank honestmarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seth B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you for the great review and sharing your experience with us! I am glad to hear that you found our hotel to meet your standards of service, cleanliness, and quality. We are constantly working to meet and exceed every guest's expectations in this area. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to our entire team! I truly hope we continue to earn your new found loyalty with our brand.

Sincerely,

Seth B.

p.s. I completely agree about Chipotles!! Good stuff indeed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Kids enjoyed the pool. They don't however have a hot tub. Breakfast had good variety of hot and cold options. Room is clean and pretty comfortable. Upgraded and front desk staff ordered a pizza as part of a package deal from Papa Johns.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nicole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seth B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Nicole,

Thanks for taking the time for completing your review! I'm glad to hear you and the kids enjoyed the pool, breakfast, and our great dinner for a dollar package! Thanks for sharing!

Sincerely,

Seth B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The rooms were very much like home. I have to say the part I enjoyed the most was the wonderful breakfast they include every morning. There is also complimentary soup every night also. The laundry site is next door and that too is a very nice place; I may try that one next time I stay.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hotinpink91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seth B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Our staff tries hard to treat every guest like family. I concur that we have a wonder breakfast staff that keeps the food hot and replenished. Before staying next door remember our breakfast is always included in the price ;). Please don't hesitate to let us know how we could make your next stay even better.

Sincerely
Seth B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schenectady, New York, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I've been staying here since 2006, and can honestly say it feels like a home away from home. The staff is excellent, and I'm almost always upgraded to a jacuzzi suite. It's good to stay at a place like this after along day at work.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seth B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you for your thoughts and comments. We are glad you enjoyed the room and found our Staff to be excellent. Thank you for being such a loyal guest throughout the years and please don't hesitate to let us know how we can make your next stay even better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Front Desk employees were very nice and helpful. The room was clean. The only negative part of the stay was the cleaning service. We put the "Fresh Linens" sign out but they just made the bed like usual. Also, they were not accommodating in terms of cleaning the room when you were away. For example, they first came to our floor early in the morning so we had the do not disturb sign on the door. We took it off from 10:30 am - 1 pm. They never came. However, we put it back on the door at 1:05 pm and that's right when they came. We asked if they could come back in an hour when we would be away and the lady said she would check with her boss. We were gone for 3.5 hours and they never came.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seth B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Justin B,

I was sorry to hear your stay was not 100% positive. We take any issue a guest may have during their stay very seriously and have brought these comments to the attention of the housekeeping staff. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel if you would like to discuss these issues. I would love the opportunity to make it up to you and deliver a positive, clean stay!

I am glad to hear though the service you received by other staff members was helpful and friendly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watertown hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Watertown
Hampton Inn Watertown
#2 of 14 in Watertown
667 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 14 in Watertown
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands
0.4 mi away
Ramada Watertown
Ramada Watertown
#7 of 14 in Watertown
912 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Watertown Fort Drum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
Address: 1290 Arsenal Street, Suite 1, Watertown, NY 13601-2294
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Watertown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Watertown
#4 Business Hotel in Watertown
#4 Family Hotel in Watertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Watertown, New York is where great experiences begin at the gateway to the 1000 Islands. We are in the heart of the Watertown, NY shopping district and located near exit 45 just off of I-81. The area's finest attractions, including Boldt Castle, Sackets Harbor and the St. Lawrence River, many local businesses & Fort Drum are just minutes away. Our plaza includes Ruby Tuesdays, Starbucks, Buffalo Wild Wings, Ponderosa, Chipotle, Five Guys, Moe's, Cold Stone Creamery, Planet Fitness, Dollar General and a liquor store. Stay Smart with free wireless & wired high speed internet access, free local phone calls, High Def TV & a guest business center. Begin your day with our complimentary Express Start Breakfast that includes hot items daily including pancakes and as always our signature cinnamon rolls. If you're on the run, pre-order a breakfast-to-go bag. Our Smart Roast 100% Arabica coffee is available 24 hours in our Great Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-1000 Islands
Holiday Inn Express Watertown
Holiday Inn Watertown
Watertown Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing